$229 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Perdido Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 27200 Beach Boulevard, Orange Beach, AL 36561

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Perdido Beach Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Perdido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shlgunt
Business
Nashville, Tennessee
May 19, 2014

Enjoyed the sunny personalities

It was our first time staying at the Perdido and I must say, "what a great little gem"! The in room services and the staff made this location one of the best kept secrets in Orange Beach. They made it feel like a little five star hotel without the five star prices...my only regret is I didn't stay longer. My only recommendation is they keep the live entertainment going a little longer :) Cafe Palm Breeze has a great menu, as well . Yum!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Cafe Palm Breeze

Review of Perdido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Two Weary Travelers
Business
Greenwood
May 5, 2014

Quick little getaway

Enjoyed our stay at Perdido Beach Resort. They had very friendly and accommodating staff. The rooms were nice. The only negative thing I can say is that the food quality at Palm Breeze Cafe was a little lacking. I was expecting more of a four star quality. What they did have there was a lady who could make a five star omelet. The breakfast buffet was average, otherwise except for the omelet station which surpassed my expectations. The dinners we had there were average. Everyone who worked there was nice though. I have no complaints and would stay there again without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cobalts under the bridge was 5 star quality dining and so was Villagio's at The Wharf.

Review of Perdido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rachael C.
Business
Jackson, Al
May 5, 2014

would stay again

My husband and I booked this hotel for one night to celebrate our first anniversary. I originally booked a king bed room with a pool and beach view. when we arrived they told us the room wasn't ready and they would call is when it became available. After an hour of waiting I asked them about our room and they said it wasn't ready yet and she would call housekeeping to find out what the problem was. It turned out that they had over booked the room I reserved so the upgraded us to a courtyard sweet at no extra charge. It was a very nice room with a large garden tub and a balcony with a beautiful view, a small dining table, a living room area and a small kitchenette with a mini fridge and a microwave. The resort itself if very nice with two large hot tubs a very large indoor/outdoor pool and private beach access. The breakfast at the cafe was amazing and at a very good price (less than $25 for the both of us). We really enjoyed our weekend and we wished we could have had more time and would love to stay at Perido Beach Resort again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate at Live Bait for supper and it was amazing. The food was great, the service was wonderful and they brought our food out very fast!

Review of Perdido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
seniorchoice
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Nov 10, 2013

Friendliest folks

We travel a great deal and found the staff at this hotel to be the nicest, most helpful, friendliest staff we have ever encountered. We had a great room with a great view of the Gulf. Our only disappointment were the amenities of which many disappear Oct. 31, end of the season. No live music by pool or in lounge, main restaurant was closed two days, the pizza restaurant by the pool was closed until next year. Orange Beach is beautiful. Take your own chairs as the beach vendors charge $25 per day for chair rental.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to beautiful beach, but take your own chairs as the beach vendors charge $25 per day, per chair.

Review of Perdido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
redhead17
Business
Pensacola,fl
Oct 2, 2013

Nice weekend get away

Very nice place to stay and a wonderful band we enjoyed that nite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Perdido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rotonya Happy Feet
Business
Nashville,TN
Sep 5, 2013

Fabulous Girlfriends weekend

Dale the Concierces was very friendly and helpful. The whole staff honestly was the best, friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Perdido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leighsme
Business
Mobile, AL
Jun 6, 2013

Great place!

We arrived very early & were surprised we were able to check in early. Every employee spoke to us and asked if we needed anything. The pools were great but we enjoyed the beach all weekend. We will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Steamers is right across the highway and the steamed crab legs & Royal Reds are delicious! Very casual and on a marina. Great experience!!

Review of Perdido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meredith B
Business
Orange Beach Peridido Beach Resort
May 28, 2013

Great Family Vacation Spot!

It was a nice family getaway. I would recommend this hotel-- great activities and very family oriented. Rooms were nice and staff was helpful-- only wish we could have stayed longer -

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Perdido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nursebritt
Business
New Orleans, la
May 27, 2013

Perfect beach getaway

I loved the atmospher and set up of the Perdido beach resort . Live music by the pool, wonderful scenic view, friendly staff. Two Restaurants located in the resort, good food and good price. Clean and comfortable rooms. Overall great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Perdido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
royce welch
Business
shreveport la
May 27, 2013

Spring vacation

Hotel staff was great room service was prompt on the downside rooms seem small and saw several bugs wife was not happy about that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top