$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Sleep Inn on the Beach

2 stars
View map of 25400 Perdido Beach Blvd., Orange Beach, AL 36561

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn on the Beach

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
108 out of 108
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pamela Richie
Business
New Orleans
Nov 16, 2011

good price

I would stay there again, only because the price was right and the hotel staff was very kind. With that being said I did'nt like the fact that they dont have a refrigerater in the rooms. To be honest I would only stay there if there was a good concert coming like the one I just attented KID ROCK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There is not any entertainment close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pengwen
Business
Millington, TN 38053, USA
Oct 22, 2011

Beach Dazed!

Clean, comfy, pretty! Check in was easy and uncomplicated. Staff was so very friendly! Ocean view from the balcony was breath taking! I loved being able to walk just a few steps from my room right into the sand! Beautiful, clean pool also! The location was great! Convenient to a grocery store and eateries. Great value and I can't wait to go back! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ANHinBR
Business
Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Oct 17, 2011

hotel on the beach

walk right out your door and be on the beach, did not eat free continental breakfast after the first day because it was so bad, balcolny was very very small, as well as the shower, the room did not feel very clean and smelled like newly stained doors, only one ice machine for whole hotel all the way on the first floor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

accross the street, hazel's has a great breakfast buffet, we went there after experiencing the hotel's continental breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clanton Oct 13, 2011

short but sweet

nice spot on beach,nice room and pool. location great to food and any other needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

plenty to eat,look for hideaway spots. Zekes Marina quiet,relaxed,great food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
john d. doe
Business
Mississippi, USA
Sep 19, 2011

below par stay

only spent 2 nights there but was without hot water the entire stay. rooms were ok but out of date. good location on the beach though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mobile, AL
Aug 11, 2011

Good location-Good price!

Staff was friendly, rooms were clean, location was great! Was convenient to beach and to shopping. The only thing that we missed was a mini fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tiggerq21
Business
Birmingham, AL
Jul 9, 2011

It's on the beach.....

It smelled like cigerette smoke. Which I did not notice that when I made the reservation. We all (3) took cold showers. I hate the sliding door to the shower/toliet! However, it is on the beach and convenient to shopping and eating. The breakfast was okay too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ebyllz
Business
Arlington, TN
Jul 6, 2011

Good

Room was little small...but I was surprised that we had a small..a very small fridg...good service. Rooms look better than picture!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Little Rock Arkansas
Jun 20, 2011

Orange Beach Alabama

Not impressed with hotel at all. Will never stay there again. Not enough things in the room such as microwave, refrigerator, or sink. We were expecting a lot more than was offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Too expensive and the food was not that great. They were out of Crab legs everywhere I went to eat and the prices were too high.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
huntsville al
Jun 9, 2011

overall great stay

pretty much stayed out on the beach. great breakfast that was complimentary, room was setup very nice and overall nice staff. just a little pricey although it was a great location and all. no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

right on the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top