$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Perdido Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 27200 Beach Boulevard, Orange Beach, AL 36561

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Perdido Beach Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Perdido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jane almus
Business
Birmingham al
Sep 16, 2014

Great one day stay

We had a great time. It was wonderful to sit by the pool and have a drink and listen to great music. We really enjoyed our stay. It would have been nice to have control of the air conditioner in our room but overall comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlets and San roc cay

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perdido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tomboytab
Business
Alabama
Aug 19, 2014

Weekend getaway

Everything was great except for service at the poolside bar was slow

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Parasailing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perdido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BamaMama30
Business
Valley Grande, Alabama
Aug 12, 2014

:)

It was gorgeous! Beach front resort, good atmosphere, everyone was so nice and polite. Valet parking was nice since that is something I never had a chance to take advantage of...so I did. It is family friendly or just for couples. Apparently it is a desired resort for weddings bc we witnessed two in the same day. And for water recreation, rentals is just across the road. We didn't have to go anywhere if we didn't want to. There are several restaurants inside the resort as well as a game room for kids and a gym for adults. I would definitely go back with my family, friends or just my husband.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perdido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pressureman
Business
Hartselle
Aug 1, 2014

Supper nice Place

We made plans at the last min. WE were so pleased at the Resort that we will be back with Grand kids. Normal plans we stay in a condo for the extra. We own property at Wyndham Resorts but could not get in on short notice in Destin so we decided on Orange Beach. The Resort had everything and more that we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Park your self

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perdido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Granny and PawPaw
Business
Terry, MS
Jul 18, 2014

Short getaway

The hotel was in a great location couldn't have asked for a better view. The only problem was when we arrived at three the room was not ready and the attendant was not very helpful nor was she very pleasant. However when we went back at four the room was still not ready but the young man was very helpful had us in a room within minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perdido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Daze G.
Business
Houston,TX
Jun 29, 2014

Not what I expected

Very outdated. Carpet was filthy. Food was ok. Pool was subpar. Family friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perdido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sugar sand happy
Business
Texas
Jun 17, 2014

need some sort of club type activity for young children

can't beat the close proximity to the beach.. quite shocked that the hotel did'nt do anything about warning beachgoers/swimmers about the sharks close by.. the sand nice and the water clear ( very comparable to Destin beaches..) had some great eating places close by which was a plus...all in all had a pleasant vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

dolphin boat activity

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perdido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DrDick and Angie
Business
ALabama
Jun 2, 2014

Great resort !!!!

Have stayed before, but, changes and upgrades have occurred. Colors, new n bright. Food and beverages better and cheaper. More beach chairs added. Concierge " Blake " hooked us up with a pizza at midnite when everything was closed for the nite. Great resort in an excellent location !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cosmo's excellent dinner. If they're too crowded, try Big Fish right across the street and eat outside in back. Very nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perdido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PA Trip Advior
Business
St.Louis,Missouri
May 26, 2014

Nice Family friendly resort

The location was awesome,staff was very good and most of all it's kid friendly and perfect for families. Room view was good as they described.Restaurants on-site have very good choice of food once you are in you don't have to step outside of the resort. Room was neat and spacious, wish bathrooms were a little bigger. It has this old look but everything inside is so good you will forget the old look.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perdido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hardinster
Business
Hollywood, Alabama
May 23, 2014

Perdido Beach

Very good will go again. Enjoyed the excellent breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top