$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Sleep Inn on the Beach

2 stars
25400 Perdido Beach Blvd., Orange Beach, AL 36561
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
153 reviews
Awesome stay & location!

Loved the room, location right on the beach. Friendly & accommodating staff & fair price! See full review

  • JeepGuy79
  • Jul 3, 2014
Parent getaway

It was a great stay. Just wish the halls and lobby were cooler. But everyone was so nice and we had... See full review

  • Housekeeper on a break
  • Jun 20, 2014
Affordable lodging on the Orange Beach shore – with pool and sundeck
Staying on the water does not mean having to shell out a lot of money. Sleep Inn on the Beach offers reasonable rates on a prime slice of Orange Beach shoreline. Guests can walk straight to the beach from their rooms (the hotel provides towels), or take in the emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico from the large sundeck by the pool. Numerous restaurants lie within walking distance of here, and popular attractions like Waterville U.S.A. and Perdido Bay are less than 10 miles away. Bonus: Free continental breakfast every morning and coffee at all hours.
Highlights
  • Located right on the beach and walking distance to numerous restaurants
  • Free continental breakfast (muffins and Danishes, yogurt and fruit)
  • Private balconies in most rooms
  • Outdoor pool with a large sundeck and expansive Gulf of Mexico views
Location
Sleep Inn on the Beach is located on the Gulf Coast in Orange Beach, Ala. An array of specialty shops, golf courses, family fun centers, restaurants and bars are nearby, and the region is rife with surfing, swimming, diving and sailing.
Rooms
Most of the rooms at Sleep Inn on the Beach come with private balconies, and some deliver panoramic Gulf of Mexico views. All feature free Wi-Fi and separate vanity areas, and there are parlor suites available for those wanting extra space.
Features
Sleep Inn on the Beach serves free continental breakfast every morning (muffins, bagels, fruit, yogurt) and fresh coffee in the lobby at all hours. For lunch and dinner, guests have no shortage of restaurant options, many within walking distance. The hotel has a seasonal outdoor pool with a large sundeck and sweeping Gulf of Mexico views. Guests have free reign of the hotel beach. Sleep Inn provides towels and a local vendor rents chairs (fees apply). Inquire at the front desk about the available copy and fax services.
Transportation
  • Jack Edwards Airport (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Pensacola Regional Airport (32 mi/51.5 km)
  • Amtrak Train Station (35 mi/56.3 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Depot (35 mi/56.3 km)
  • Mobile Municipal Airport (51 mi/82.1 km)
Attractions
  • Zeke's Marina (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Deep Sea Fishing (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Orange Beach Marina (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Flora-Bama (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Gulf State Park (5 mi/8 km)
  • Sportsman Marina (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Zooland (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Bear Point Marina (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Waterville U.S.A. (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Perdido Key (10 mi/16.1 km)

Hotel Map

30.2641 -87.6091
Nearby airports
Pensacola Reg. Arpt., (PNS), 32.00, MI, E; Mobile Munic. Arpt., (MOB), 51.00, MI, W; Jack Edwards Private Arpt., (160), 6.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban, Gulf Front Hotel

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn on the Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
In-Room Safe
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (153)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn on the Beach

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 153
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Orleans, LA
Dec 19, 2010

the trip to remember

hotel was okay will pick another next time. They were repairing rooms, ice was dirty. I did manage to walk on the beach which was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Orleans, LA
Dec 19, 2010

the trip to remember

hotel was okay will pick another next time. They were repairing rooms, ice was dirty. I did manage to walk on the beach which was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Orleans
Oct 13, 2010

good value for the price

attentive staff, very clean, good breakfast, quick check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cosmo's restuarant is great

Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Orleans
Oct 13, 2010

good value for the price

attentive staff, very clean, good breakfast, quick check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cosmo's restuarant is great

Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
mobile, al
Oct 10, 2010

great location for the price

great hotel for the cash. great location to everything . visited the shrimp festival when I was there. I wish the balcony would have been larger and facing the gulf not the parking lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

must visit florabama lounge . It is a one of a kind and has survived I don't know how many hurricanes.The Hangout is another great restaurant and bar.

Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
mobile, al
Oct 10, 2010

great location for the price

great hotel for the cash. great location to everything . visited the shrimp festival when I was there. I wish the balcony would have been larger and facing the gulf not the parking lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

must visit florabama lounge . It is a one of a kind and has survived I don't know how many hurricanes.The Hangout is another great restaurant and bar.

Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tuscaloosa Alabama
Oct 20, 2009

Great place to stay for a few days

I stay here during Shrimp Fest 2009. Everything was pretty much as expected for this type hotel. My last night there i had to park across the street from the hotel in the Winn Dixie parking lot after a night on the town as well as other guest. I guess there were extra cars filling up the parking spaces since they had the fest going on in Gulf Shores. I would stay here again,keep in mind you only have a side veiw of the beach from your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tuscaloosa Alabama
Oct 20, 2009

Great place to stay for a few days

I stay here during Shrimp Fest 2009. Everything was pretty much as expected for this type hotel. My last night there i had to park across the street from the hotel in the Winn Dixie parking lot after a night on the town as well as other guest. I guess there were extra cars filling up the parking spaces since they had the fest going on in Gulf Shores. I would stay here again,keep in mind you only have a side veiw of the beach from your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top