$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Sleep Inn on the Beach

2 stars
25400 Perdido Beach Blvd., Orange Beach, AL 36561
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
102 reviews
Awesome stay & location!

Loved the room, location right on the beach. Friendly & accommodating staff & fair price! See full review

  • JeepGuy79
  • Jul 3, 2014
Parent getaway

It was a great stay. Just wish the halls and lobby were cooler. But everyone was so nice and we had... See full review

  • Housekeeper on a break
  • Jun 20, 2014
Affordable lodging on the Orange Beach shore – with pool and sundeck
Staying on the water does not mean having to shell out a lot of money. Sleep Inn on the Beach offers reasonable rates on a prime slice of Orange Beach shoreline. Guests can walk straight to the beach from their rooms (the hotel provides towels), or take in the emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico from the large sundeck by the pool. Numerous restaurants lie within walking distance of here, and popular attractions like Waterville U.S.A. and Perdido Bay are less than 10 miles away. Bonus: Free continental breakfast every morning and coffee at all hours.
Highlights
  • Located right on the beach and walking distance to numerous restaurants
  • Free continental breakfast (muffins and Danishes, yogurt and fruit)
  • Private balconies in most rooms
  • Outdoor pool with a large sundeck and expansive Gulf of Mexico views
Location
Sleep Inn on the Beach is located on the Gulf Coast in Orange Beach, Ala. An array of specialty shops, golf courses, family fun centers, restaurants and bars are nearby, and the region is rife with surfing, swimming, diving and sailing.
Rooms
Most of the rooms at Sleep Inn on the Beach come with private balconies, and some deliver panoramic Gulf of Mexico views. All feature free Wi-Fi and separate vanity areas, and there are parlor suites available for those wanting extra space.
Features
Sleep Inn on the Beach serves free continental breakfast every morning (muffins, bagels, fruit, yogurt) and fresh coffee in the lobby at all hours. For lunch and dinner, guests have no shortage of restaurant options, many within walking distance. The hotel has a seasonal outdoor pool with a large sundeck and sweeping Gulf of Mexico views. Guests have free reign of the hotel beach. Sleep Inn provides towels and a local vendor rents chairs (fees apply). Inquire at the front desk about the available copy and fax services.
Transportation
  • Jack Edwards Airport (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Pensacola Regional Airport (32 mi/51.5 km)
  • Amtrak Train Station (35 mi/56.3 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Depot (35 mi/56.3 km)
  • Mobile Municipal Airport (51 mi/82.1 km)
Attractions
  • Zeke's Marina (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Deep Sea Fishing (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Orange Beach Marina (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Flora-Bama (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Gulf State Park (5 mi/8 km)
  • Sportsman Marina (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Zooland (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Bear Point Marina (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Waterville U.S.A. (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Perdido Key (10 mi/16.1 km)

Hotel Map

30.2641 -87.6091
Nearby airports
Pensacola Reg. Arpt., (PNS), 32.00, MI, E; Mobile Munic. Arpt., (MOB), 51.00, MI, W; Jack Edwards Private Arpt., (160), 6.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban, Gulf Front Hotel

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn on the Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
In-Room Safe
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (102)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn on the Beach

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kawanza
gulfshores
Jun 3, 2012

family vacation

The room was very small and the pool was tiny. The hotel needs upgrading. You get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jmgmjg
Southern Illinois
Jun 2, 2012

Great Location,Good price

Would have been a fantastic stay If we had not been booked in an adjoining room with people we did not know and there was no lock on our side of the door that adjoined to the other room.Also there was only a shower in our room which a bathtub would have been better for our kids. Other than that the breakfast was good. The location right on the beach was great and especially for the price we paid. Definitely eat at Live Bait for some good seafood for a great price. A great vacation destination for families!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
catnga51
Adairsville, Georgia 30103
May 24, 2012

family vacation

the room was clean but the beds were not comfortable at all. the room was too small for 3 adults and 1 child. It had no microwave or small frig as most of our hotels do and a lot cheaper too. We won't be staying at this hotel again. The food at the restaurants we ate at was not good and very pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rachie Rach
Prairieville,Louisiana
May 14, 2012

Good Location

Location on the beach was nice. But our hotel air conditioner wsn't working so we were hot and uncomfortable the Whole time! Also the ice machine wasn't working on our floor,we had to go to different floors,and the hotel had only one elevator working it kept spotting and was sooo slow and only fit 5 people in it,we had to wait a Long time for the elevator! And lastly the front desk people were nice and helpful,but the house cleaning wasn't good at all! Our beds were made when we got back,but we didn't have any towels! We called the front desk twice and they said someone would bring them up,we Never got our towels,so I had to go to the first floor myself and get pool towels!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lamberts Cafe is Awsome,a MUST go! Awsome food,and Fun atmosphere!!! Also Island Pancakes 5min away from hotel(located in Best Western)has The Best pancakes! And lastly for Great Entertainment go to Live Bait! They have a Great Karaoke Bar,and Great Live Bands!!!

Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pamela Richie
New Orleans
Nov 16, 2011

good price

I would stay there again, only because the price was right and the hotel staff was very kind. With that being said I did'nt like the fact that they dont have a refrigerater in the rooms. To be honest I would only stay there if there was a good concert coming like the one I just attented KID ROCK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There is not any entertainment close.

Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pengwen
Millington, TN 38053, USA
Oct 22, 2011

Beach Dazed!

Clean, comfy, pretty! Check in was easy and uncomplicated. Staff was so very friendly! Ocean view from the balcony was breath taking! I loved being able to walk just a few steps from my room right into the sand! Beautiful, clean pool also! The location was great! Convenient to a grocery store and eateries. Great value and I can't wait to go back! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ANHinBR
Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Oct 17, 2011

hotel on the beach

walk right out your door and be on the beach, did not eat free continental breakfast after the first day because it was so bad, balcolny was very very small, as well as the shower, the room did not feel very clean and smelled like newly stained doors, only one ice machine for whole hotel all the way on the first floor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

accross the street, hazel's has a great breakfast buffet, we went there after experiencing the hotel's continental breakfast

Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Clanton Oct 13, 2011

short but sweet

nice spot on beach,nice room and pool. location great to food and any other needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

plenty to eat,look for hideaway spots. Zekes Marina quiet,relaxed,great food

Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
john d. doe
Mississippi, USA
Sep 19, 2011

below par stay

only spent 2 nights there but was without hot water the entire stay. rooms were ok but out of date. good location on the beach though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mobile, AL
Aug 11, 2011

Good location-Good price!

Staff was friendly, rooms were clean, location was great! Was convenient to beach and to shopping. The only thing that we missed was a mini fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search