$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Sleep Inn on the Beach

2 stars
25400 Perdido Beach Blvd., Orange Beach, AL 36561
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
102 reviews
Awesome stay & location!

Loved the room, location right on the beach. Friendly & accommodating staff & fair price! See full review

  • JeepGuy79
  • Jul 3, 2014
Parent getaway

It was a great stay. Just wish the halls and lobby were cooler. But everyone was so nice and we had... See full review

  • Housekeeper on a break
  • Jun 20, 2014
Affordable lodging on the Orange Beach shore – with pool and sundeck
Staying on the water does not mean having to shell out a lot of money. Sleep Inn on the Beach offers reasonable rates on a prime slice of Orange Beach shoreline. Guests can walk straight to the beach from their rooms (the hotel provides towels), or take in the emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico from the large sundeck by the pool. Numerous restaurants lie within walking distance of here, and popular attractions like Waterville U.S.A. and Perdido Bay are less than 10 miles away. Bonus: Free continental breakfast every morning and coffee at all hours.
Highlights
  • Located right on the beach and walking distance to numerous restaurants
  • Free continental breakfast (muffins and Danishes, yogurt and fruit)
  • Private balconies in most rooms
  • Outdoor pool with a large sundeck and expansive Gulf of Mexico views
Location
Sleep Inn on the Beach is located on the Gulf Coast in Orange Beach, Ala. An array of specialty shops, golf courses, family fun centers, restaurants and bars are nearby, and the region is rife with surfing, swimming, diving and sailing.
Rooms
Most of the rooms at Sleep Inn on the Beach come with private balconies, and some deliver panoramic Gulf of Mexico views. All feature free Wi-Fi and separate vanity areas, and there are parlor suites available for those wanting extra space.
Features
Sleep Inn on the Beach serves free continental breakfast every morning (muffins, bagels, fruit, yogurt) and fresh coffee in the lobby at all hours. For lunch and dinner, guests have no shortage of restaurant options, many within walking distance. The hotel has a seasonal outdoor pool with a large sundeck and sweeping Gulf of Mexico views. Guests have free reign of the hotel beach. Sleep Inn provides towels and a local vendor rents chairs (fees apply). Inquire at the front desk about the available copy and fax services.
Transportation
  • Jack Edwards Airport (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Pensacola Regional Airport (32 mi/51.5 km)
  • Amtrak Train Station (35 mi/56.3 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Depot (35 mi/56.3 km)
  • Mobile Municipal Airport (51 mi/82.1 km)
Attractions
  • Zeke's Marina (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Deep Sea Fishing (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Orange Beach Marina (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Flora-Bama (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Gulf State Park (5 mi/8 km)
  • Sportsman Marina (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Zooland (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Bear Point Marina (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Waterville U.S.A. (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Perdido Key (10 mi/16.1 km)

Hotel Map

30.2641 -87.6091
Nearby airports
Pensacola Reg. Arpt., (PNS), 32.00, MI, E; Mobile Munic. Arpt., (MOB), 51.00, MI, W; Jack Edwards Private Arpt., (160), 6.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban, Gulf Front Hotel

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn on the Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
In-Room Safe
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (102)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn on the Beach

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 102
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TFSSSB
Florida
Jun 14, 2014

Rude Housekeeping

The housekeeping staff removed the "Do not disturb" sign from the door and entered the room without knocking both days we were there! I was in my underwear when the door opened and i said "what are you doing"?!! She replied "I need to clean the room". She was holding the do not disturb sign IN HER HAND!!! Also the A/C unit couldn't keep the room cool..Our friends staying in a different room on a different floor had the exact same problems...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MusicAddict
New Orleans, LA
Jun 2, 2014

Weekend Beach Escape

This hotel was a great value for the price. I stayed with a couple of friends and it was perfect for what we needed. The beds were comfortable, the rooms were clean, and it was right on the beach. It's also close to a Walmart market and all kinds of restaurants. The parking is a pain and you may have to end up parking across the street at Winn Dixie. The balconies on some of the rooms are TINY but you get what you pay for I suppose. All in all, we were pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Try out the Pink Pony Pub! It's a great little Karaoke bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dumpy Hotel
Orange Beach
Apr 18, 2014

Quick Getaway

We arrived at hotel 2 hours early and they were kind enough to let us check in early! However, room was so small for two people, had to literally adjust to get from one end to another and we are not big people. View of Gulf was from the side of hotel not front, very disappointed! There is a sliding door for bathroom, REALLY? No bathroom fan! Balcony was so small and was not even comfortable standing on it! Woke up to ants on my laptop which was situated on desk! Two roaches scurried down crack when entering elevater! Total nightmare!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good food, and nice people within walking distance of hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ty Baby
Mississippi
Mar 13, 2014

Terrible Hotel

Rooms are very tiny. Breakfast was nasty. Most bending machines and I've machines were broken. The elevators barely worked and were scary to be on. Do not go to the sleep inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
winns05
Tylertown, Ms
May 6, 2013

Nice but small

This hotel is in a great location but was not worth the money. The room was very small for the price that we paid. The room also did not have a microwave or any amenities. I am not a fan of rooms where you have to go to the lobby to warm up your food. Would stay there again but only if there was no where else to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cobalt restaurant was a great place to dine. It is near the Caribe resort. It is a must

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rachie Rach
Prairieville,Louisiana
May 14, 2012

Good Location

Location on the beach was nice. But our hotel air conditioner wsn't working so we were hot and uncomfortable the Whole time! Also the ice machine wasn't working on our floor,we had to go to different floors,and the hotel had only one elevator working it kept spotting and was sooo slow and only fit 5 people in it,we had to wait a Long time for the elevator! And lastly the front desk people were nice and helpful,but the house cleaning wasn't good at all! Our beds were made when we got back,but we didn't have any towels! We called the front desk twice and they said someone would bring them up,we Never got our towels,so I had to go to the first floor myself and get pool towels!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lamberts Cafe is Awsome,a MUST go! Awsome food,and Fun atmosphere!!! Also Island Pancakes 5min away from hotel(located in Best Western)has The Best pancakes! And lastly for Great Entertainment go to Live Bait! They have a Great Karaoke Bar,and Great Live Bands!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ANHinBR
Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Oct 17, 2011

hotel on the beach

walk right out your door and be on the beach, did not eat free continental breakfast after the first day because it was so bad, balcolny was very very small, as well as the shower, the room did not feel very clean and smelled like newly stained doors, only one ice machine for whole hotel all the way on the first floor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

accross the street, hazel's has a great breakfast buffet, we went there after experiencing the hotel's continental breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dalmatianmom
machesney park, IL
Apr 4, 2011

nice little place

I really enjoyed my stay. The pool was nice. The rooms were a bit small but for the price I am not complaining. The maid did a nice job of keeping the room clean and the general manager was extremely nice. When we were there they they got a semi truck load of new furniture and redecorating the place. Breakfast had a nice little selection. My only complaint was the elevator squeaks which is a tad unnerving for someone who hates elevators. The beaches were clean, weather was nice, people were friendly. I'll defiantly be re booking another trip here this fall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

here's a little ice cream shop across the street in the shopping plaza. They offer hot dogs and hamburgers super cheap and they are quite tasty. I must if you are traveling with kids!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mobile, AL
Aug 15, 2010

nice, clean hotel for the price.

Nice, clean hotel for the price. Nice pool, a little small, but nice. Comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Halls, TN
May 2, 2010

It was okay for the price.

My best friend and I came Orange Beach to attend a wedding. I chose the Sleep Inn based on location and price. The price was not a budget buster and was right on the beach. We arrived late (4 a.m.). The attendant was nice and informative when we checked in. The breakfast was average. My only complaint was that the first floor hallway carpet looked very expensive but had lots of stains. It badly needed to see a steam cleaner. The room was kind of small and most of the rooms do not face the beach. That was not important to us so not a big deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search