$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 31, 2015 Check-out: Feb 2, 2015

Sleep Inn on the Beach

2 stars
25400 Perdido Beach Blvd., Orange Beach, AL 36561
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
104 reviews
Shrimp Festival

Great getaway. Very nice and clean short walk to shopping n dining See full review

  • Steelgirl
  • Oct 21, 2014
Awesome stay & location!

Loved the room, location right on the beach. Friendly & accommodating staff & fair price! See full review

  • JeepGuy79
  • Jul 3, 2014
Affordable lodging on the Orange Beach shore – with pool and sundeck
Staying on the water does not mean having to shell out a lot of money. Sleep Inn on the Beach offers reasonable rates on a prime slice of Orange Beach shoreline. Guests can walk straight to the beach from their rooms (the hotel provides towels), or take in the emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico from the large sundeck by the pool. Numerous restaurants lie within walking distance of here, and popular attractions like Waterville U.S.A. and Perdido Bay are less than 10 miles away. Bonus: Free continental breakfast every morning and coffee at all hours.
Highlights
  • Located right on the beach and walking distance to numerous restaurants
  • Free continental breakfast (muffins and Danishes, yogurt and fruit)
  • Private balconies in most rooms
  • Outdoor pool with a large sundeck and expansive Gulf of Mexico views
Location
Sleep Inn on the Beach is located on the Gulf Coast in Orange Beach, Ala. An array of specialty shops, golf courses, family fun centers, restaurants and bars are nearby, and the region is rife with surfing, swimming, diving and sailing.
Rooms
Most of the rooms at Sleep Inn on the Beach come with private balconies, and some deliver panoramic Gulf of Mexico views. All feature free Wi-Fi and separate vanity areas, and there are parlor suites available for those wanting extra space.
Features
Sleep Inn on the Beach serves free continental breakfast every morning (muffins, bagels, fruit, yogurt) and fresh coffee in the lobby at all hours. For lunch and dinner, guests have no shortage of restaurant options, many within walking distance. The hotel has a seasonal outdoor pool with a large sundeck and sweeping Gulf of Mexico views. Guests have free reign of the hotel beach. Sleep Inn provides towels and a local vendor rents chairs (fees apply). Inquire at the front desk about the available copy and fax services.
Transportation
  • Jack Edwards Airport (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Pensacola Regional Airport (32 mi/51.5 km)
  • Amtrak Train Station (35 mi/56.3 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Depot (35 mi/56.3 km)
  • Mobile Municipal Airport (51 mi/82.1 km)
Attractions
  • Zeke's Marina (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Deep Sea Fishing (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Orange Beach Marina (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Flora-Bama (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Gulf State Park (5 mi/8 km)
  • Sportsman Marina (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Zooland (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Bear Point Marina (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Waterville U.S.A. (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Perdido Key (10 mi/16.1 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn on the Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
In-Room Safe
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (104)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn on the Beach

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pengwen
Business
Millington, TN 38053, USA
Oct 22, 2011

Beach Dazed!

Clean, comfy, pretty! Check in was easy and uncomplicated. Staff was so very friendly! Ocean view from the balcony was breath taking! I loved being able to walk just a few steps from my room right into the sand! Beautiful, clean pool also! The location was great! Convenient to a grocery store and eateries. Great value and I can't wait to go back! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
My Lynn
Business
TN
Jun 18, 2012

We had a great time and will stay here again!

The staff was VERY friendly. Location was close to everything we wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Awesome Anna
Business
Orange Beach, AL
Apr 8, 2013

Wonderful hotel in the heart of Orange Beach

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I was out done by the continental breakfast. The staff was very accommodating. The room was very clean and well stocked with towels. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. Highly Recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brogreg30
Business
Memphis, TN
Jun 4, 2013

Excellent

Our experience was very good. The hotel is on the beach so there is access and not as crowded as public beaches. The staff was awesome...wanted to meet our every need. The breakfast was avg and no movie channels, but everything else more than made up for it. Don't expect huge rooms. But expect great service and perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Gulf Shores Steamer has best crab legs around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KBook
Business
Kentucky
May 30, 2014

lOVED THIS HOTEL AND AM COING BACK

HAD A FANTASTIC AND MEMORABLE TIME. Great view and great beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bubba's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, MO
Jul 18, 2008

very friendly and comfortable

This was our first time for a girls week trip and they made us feel very safe and comfortable to enjoy our time on the beautiful gulf shores of Orange Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

the nearby town of Farley has a wonderful outlet shopping center and lots of restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 2, 2008

great spot on the beach

The Sleep Inn was a pleasant stay for us. The rooms were well air conditioned and clean. The view from the rooms facing the beach was awesome. The breakfast wasnt too great and the halls were not air conditioned. It was a great stay for the money and i would stay there again. On a more sour note....DO NOT EAT AT HAZELS located directly across the street, Hazels is a seafood restaraunt with very little seafood and a southern buffet that was stomach churning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Terrytown, LA
Aug 3, 2008

On the Beach...Great Price!!!

The rooms are small. The elevators (when hotel is at max occupancy) are a little slow. The rooms were clean, cool, comfortable. The balcony, though not spacious, was perfect for our family of four. The pool was nice and cool, and well kept. The staff was friendly, and offered a speedy check-in and check-out. The breakfast was okay. The LOCATION can't be beat! We were right on the beach, seconds away from the main highway, and directly across from several stores and restaraunts. I was looking for things to complain about with this hotel, but simply could'nt find them. We'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you forgot anything at home, just walk across the street to one of the grocery (the only stores on the beach).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shreveport, LA
Jul 28, 2009

Fantastic Getaway

I was in desperate need of a spur of the moment getaway and this hotel was perfect for me. Right on the beach and had a great pool, we even got a room with a view! Great location, short drive from anything. Will definately stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Deep Sea Fishing on America II

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KelMarScott
Business
New Orleans, La
Jun 17, 2014

Great stay at a great price!

The room was very clean and inviting. Comfortable beds and a clean bathroom made it even better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mud Buckets has Karaoke every night!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top