$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2014 Check-out: Aug 15, 2014

Sleep Inn on the Beach

2 stars
25400 Perdido Beach Blvd., Orange Beach, AL 36561
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
153 reviews
Awesome stay & location!

Loved the room, location right on the beach. Friendly & accommodating staff & fair price! See full review

  • JeepGuy79
  • Jul 3, 2014
Parent getaway

It was a great stay. Just wish the halls and lobby were cooler. But everyone was so nice and we had... See full review

  • Housekeeper on a break
  • Jun 20, 2014
Affordable lodging on the Orange Beach shore – with pool and sundeck
Staying on the water does not mean having to shell out a lot of money. Sleep Inn on the Beach offers reasonable rates on a prime slice of Orange Beach shoreline. Guests can walk straight to the beach from their rooms (the hotel provides towels), or take in the emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico from the large sundeck by the pool. Numerous restaurants lie within walking distance of here, and popular attractions like Waterville U.S.A. and Perdido Bay are less than 10 miles away. Bonus: Free continental breakfast every morning and coffee at all hours.
Highlights
  • Located right on the beach and walking distance to numerous restaurants
  • Free continental breakfast (muffins and Danishes, yogurt and fruit)
  • Private balconies in most rooms
  • Outdoor pool with a large sundeck and expansive Gulf of Mexico views
Location
Sleep Inn on the Beach is located on the Gulf Coast in Orange Beach, Ala. An array of specialty shops, golf courses, family fun centers, restaurants and bars are nearby, and the region is rife with surfing, swimming, diving and sailing.
Rooms
Most of the rooms at Sleep Inn on the Beach come with private balconies, and some deliver panoramic Gulf of Mexico views. All feature free Wi-Fi and separate vanity areas, and there are parlor suites available for those wanting extra space.
Features
Sleep Inn on the Beach serves free continental breakfast every morning (muffins, bagels, fruit, yogurt) and fresh coffee in the lobby at all hours. For lunch and dinner, guests have no shortage of restaurant options, many within walking distance. The hotel has a seasonal outdoor pool with a large sundeck and sweeping Gulf of Mexico views. Guests have free reign of the hotel beach. Sleep Inn provides towels and a local vendor rents chairs (fees apply). Inquire at the front desk about the available copy and fax services.
Transportation
  • Jack Edwards Airport (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Pensacola Regional Airport (32 mi/51.5 km)
  • Amtrak Train Station (35 mi/56.3 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Depot (35 mi/56.3 km)
  • Mobile Municipal Airport (51 mi/82.1 km)
Attractions
  • Zeke's Marina (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Deep Sea Fishing (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Orange Beach Marina (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Flora-Bama (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Gulf State Park (5 mi/8 km)
  • Sportsman Marina (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Zooland (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Bear Point Marina (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Waterville U.S.A. (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Perdido Key (10 mi/16.1 km)

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
In-Room Safe
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn on the Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

30.2641 -87.6091
Nearby airports
Pensacola Reg. Arpt., (PNS), 32.00, MI, E; Mobile Munic. Arpt., (MOB), 51.00, MI, W; Jack Edwards Private Arpt., (160), 6.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban, Gulf Front Hotel

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (153)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn on the Beach

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
153 out of 153
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Running man44
Birmingham, Al
May 9, 2013

OK Stay

The overall stay at this hotel was average to good. Nothing spectacular. Hotel was clean, staff was friendly, free breakfast was ok, location is great, nice pool and on the beach. We stayed in standard room with 2 double beds. The room, beds and balcony were very small. Also there was mildew on the ceiling in our room around the sliding glass door. Notified the front desk, said they did not have another room to put us in and that maintenance was gone for the day. Also could tell where there had been water damage on the ceiling in the past. OK stay, would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leslie Claire
Lafayette , LA
May 6, 2013

Great for the money!

Everything was great! Good location , right on the beach. Staff was excellent and so was the free breakfast. Room was a little small but clean and had a balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping right across the street

Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
winns05
Tylertown, Ms
May 6, 2013

Nice but small

This hotel is in a great location but was not worth the money. The room was very small for the price that we paid. The room also did not have a microwave or any amenities. I am not a fan of rooms where you have to go to the lobby to warm up your food. Would stay there again but only if there was no where else to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cobalt restaurant was a great place to dine. It is near the Caribe resort. It is a must

Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debbie on Spring Break
Indiana
May 4, 2013

It was good quality for the price.

We would stay here again. The breakfast was excellent, the room was nice and clean, and being right on the beach was very relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The grocery store and the Dollar General Store were right across the street. Lots of other great restaurants were also right across the street. Close to amenities if you forgot something.

Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cardinals34
florida
Apr 8, 2013

relaxing night

Front desk receptionist was not very friendly and helpful until manager walked in behind her to take over situation,Manger was great and made sure we were happy with everything ! We travel a lot due to our son playing baseball it was nice to be able to have a room with a view to relax to after a long day playing ball !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Awesome Anna
Orange Beach, AL
Apr 8, 2013

Wonderful hotel in the heart of Orange Beach

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I was out done by the continental breakfast. The staff was very accommodating. The room was very clean and well stocked with towels. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. Highly Recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LynnHUNT
Biloxi, Ms
Jan 3, 2013

Weekend getaway

This hotel is very conveniently located. The room was very clean. The only negative is that the mattress was a bit hard and pillows flat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
fayetteboy
alabama
Oct 28, 2012

dump

no wifi room to simple no refrigator no veiw except parking lot would not stay there if it was the last room i would drive 100 miles to find a room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
allen 42
nashville, tn
Oct 23, 2012

relaxation

My husband and I went to the beach for the first time on our Anniversary. The room had an amazing view of the beach. The beach was awesome.The room was nice. However, for our special day it would have been better if we would have had a microwave and a garden tub. Especially a microwave. You had to warm your food up in the lobby and then take it up to your room. Also the elevators were a little slow. Overall it was a good week. The staff and our guest were very nice. We can't wait to go back.. We probably wont go back to the sleep inn but we will go back to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are so many places to shop. So if you forget your swim wear, floats, of surf gear. There's a walmart, dollar store and a surf store within a short drive. Food wise- the dollar store, publix, walmart, cvs. Restaurants- waffle house, a steak place, a seafood place all within a short drive. We stayed on the main street. There's a BBQ place over the bridge. It was soooo good.( sorry I dont remeber the name)

Review of Sleep Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Deseree
Mccalla,Alabama
Oct 15, 2012

Good times

Its was good! Loved that it was on the beach. The staff was friendly, breakfast was good, beds were comfy, could see the beach from our room,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Flippers seafood and oysters the read tail shrimp steamer was delicious everything we got was wonderful!

Back to menu Return to top