$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Perdido Beach Resort

3 stars
27200 Beach Boulevard, Orange Beach, AL 36561
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
62 reviews
Thanksgiving Getaway from Cold weather

This was the first time to come to Orange Beach so that means it was our 1st time to stay at... See full review

  • Wrought Iron Momma
  • Dec 2, 2014
Fantastic

The room and view was superb ,we plan on making other trips to the hotel this summer. Wife had a... See full review

  • Big Ant.
  • Dec 1, 2014
Tennis, pool or the beach? Your one-stop shop for coastal entertainment
Consider Perdido Beach Resort a tropical playground for all ages. Located between Gulf Shores, Ala., and Perdido Key, Fla., this hulking, 346-room resort hugs a prime slice of white-sand beach, with four tennis courts, an impressive fitness center and a giant outdoor pool. Jump into a game of beach volleyball or ask the concierge to plan your day -- the staff can arrange everything from tee times to scuba dives. The on-site Cafe Palm Breeze puts out a good breakfast buffet, while the other on-site restaurant, Voyagers, serves locally sourced dinners.
Highlights
  • Prime beachfront location
  • Four tennis courts with lights for nighttime play
  • Large outdoor pool with seasonal bar and grille
  • State-of-the-art fitness center with indoor-outdoor pool, Jacuzzis, and beachside views
  • Two on-site restaurants
Location
Perdido Beach Resort sits right on the Gulf Coast, between Gulf Shores, Ala., and Perdido Key, Fla. The resort is 20 miles west of Pensacola and 60 miles east of Mobile.
Rooms
Dressed in a laid-back, coastal decor, the spacious rooms and suites of Perdido Beach Resort all come with private balconies, refrigerators, and tables and chairs. Most overlook the pool or deliver sweeping Gulf views.
Dining
Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, the on-site Cafe Palm Breeze serves a popular breakfast buffet with an omelet station, fresh breads, pastries, fruits and more. The other restaurant at the Perdido Beach Resort, Voyagers, opens for dinner with a menu that favors fresh, locally sourced ingredients in a casual fine dining setting.
Recreation
Guests have free reign of the private beach (complete with rental chairs and volleyball courts). In addition, Perdido Beach Resort has a large outdoor pool, four tennis courts with lights for nighttime play, and a state-of-the-art fitness center with cardiovascular and strength-training equipment, Jacuzzis and an indoor-outdoor pool. Looking to venture a little further afield? The concierge is available to help guests set up their day. The area is loaded with boating, fishing, golfing, diving and more.
Transportation
  • Pensacola Regional Airport (37 mi/59.5 km)
Business
  • Offers 9,000 square feet of exhibition space and 30,000 square feet of flexible meeting and event space
  • Venue options include an executive boardroom, small meeting rooms, a ballroom, an exhibit hall, and an outdoor deck by the beach
Policies and fees
Most Thursday, Friday and Saturday dates have a two- or three-night minimum stay requirement during the summer.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Perdido Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Perdido Beach Resort Rooms

Quality - King
Quality - King - King bed - no view with a private balcony.
Quality - Queen
Quality - Queen - two queen beds no view with a private balcony.
Pool View - King
Pool View - King - king bed - pool and angled beach view - private balcony.
Pool View - Queen
Pool View - Queen - 2 double beds - pool view with a beach view - private balcony.
Gulf Front - King
Gulf Front - King - king bed - direct gulf front view with a private balcony.
Gulf Front - Queen
Gulf Front - 2 Queen beds - direct gulf frontview with a private balcony.
S
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock

Dining

Half Shelf Grill
Located: Poolside. Serves: Fast Food. Hours: Lunch 11am-3pm Sun-Wed, 11am-5pm Thur-Sat., Dress Code: Casual.
Cafe Palm Breeze
Located: Lobby Level. Serves: Gulf Coast Cuisine. Breakfast: 0600 - 1100. Lunch: 1130 - 1400. Dinner: 1600 - 2200., Dress Code: Casual.
Voyagers
Located: Lobby Level. Serves: International with Gulf Coast Flair. Dinner: 1700 - 2200. Rating: 3 Diamonds, AAA. Dress Code: Dressy Casual.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Perdido Beach Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Perdido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dcsreb
north mississippi
Jun 1, 2012

beat the rush

we went the week prior to Memorial Day and pretty much had the resort to ourselves. Great time, clean rooms, and nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perdido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynnez G.
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Great Getaway!

My husband and I wanted to getaway for a weekend and we're glad that we decided to book the Perdido Beach Resort. The staff was extremely nice and the view was breath-taking. We will definitely be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perdido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wrought Iron Momma
Business
IUKA, ILLINOIS
Dec 2, 2014

Thanksgiving Getaway from Cold weather

This was the first time to come to Orange Beach so that means it was our 1st time to stay at Perdido Beach Resort. It was easily accessible to get into there parking area. Valet was available but we didn't use it. We had access to the beach level circle drive to unload & reload luggage. Wished there had been some luggage carts there but service was available if we called. Our room was very clean, great view of the Gulf, pool area, etc. We would definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Seafood: Bubba's Seafood was great and so was Shrimp Basket. We ate at both places for the seafood and it was wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perdido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Ant.
Business
Spanish Fort Al.
Dec 1, 2014

Fantastic

The room and view was superb ,we plan on making other trips to the hotel this summer. Wife had a GRAND TIME.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Cobalt's for Dining, it's only half mile away. Superb.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perdido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tiger elephant
Business
alabama
Nov 29, 2014

bed

the mattress was to soft it hurt my back a new bed would nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

great food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perdido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
snow 64
Business
utah
Nov 29, 2014

excellent accomadations

Stayed here over Thanksgiving weekend- upgraded to an ocean-pool view- very helpful staff - clean rooms- coffee- refrigerator- very nice room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The Hangout is a must!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perdido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tiger elephant
Business
alabama
Oct 6, 2014

Nice place expensive food

Our room was clean and had a nice view. Mattress was lumpy. Ate dinner at the café restaurant and ordered a seafood platter(very small) and a spinach salad with grilled chicken. The salad was the size of a side salad and the grilled chicken was chopped into little pieces and was hard. I thought it was a crouton. Would stay again, but not eat at the restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at the local restaurants very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perdido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Weekender104
Business
Montgomery, AL
Oct 6, 2014

Beach Hotel

Had a wonderful weekend! Friendly staff, great location on the beach, and clean room. Only down side is that there is no town in walking distance. There are restaurants in the hotel and in the shopping area across the street that are excellent. If you are looking to stay in one place, this it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perdido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jane almus
Business
Birmingham al
Sep 16, 2014

Great one day stay

We had a great time. It was wonderful to sit by the pool and have a drink and listen to great music. We really enjoyed our stay. It would have been nice to have control of the air conditioner in our room but overall comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlets and San roc cay

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perdido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tomboytab
Business
Alabama
Aug 19, 2014

Weekend getaway

Everything was great except for service at the poolside bar was slow

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Parasailing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perdido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BamaMama30
Business
Valley Grande, Alabama
Aug 12, 2014

:)

It was gorgeous! Beach front resort, good atmosphere, everyone was so nice and polite. Valet parking was nice since that is something I never had a chance to take advantage of...so I did. It is family friendly or just for couples. Apparently it is a desired resort for weddings bc we witnessed two in the same day. And for water recreation, rentals is just across the road. We didn't have to go anywhere if we didn't want to. There are several restaurants inside the resort as well as a game room for kids and a gym for adults. I would definitely go back with my family, friends or just my husband.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top