$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 30, 2014

Perdido Beach Resort

3 stars
27200 Beach Boulevard, Orange Beach, AL 36561
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
54 reviews
Great one day stay

We had a great time. It was wonderful to sit by the pool and have a drink and listen to great... See full review

  • Jane almus
  • Sep 16, 2014
Weekend getaway

Everything was great except for service at the poolside bar was slow See full review

  • Tomboytab
  • Aug 19, 2014
Tennis, pool or the beach? Your one-stop shop for coastal entertainment
Consider Perdido Beach Resort a tropical playground for all ages. Located between Gulf Shores, Ala., and Perdido Key, Fla., this hulking, 346-room resort hugs a prime slice of white-sand beach, with four tennis courts, an impressive fitness center and a giant outdoor pool. Jump into a game of beach volleyball or ask the concierge to plan your day -- the staff can arrange everything from tee times to scuba dives. The on-site Cafe Palm Breeze puts out a good breakfast buffet, while the other on-site restaurant, Voyagers, serves locally sourced dinners.
Highlights
  • Prime beachfront location
  • Four tennis courts with lights for nighttime play
  • Large outdoor pool with seasonal bar and grille
  • State-of-the-art fitness center with indoor-outdoor pool, Jacuzzis, and beachside views
  • Two on-site restaurants
Location
Perdido Beach Resort sits right on the Gulf Coast, between Gulf Shores, Ala., and Perdido Key, Fla. The resort is 20 miles west of Pensacola and 60 miles east of Mobile.
Rooms
Dressed in a laid-back, coastal decor, the spacious rooms and suites of Perdido Beach Resort all come with private balconies, refrigerators, and tables and chairs. Most overlook the pool or deliver sweeping Gulf views.
Dining
Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, the on-site Cafe Palm Breeze serves a popular breakfast buffet with an omelet station, fresh breads, pastries, fruits and more. The other restaurant at the Perdido Beach Resort, Voyagers, opens for dinner with a menu that favors fresh, locally sourced ingredients in a casual fine dining setting.
Recreation
Guests have free reign of the private beach (complete with rental chairs and volleyball courts). In addition, Perdido Beach Resort has a large outdoor pool, four tennis courts with lights for nighttime play, and a state-of-the-art fitness center with cardiovascular and strength-training equipment, Jacuzzis and an indoor-outdoor pool. Looking to venture a little further afield? The concierge is available to help guests set up their day. The area is loaded with boating, fishing, golfing, diving and more.
Transportation
  • Pensacola Regional Airport (37 mi/59.5 km)
Business
  • Offers 9,000 square feet of exhibition space and 30,000 square feet of flexible meeting and event space
  • Venue options include an executive boardroom, small meeting rooms, a ballroom, an exhibit hall, and an outdoor deck by the beach
Policies and fees
Most Thursday, Friday and Saturday dates have a two- or three-night minimum stay requirement during the summer.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

30.2756 -87.5612
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Perdido Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Perdido Beach Resort Rooms

Quality - King
Quality - King - King bed - no view with a private balcony.
Quality - Queen
Quality - Queen - two queen beds no view with a private balcony.
Pool View - King
Pool View - King - king bed - pool and angled beach view - private balcony.
Pool View - Queen
Pool View - Queen - 2 double beds - pool view with a beach view - private balcony.
Gulf Front - King
Gulf Front - King - king bed - direct gulf front view with a private balcony.
Gulf Front - Queen
Gulf Front - 2 Queen beds - direct gulf frontview with a private balcony.
S
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock

Dining

Half Shelf Grill
Located: Poolside. Serves: Fast Food. Hours: Lunch 11am-3pm Sun-Wed, 11am-5pm Thur-Sat., Dress Code: Casual.
Cafe Palm Breeze
Located: Lobby Level. Serves: Gulf Coast Cuisine. Breakfast: 0600 - 1100. Lunch: 1130 - 1400. Dinner: 1600 - 2200., Dress Code: Casual.
Voyagers
Located: Lobby Level. Serves: International with Gulf Coast Flair. Dinner: 1700 - 2200. Rating: 3 Diamonds, AAA. Dress Code: Dressy Casual.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Perdido Beach Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Perdido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tomboytab
Alabama
Aug 19, 2014

Weekend getaway

Everything was great except for service at the poolside bar was slow

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Parasailing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perdido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wentzville, Missouri
Oct 12, 2009

Perdido Beach Resort

From the moment we pulled into the circular hotel entry-way we were treated like royalty. The food was wonderful and very reasonably priced also. The rooms were clean, and very pretty and the view was awesome from the room on the fourth floor. We also used the Voyagers Lounge for our son's wedding rehearsal dinner and during the entire evening I thought I had been transported to a tropical paradise, the food was superb, the staff nothing short of excellent and the whole set-up was perfect! Thanks to all who served us the great meal, and to the chef and to [...]!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the free ferry that has stopping points along Perdido Drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perdido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 24, 2007

GREAT FOR FAMILIES

PERDIDO BEACH RESORT WAS WORTH EVERY PENNY.VERY CLASSY AND FAMILY FRIENDLY.THE PRIVATE BEACH AND POOL WERE BOTH BEAUTIFUL.DINIG OPTIONS WITH IN THE RESORT WERE VERY NICE CASUAL TO FINE.THERE WERE ALSO GREAT DINING LOCATED CLOSE TO THE RESORT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

1.THE RESORT HAD THE BEST BREAKFAST OMELETS TO WAFFLES. 2.GREAT DINING ACROSS THE STREET ITALIAN AND CREOLE ALSO SEA FOOD. 3.EAT POOLSIDE AT HALF SHELL OR ORDER A PIZZA FROM THE PIZZA AND ICE CREAM SHOP LOCATED WITHIN THE RESORT .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perdido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leighsme
Mobile, AL
Jun 6, 2013

Great place!

We arrived very early & were surprised we were able to check in early. Every employee spoke to us and asked if we needed anything. The pools were great but we enjoyed the beach all weekend. We will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Steamers is right across the highway and the steamed crab legs & Royal Reds are delicious! Very casual and on a marina. Great experience!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perdido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
big daddy and sugar mommy
raymond ms
Mar 3, 2009

Unbeatabel location for the price.

We were there on Valintine and had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perdido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Waverly, AL
Jul 28, 2008

Very nice resort

Very clean and right on the beach, everyone was really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

3 great restuarants right there in hotel, very nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perdido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jan 1, 2009

Great place to stay

The Perdido Beach Resort met all our expectations and more. We received a free upgrade at check in, everyone we encountered (including the other guests) was friendly. We stayed on New Year's Eve and when we requested a cab, the staff made several calls to cab companies to find transportation for us. The room was incredibly clean and the bed very comfortable. The balcony facing the gorgeous beach was a real plus. We will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss the Florabama! and the Original Oyster House on Hwy. 98.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perdido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alabama
Feb 28, 2009

Great

I really enjoyed the stay. The beds were comfortable and the set up of the hotel was great. I really enjoyed eating in the restaurant and just having to walk to my room afterwards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perdido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 6, 2007

One Stop Vacation

I was totally impressed with the fact that I could stay at one place and find plenty to do. We had drinks and entertainment out by the pool, in the lounge and bar. We also had 4 different places to choose to eat our meals and the food was great. The game room will come in handy when our children get older, but we had so much fun without any worries!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perdido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
LA
Aug 10, 2009

nice get away

went to beach, liked pizza place and live music

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top