$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Sleep Inn on the Beach

2 stars
View map of 25400 Perdido Beach Blvd., Orange Beach, AL 36561

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn on the Beach

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clanton Oct 13, 2011

short but sweet

nice spot on beach,nice room and pool. location great to food and any other needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

plenty to eat,look for hideaway spots. Zekes Marina quiet,relaxed,great food

Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
john d. doe
Business
Mississippi, USA
Sep 19, 2011

below par stay

only spent 2 nights there but was without hot water the entire stay. rooms were ok but out of date. good location on the beach though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tiggerq21
Business
Birmingham, AL
Jul 9, 2011

It's on the beach.....

It smelled like cigerette smoke. Which I did not notice that when I made the reservation. We all (3) took cold showers. I hate the sliding door to the shower/toliet! However, it is on the beach and convenient to shopping and eating. The breakfast was okay too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ebyllz
Business
Arlington, TN
Jul 6, 2011

Good

Room was little small...but I was surprised that we had a small..a very small fridg...good service. Rooms look better than picture!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Little Rock Arkansas
Jun 20, 2011

Orange Beach Alabama

Not impressed with hotel at all. Will never stay there again. Not enough things in the room such as microwave, refrigerator, or sink. We were expecting a lot more than was offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Too expensive and the food was not that great. They were out of Crab legs everywhere I went to eat and the prices were too high.

Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
huntsville al
Jun 9, 2011

overall great stay

pretty much stayed out on the beach. great breakfast that was complimentary, room was setup very nice and overall nice staff. just a little pricey although it was a great location and all. no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

right on the beach.

Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beachie kinda babe
Business
jackson, tn
May 26, 2011

great stay!

My family and I enjoyed Sleep Inn on the beach. It was priced very reasonably and the rooms were small but very CLEAN! The a/c made a weird noise at times but that was no big deal. My family loved being so close to the beach, this is where we spent a majority of our time. The swimming pool was also very nice. The staff was very courteous and pleasant. I would definately stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dalmatianmom
Business
machesney park, IL
Apr 4, 2011

nice little place

I really enjoyed my stay. The pool was nice. The rooms were a bit small but for the price I am not complaining. The maid did a nice job of keeping the room clean and the general manager was extremely nice. When we were there they they got a semi truck load of new furniture and redecorating the place. Breakfast had a nice little selection. My only complaint was the elevator squeaks which is a tad unnerving for someone who hates elevators. The beaches were clean, weather was nice, people were friendly. I'll defiantly be re booking another trip here this fall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

here's a little ice cream shop across the street in the shopping plaza. They offer hot dogs and hamburgers super cheap and they are quite tasty. I must if you are traveling with kids!

Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
proshopper67
Business
Lucedale,MS
Mar 26, 2011

Last Minute Booking

The room was really clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are plenty of Great seafood restaurants nearby.

Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brookhaven , Mississippi
Mar 7, 2011

Great Value

Great value - Beachfront wonderful view - exactly what we wanted - very quiet - friendly staff -- many great seafood restaurants and easy to find - we will go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Look in the yellow pages -make your choice - then ask the hotel staff - they can direct you to best seafood restaurants in the South

Back to menu Return to top