$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Island House Hotel

2 stars
26650 Perdido Beach Boulevard, Orange Beach, AL 36561
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
26 reviews
Upgrade Ya

We were upgraded to the Penthouse floor which was pretty sweet. However, even if we had not been... See full review

  • Disillusionment Disaster
  • Jun 30, 2014
FANTASTIC

We visited for our 2nd year anniversary and had the best time ever! This was our first trip to... See full review

  • Moni1976
  • Apr 29, 2014
Enjoy our sugar white beaches and emerald green waters. Envision yourself in first call amenities with a view of the Gulf of Mexico from every room. Whether it is swimming in the Gulf, sunning on the beach, or sampling fresh seafood, this area has something for every member of the family. With 32 miles of sugar white sand, Gulf Shores and Orange Beach is the perfect place to do it all or get away from it all. Where else can you find fun and exciting attractions for the kids, browse the unique specialty stores and shop at the outlet mall, explore nature*s birding trails, or visit historical Fort Morgan. Come stay with us for the vacation you have been looking for - Escape to The Island House Hotel. The Island House Hotel REQUIRES A FRIDAY AND SATURDAY BOOKING DURING SUMMER WEEKENDS.

Hotel Map

30.2747 -87.5697
Nearby airports
(PNS), 25.00, MI;
Area description
Tourist site

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Island House Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Island House Hotel Rooms

Guestroom with 2 queen beds
Non smoking-2 qn-free wifi-balcony- hairdryer-coffeemaker-iron-ironing board
Corner Penthouse
Gulf view penthouse-balcony-wifi- kitchen-fridge-microwave-sofa bed
Guestroom with 1 king bed
NS-1 king-balcony-wifi-hairdryer-iron- ironing board-coffeemaker
Executive room with 1 king
Gulf view-1 king-balcony-mini fridge-wifi- iron-ironing board-hairdryer
Interior penthouse
Interior penthouse-1 king-kitchen-wifi- fridge-microwave-coffeemaker-hairdryer
Executive room with 2 queen beds
Executive room-2 qn-balcony-mini fridge- hairdryer-coffeemaker-iron-ironing board

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Island House Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 26
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Island House Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
D. Best Mom
Business
Cordova, Tennessee
Jul 7, 2014

Fun family time

The Island House Hotel was the perfect location for a beach escape. Access to the beach was awesome, we loved the ocean view from our room. It would have been nice to offer a refrigerator as standard in each room. It was overpriced for the holiday weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cosmos

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bbelle
Business
Orange beach AL
Jun 30, 2014

Very nice

Was clean and very comfortable had no problems. Was very convenient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamhath
Business
Memphis Tn.
Jun 26, 2014

Best value on the beach!

We had a wonderful stay at the Island House Hotel! The room was just as described, beautiful gulf view, clean, and a fantastic value! This room cost us almost $100 per night less than anything comparable in the area. The only improvement I would make would be the addition of a small refrigerator, however if you bring an extra cooler to leave in the room you're good to go. We will definitely be returning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Unless you are bringing kids I would recommend against "The Hangout". Wait times were outrageous and it was VERY loud. Lots of great music but not quite the nightclub atmosphere we were looking for.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island House Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jalee
Business
Medina TN
May 16, 2014

Awesome

My husband and two daughters enjoyed this hotel very much. It is conveniently located on the beach and near great shopping and restaurants. Love the beds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Shrimp restarurant across the street was awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island House Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NelsonMims
Business
Red Level, Al
May 4, 2014

Too Expensive

It was way too expensive for what it offered. Nothing was complimentary. My cell phone died and I needed to accept phone calls on the room phone... $.50 per minute. There was no complimentary breakfast. The rooms are connected, so you hear your neighbors every time they make a move. I wasn't pleased and won't be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lambert's Cafe was awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Righteous brother
Business
Black Mtn,NC
May 20, 2013

Gulf view

Staff and room was great.Good breakfast buffet.Comfortable lobby.Reasonable price for room,buffet and beach chairs. Staff did not want us to leave balcony door ajar so we could hear waves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sun sand and surf
Business
St. Louis MO
May 2, 2013

Perfect quiet hotel

Have stayed here several times now and love the location. It's quiet, not crowded but close enough to the activity in gulf shores. We love the Island House!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to check out the outlet mall in nearby Foley.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stephanie bar
Business
Mobile, AL, USA
Nov 16, 2011

Kid Rock 2011

The hotel was right in the middle of everything very convient. Very clean and good taste in style. The beds were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Live Bait is a great place to let loose. The band was amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top