$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Perdido Beach Resort

3 stars
27200 Beach Boulevard, Orange Beach, AL 36561
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
71 reviews
Great resort !!!!

Have stayed before, but, changes and upgrades have occurred. Colors, new n bright. Food and... See full review

  • DrDick and Angie
  • Jun 2, 2014
Nice Family friendly resort

The location was awesome,staff was very good and most of all it's kid friendly and perfect for... See full review

  • PA Trip Advior
  • May 26, 2014
Tennis, pool or the beach? Your one-stop shop for coastal entertainment
Consider Perdido Beach Resort a tropical playground for all ages. Located between Gulf Shores, Ala., and Perdido Key, Fla., this hulking, 346-room resort hugs a prime slice of white-sand beach, with four tennis courts, an impressive fitness center and a giant outdoor pool. Jump into a game of beach volleyball or ask the concierge to plan your day -- the staff can arrange everything from tee times to scuba dives. The on-site Cafe Palm Breeze puts out a good breakfast buffet, while the other on-site restaurant, Voyagers, serves locally sourced dinners.
Highlights
  • Prime beachfront location
  • Four tennis courts with lights for nighttime play
  • Large outdoor pool with seasonal bar and grille
  • State-of-the-art fitness center with indoor-outdoor pool, Jacuzzis, and beachside views
  • Two on-site restaurants
Location
Perdido Beach Resort sits right on the Gulf Coast, between Gulf Shores, Ala., and Perdido Key, Fla. The resort is 20 miles west of Pensacola and 60 miles east of Mobile.
Rooms
Dressed in a laid-back, coastal decor, the spacious rooms and suites of Perdido Beach Resort all come with private balconies, refrigerators, and tables and chairs. Most overlook the pool or deliver sweeping Gulf views.
Dining
Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, the on-site Cafe Palm Breeze serves a popular breakfast buffet with an omelet station, fresh breads, pastries, fruits and more. The other restaurant at the Perdido Beach Resort, Voyagers, opens for dinner with a menu that favors fresh, locally sourced ingredients in a casual fine dining setting.
Recreation
Guests have free reign of the private beach (complete with rental chairs and volleyball courts). In addition, Perdido Beach Resort has a large outdoor pool, four tennis courts with lights for nighttime play, and a state-of-the-art fitness center with cardiovascular and strength-training equipment, Jacuzzis and an indoor-outdoor pool. Looking to venture a little further afield? The concierge is available to help guests set up their day. The area is loaded with boating, fishing, golfing, diving and more.
Transportation
  • Pensacola Regional Airport (37 mi/59.5 km)
Business
  • Offers 9,000 square feet of exhibition space and 30,000 square feet of flexible meeting and event space
  • Venue options include an executive boardroom, small meeting rooms, a ballroom, an exhibit hall, and an outdoor deck by the beach
Policies and fees
Most Thursday, Friday and Saturday dates have a two- or three-night minimum stay requirement during the summer.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Perdido Beach Resort Rooms

Quality - King
Quality - King - King bed - no view with a private balcony.
Quality - Queen
Quality - Queen - two queen beds no view with a private balcony.
Pool View - King
Pool View - King - king bed - pool and angled beach view - private balcony.
Pool View - Queen
Pool View - Queen - 2 double beds - pool view with a beach view - private balcony.
Gulf Front - King
Gulf Front - King - king bed - direct gulf front view with a private balcony.
Gulf Front - Queen
Gulf Front - 2 Queen beds - direct gulf frontview with a private balcony.
S
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Perdido Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

30.2756 -87.5612
Area description
City Center

Dining

Half Shelf Grill
Located: Poolside. Serves: Fast Food. Hours: Lunch 11am-3pm Sun-Wed, 11am-5pm Thur-Sat., Dress Code: Casual.
Cafe Palm Breeze
Located: Lobby Level. Serves: Gulf Coast Cuisine. Breakfast: 0600 - 1100. Lunch: 1130 - 1400. Dinner: 1600 - 2200., Dress Code: Casual.
Voyagers
Located: Lobby Level. Serves: International with Gulf Coast Flair. Dinner: 1700 - 2200. Rating: 3 Diamonds, AAA. Dress Code: Dressy Casual.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (71)

Ratings and reviews for Perdido Beach Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Perdido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dcsreb
north mississippi
Jun 1, 2012

beat the rush

we went the week prior to Memorial Day and pretty much had the resort to ourselves. Great time, clean rooms, and nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Perdido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Granny and PawPaw
Terry, MS
Jul 18, 2014

Short getaway

The hotel was in a great location couldn't have asked for a better view. The only problem was when we arrived at three the room was not ready and the attendant was not very helpful nor was she very pleasant. However when we went back at four the room was still not ready but the young man was very helpful had us in a room within minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Perdido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Daze G.
Houston,TX
Jun 29, 2014

Not what I expected

Very outdated. Carpet was filthy. Food was ok. Pool was subpar. Family friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Perdido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sugar sand happy
Texas
Jun 17, 2014

need some sort of club type activity for young children

can't beat the close proximity to the beach.. quite shocked that the hotel did'nt do anything about warning beachgoers/swimmers about the sharks close by.. the sand nice and the water clear ( very comparable to Destin beaches..) had some great eating places close by which was a plus...all in all had a pleasant vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

dolphin boat activity

Review of Perdido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DrDick and Angie
ALabama
Jun 2, 2014

Great resort !!!!

Have stayed before, but, changes and upgrades have occurred. Colors, new n bright. Food and beverages better and cheaper. More beach chairs added. Concierge " Blake " hooked us up with a pizza at midnite when everything was closed for the nite. Great resort in an excellent location !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cosmo's excellent dinner. If they're too crowded, try Big Fish right across the street and eat outside in back. Very nice.

Review of Perdido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PA Trip Advior
St.Louis,Missouri
May 26, 2014

Nice Family friendly resort

The location was awesome,staff was very good and most of all it's kid friendly and perfect for families. Room view was good as they described.Restaurants on-site have very good choice of food once you are in you don't have to step outside of the resort. Room was neat and spacious, wish bathrooms were a little bigger. It has this old look but everything inside is so good you will forget the old look.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Perdido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hardinster
Hollywood, Alabama
May 23, 2014

Perdido Beach

Very good will go again. Enjoyed the excellent breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Perdido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shlgunt
Nashville, Tennessee
May 19, 2014

Enjoyed the sunny personalities

It was our first time staying at the Perdido and I must say, "what a great little gem"! The in room services and the staff made this location one of the best kept secrets in Orange Beach. They made it feel like a little five star hotel without the five star prices...my only regret is I didn't stay longer. My only recommendation is they keep the live entertainment going a little longer :) Cafe Palm Breeze has a great menu, as well . Yum!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Cafe Palm Breeze

Review of Perdido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rachael C.
Jackson, Al
May 5, 2014

would stay again

My husband and I booked this hotel for one night to celebrate our first anniversary. I originally booked a king bed room with a pool and beach view. when we arrived they told us the room wasn't ready and they would call is when it became available. After an hour of waiting I asked them about our room and they said it wasn't ready yet and she would call housekeeping to find out what the problem was. It turned out that they had over booked the room I reserved so the upgraded us to a courtyard sweet at no extra charge. It was a very nice room with a large garden tub and a balcony with a beautiful view, a small dining table, a living room area and a small kitchenette with a mini fridge and a microwave. The resort itself if very nice with two large hot tubs a very large indoor/outdoor pool and private beach access. The breakfast at the cafe was amazing and at a very good price (less than $25 for the both of us). We really enjoyed our weekend and we wished we could have had more time and would love to stay at Perido Beach Resort again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate at Live Bait for supper and it was amazing. The food was great, the service was wonderful and they brought our food out very fast!

Review of Perdido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Two Weary Travelers
Greenwood
May 5, 2014

Quick little getaway

Enjoyed our stay at Perdido Beach Resort. They had very friendly and accommodating staff. The rooms were nice. The only negative thing I can say is that the food quality at Palm Breeze Cafe was a little lacking. I was expecting more of a four star quality. What they did have there was a lady who could make a five star omelet. The breakfast buffet was average, otherwise except for the omelet station which surpassed my expectations. The dinners we had there were average. Everyone who worked there was nice though. I have no complaints and would stay there again without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cobalts under the bridge was 5 star quality dining and so was Villagio's at The Wharf.

Review of Perdido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
seniorchoice
Indianapolis, IN
Nov 10, 2013

Friendliest folks

We travel a great deal and found the staff at this hotel to be the nicest, most helpful, friendliest staff we have ever encountered. We had a great room with a great view of the Gulf. Our only disappointment were the amenities of which many disappear Oct. 31, end of the season. No live music by pool or in lounge, main restaurant was closed two days, the pizza restaurant by the pool was closed until next year. Orange Beach is beautiful. Take your own chairs as the beach vendors charge $25 per day for chair rental.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to beautiful beach, but take your own chairs as the beach vendors charge $25 per day, per chair.

Back to menu Return to top