$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Sleep Inn on the Beach

2 stars
25400 Perdido Beach Blvd., Orange Beach, AL 36561
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
102 reviews
Awesome stay & location!

Loved the room, location right on the beach. Friendly & accommodating staff & fair price! See full review

  • JeepGuy79
  • Jul 3, 2014
Parent getaway

It was a great stay. Just wish the halls and lobby were cooler. But everyone was so nice and we had... See full review

  • Housekeeper on a break
  • Jun 20, 2014
Affordable lodging on the Orange Beach shore – with pool and sundeck
Staying on the water does not mean having to shell out a lot of money. Sleep Inn on the Beach offers reasonable rates on a prime slice of Orange Beach shoreline. Guests can walk straight to the beach from their rooms (the hotel provides towels), or take in the emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico from the large sundeck by the pool. Numerous restaurants lie within walking distance of here, and popular attractions like Waterville U.S.A. and Perdido Bay are less than 10 miles away. Bonus: Free continental breakfast every morning and coffee at all hours.
Highlights
  • Located right on the beach and walking distance to numerous restaurants
  • Free continental breakfast (muffins and Danishes, yogurt and fruit)
  • Private balconies in most rooms
  • Outdoor pool with a large sundeck and expansive Gulf of Mexico views
Location
Sleep Inn on the Beach is located on the Gulf Coast in Orange Beach, Ala. An array of specialty shops, golf courses, family fun centers, restaurants and bars are nearby, and the region is rife with surfing, swimming, diving and sailing.
Rooms
Most of the rooms at Sleep Inn on the Beach come with private balconies, and some deliver panoramic Gulf of Mexico views. All feature free Wi-Fi and separate vanity areas, and there are parlor suites available for those wanting extra space.
Features
Sleep Inn on the Beach serves free continental breakfast every morning (muffins, bagels, fruit, yogurt) and fresh coffee in the lobby at all hours. For lunch and dinner, guests have no shortage of restaurant options, many within walking distance. The hotel has a seasonal outdoor pool with a large sundeck and sweeping Gulf of Mexico views. Guests have free reign of the hotel beach. Sleep Inn provides towels and a local vendor rents chairs (fees apply). Inquire at the front desk about the available copy and fax services.
Transportation
  • Jack Edwards Airport (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Pensacola Regional Airport (32 mi/51.5 km)
  • Amtrak Train Station (35 mi/56.3 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Depot (35 mi/56.3 km)
  • Mobile Municipal Airport (51 mi/82.1 km)
Attractions
  • Zeke's Marina (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Deep Sea Fishing (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Orange Beach Marina (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Flora-Bama (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Gulf State Park (5 mi/8 km)
  • Sportsman Marina (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Zooland (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Bear Point Marina (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Waterville U.S.A. (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Perdido Key (10 mi/16.1 km)

Hotel Map

30.2641 -87.6091
Nearby airports
Pensacola Reg. Arpt., (PNS), 32.00, MI, E; Mobile Munic. Arpt., (MOB), 51.00, MI, W; Jack Edwards Private Arpt., (160), 6.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban, Gulf Front Hotel

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn on the Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
In-Room Safe
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (102)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn on the Beach

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dumpy Hotel
Orange Beach
Apr 18, 2014

Quick Getaway

We arrived at hotel 2 hours early and they were kind enough to let us check in early! However, room was so small for two people, had to literally adjust to get from one end to another and we are not big people. View of Gulf was from the side of hotel not front, very disappointed! There is a sliding door for bathroom, REALLY? No bathroom fan! Balcony was so small and was not even comfortable standing on it! Woke up to ants on my laptop which was situated on desk! Two roaches scurried down crack when entering elevater! Total nightmare!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good food, and nice people within walking distance of hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bill Bamkn
Jackson TN
Oct 19, 2009

"It could have been better "

We went to the hotel for a wedding. The room was very small compared to the hotels surrounding it. The shower had no bath tub nor did it have any hot water. It was freezing while we were there and to top it off we had to take freezing cold showers. The water pressure was awful! For the off season and the price compared to surrounding hotels I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anybody!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The restaurants were pretty close. The best opinion I could give would be be prepared to spend money!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TFSSSB
Florida
Jun 14, 2014

Rude Housekeeping

The housekeeping staff removed the "Do not disturb" sign from the door and entered the room without knocking both days we were there! I was in my underwear when the door opened and i said "what are you doing"?!! She replied "I need to clean the room". She was holding the do not disturb sign IN HER HAND!!! Also the A/C unit couldn't keep the room cool..Our friends staying in a different room on a different floor had the exact same problems...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
fayetteboy
alabama
Oct 28, 2012

dump

no wifi room to simple no refrigator no veiw except parking lot would not stay there if it was the last room i would drive 100 miles to find a room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ty Baby
Mississippi
Mar 13, 2014

Terrible Hotel

Rooms are very tiny. Breakfast was nasty. Most bending machines and I've machines were broken. The elevators barely worked and were scary to be on. Do not go to the sleep inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Birmingham, AL
Sep 20, 2009

Not a good stay

It was the worst vacation I've had at Orange Beach. I've stayed at the Sleep Inn before but it was in a suite and let me tell you there is a HUGE difference between the suite and just a room. First thing I noticed was there were holes in the drapes (looks like the backing was peeling off basically). The mattress was indented like it had never been flipped. We complained to the front desk and they had housekeeping flip the mattress for us but it didn't help. If I were to stay here again it would have to be in a suite and not simply a room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RMA
Tuscaloosa Alabama
Sep 22, 2009

Not what I expected

The hotel was not what I expected. The staff was rude and the rooms were not clean. I wouldn't recommend this hotel. I did however ejoy the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rachie Rach
Prairieville,Louisiana
May 14, 2012

Good Location

Location on the beach was nice. But our hotel air conditioner wsn't working so we were hot and uncomfortable the Whole time! Also the ice machine wasn't working on our floor,we had to go to different floors,and the hotel had only one elevator working it kept spotting and was sooo slow and only fit 5 people in it,we had to wait a Long time for the elevator! And lastly the front desk people were nice and helpful,but the house cleaning wasn't good at all! Our beds were made when we got back,but we didn't have any towels! We called the front desk twice and they said someone would bring them up,we Never got our towels,so I had to go to the first floor myself and get pool towels!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lamberts Cafe is Awsome,a MUST go! Awsome food,and Fun atmosphere!!! Also Island Pancakes 5min away from hotel(located in Best Western)has The Best pancakes! And lastly for Great Entertainment go to Live Bait! They have a Great Karaoke Bar,and Great Live Bands!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
catnga51
Adairsville, Georgia 30103
May 24, 2012

family vacation

the room was clean but the beds were not comfortable at all. the room was too small for 3 adults and 1 child. It had no microwave or small frig as most of our hotels do and a lot cheaper too. We won't be staying at this hotel again. The food at the restaurants we ate at was not good and very pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
al
Jul 22, 2009

great location-hotel not the nicest

great location- room could use some tlc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Not Applicable

not a big selection

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search