$60 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Comfort Inn Oxford

2 stars
View map of 138 Elm St., Oxford, AL 36203

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
18 reviews
Family Trip

It was a very nice stay I really enjoyed myself nice staff nice, clean ,and cool rooms which i... See full review

  • Big Daddy
  • Jul 21, 2015
Comfy

Room was nice and clean. bed very comfy. not much for the breakfast but for the price no complain.... See full review

  • ANCHALEE P.
  • May 26, 2015
Newly renovated June 2006, guests of the Comfort Inn will enjoy the freehigh speed Internet access and free daily deluxe continental breakfast. The hotel is located near Talladega Super Speedway, Anniston Army Depot,Fort McClellan Jacksonville State University and Cheaha State Park. Pet Accommodation: 25.00 USD Per Stay. Pet Limit: Maximum 3 pets per room.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Oxford also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Microwave
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Oxford

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Oxford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
amanda234
Business
South Carolina
Dec 31, 2011

perfect place for halfway trip

The location of this hotel is halfway between home and my destination. The desk clerk was warm and welcoming after my long drive. The room was very nice and wonderfully quiret.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Oxford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dennis Dad
Business
Andalusia, Al
Aug 21, 2012

Value and comfort

Comfortable bed and convenient location and quiet too. Included a hot breakfast which was better than average. I would recommend for business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Oxford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grandma Jill
Business
Florida
May 26, 2013

Attended grandson's graduation

Nice motel, clean, near good restaurants in the area. Staff accommodated us with plates and forks for a birthday cake for a family member.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to most all good restaurants in Oxford

Review of Comfort Inn Oxford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mikey the Traveler
Business
Georgia
Oct 21, 2013

I should've known better!

My buddy and I went to the Talladega race and choose this hotel. The pictures show a great looking room....and it was. The bed covers were new, the mattress, not so much. The bath room door knob fell off. The shower head sprayed water everywhere. I understand that hotels around venues like a big race will charge more, but $220 a night for a $59 room! Yes, I choose to stay here, again. The reveiws were good. And yes, it was a nice room with clean bed. I would've given a high rating if I didn't have to pay so much. With that much money, at least have a better breakfast!!! The location is a little strange. Down a dark road behind a truck stop. NOT A TRAILER FRIENDLY PLACE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Talladega Super Speedway!

Review of Comfort Inn Oxford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gixxer73
Business
kodak tn
Jul 28, 2014

great place to sleep when at tally

This place was pretty good. Clean room..comfy beds and the front desk lady was a delight to talk to. Will stay again no doubt

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Oxford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
julia H.
Business
Alexandria
Apr 10, 2015

decent

The girls working behind the counter were friendly and accommodating . And the house keeping staff were all very friendly . room needs some repairs and deep cleaning. Overall I am satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Oxford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
norm0816
Business
Orange Beach, AL, USA
Dec 18, 2011

Comfortable, clean bed

Just a quick over night stay. Bed was very comfortable. A little noisy due to being near the highway, but overall a good value for a clean comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Oxford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stefigraf
Business
Fort Payne, AL
Aug 22, 2012

Two Night

The staff was very pleasant. I stayed in a single, nonsmoking room with a king bed. It had a refrigerator and a microwave. The bed was really comfortable. The room was clean. It had a few stains here and there, but nothing disturbing. I stayed two separate nights and had the same room both times. The breakfast was average. They had a waffle maker that I mastered the second morning. There were eggs, biscuits and sausage. As well as cereal, oatmeal, boiled eggs, and pastries. I definitely recommend trying the waffles. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Oxford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kesha M
Business
Pascagoula, MS
Aug 22, 2013

Great wknd getaway

My son and I had a great experience. The room was clean and bed comfortable. The staff was friendly. And the breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Oxford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
High Traveler
Business
Birmingham, AL
Sep 3, 2013

Overnight Stay

Just an overnight stay for a local event. The staff was great at check-in and check-out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top