$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 14, 2015

Sleep Inn on the Beach

2 stars
View map of 25400 Perdido Beach Blvd., Orange Beach, AL 36561

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn on the Beach

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chulu carcee
Business
Alabama
Jun 22, 2012

Vacation

Great location! The only thing that would have been better was a refridgerator in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
My Lynn
Business
TN
Jun 18, 2012

We had a great time and will stay here again!

The staff was VERY friendly. Location was close to everything we wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kawanza
Business
gulfshores
Jun 3, 2012

family vacation

The room was very small and the pool was tiny. The hotel needs upgrading. You get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jmgmjg
Business
Southern Illinois
Jun 2, 2012

Great Location,Good price

Would have been a fantastic stay If we had not been booked in an adjoining room with people we did not know and there was no lock on our side of the door that adjoined to the other room.Also there was only a shower in our room which a bathtub would have been better for our kids. Other than that the breakfast was good. The location right on the beach was great and especially for the price we paid. Definitely eat at Live Bait for some good seafood for a great price. A great vacation destination for families!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
catnga51
Business
Adairsville, Georgia 30103
May 24, 2012

family vacation

the room was clean but the beds were not comfortable at all. the room was too small for 3 adults and 1 child. It had no microwave or small frig as most of our hotels do and a lot cheaper too. We won't be staying at this hotel again. The food at the restaurants we ate at was not good and very pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rachie Rach
Business
Prairieville,Louisiana
May 14, 2012

Good Location

Location on the beach was nice. But our hotel air conditioner wsn't working so we were hot and uncomfortable the Whole time! Also the ice machine wasn't working on our floor,we had to go to different floors,and the hotel had only one elevator working it kept spotting and was sooo slow and only fit 5 people in it,we had to wait a Long time for the elevator! And lastly the front desk people were nice and helpful,but the house cleaning wasn't good at all! Our beds were made when we got back,but we didn't have any towels! We called the front desk twice and they said someone would bring them up,we Never got our towels,so I had to go to the first floor myself and get pool towels!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lamberts Cafe is Awsome,a MUST go! Awsome food,and Fun atmosphere!!! Also Island Pancakes 5min away from hotel(located in Best Western)has The Best pancakes! And lastly for Great Entertainment go to Live Bait! They have a Great Karaoke Bar,and Great Live Bands!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pamela Richie
Business
New Orleans
Nov 16, 2011

good price

I would stay there again, only because the price was right and the hotel staff was very kind. With that being said I did'nt like the fact that they dont have a refrigerater in the rooms. To be honest I would only stay there if there was a good concert coming like the one I just attented KID ROCK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There is not any entertainment close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pengwen
Business
Millington, TN 38053, USA
Oct 22, 2011

Beach Dazed!

Clean, comfy, pretty! Check in was easy and uncomplicated. Staff was so very friendly! Ocean view from the balcony was breath taking! I loved being able to walk just a few steps from my room right into the sand! Beautiful, clean pool also! The location was great! Convenient to a grocery store and eateries. Great value and I can't wait to go back! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ANHinBR
Business
Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Oct 17, 2011

hotel on the beach

walk right out your door and be on the beach, did not eat free continental breakfast after the first day because it was so bad, balcolny was very very small, as well as the shower, the room did not feel very clean and smelled like newly stained doors, only one ice machine for whole hotel all the way on the first floor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

accross the street, hazel's has a great breakfast buffet, we went there after experiencing the hotel's continental breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clanton Oct 13, 2011

short but sweet

nice spot on beach,nice room and pool. location great to food and any other needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

plenty to eat,look for hideaway spots. Zekes Marina quiet,relaxed,great food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top