$219 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Island House Hotel

3 stars
View map of 26650 Perdido Beach Boulevard, Orange Beach, AL 36561

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
27 reviews
Birthday Getaway with the Mrs.

The room was nice and clean. Only thing found that needed addressing (after we checked out) was to... See full review

  • Eric T.
  • Apr 28, 2015
Upgrade Ya

We were upgraded to the Penthouse floor which was pretty sweet. However, even if we had not been... See full review

  • Disillusionment Disaster
  • Jun 30, 2014
Enjoy our sugar white beaches and emerald green waters. Envision yourself in first call amenities with a view of the Gulf of Mexico from every room. Whether it is swimming in the Gulf sunning on the beach or sampling fresh seafood this area has something for every member of the family. With 32 miles of sugar white sand Gulf Shores and Orange Beach is the perfect place to do it all or get away from it all. Where else can you find fun and exciting attractions for the kids browse the unique specialty stores and shop at the outlet mall explore nature*s birding trails or visit historical Fort Morgan. Come stay with us for the vacation you have been looking for - Escape to The Island House Hotel. The Island House Hotel REQUIRES A FRIDAY AND SATURDAY BOOKING DURING SUMMER WEEKENDS.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Island House Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Island House Hotel Rooms

Corner Penthouse
Corner Penthouse Gulf-front penthouse with private balcony, kitchen, refrigerator, microwave,
Executive room with 1 king
Executive room with 1 king Executive gulf view room with 1 queen, balcony, mini fridge, hairdr
Guestroom with 2 queen beds
Guestroom with 2 queen beds Guestroom with 2 queen beds, gulf-front room with private balcony,
Interior penthouse
Interior penthouse Gulf-front penthouse with private balcony, kitchen, refrigerator, microwave
Guestroom with 1 king bed
Guestroom with 1 king bed Guestroom with 1 king bed, gulf-front room with private balcony, ful
Executive room with 2 queen beds
Executive room with 2 queen beds Executive gulf view room with 2 queen, balcony, mini fridge,

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Island House Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Island House Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NelsonMims
Business
Red Level, Al
May 4, 2014

Too Expensive

It was way too expensive for what it offered. Nothing was complimentary. My cell phone died and I needed to accept phone calls on the room phone... $.50 per minute. There was no complimentary breakfast. The rooms are connected, so you hear your neighbors every time they make a move. I wasn't pleased and won't be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lambert's Cafe was awesome!

Review of Island House Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wlc111
Business
Ocean springs ms
May 28, 2014

Last minute getaway

The rooms floor had alot of sand on it and wasn't very clean. The shower made the loudest whistle noise it hurt your ears and it stayed screaming at you during the entire shower. The staff was nice and the pool was clean. The hotel is really all About the location and nothing else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Island House Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
D. Best Mom
Business
Cordova, Tennessee
Jul 7, 2014

Fun family time

The Island House Hotel was the perfect location for a beach escape. Access to the beach was awesome, we loved the ocean view from our room. It would have been nice to offer a refrigerator as standard in each room. It was overpriced for the holiday weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cosmos

Review of Island House Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
I teach first
Business
Birmingham, Alabama
Jun 27, 2014

Disappointed

At the room door right by the handle was a bloody booger that stayed there during our entire trip. The tub completely filled up during my shower and would not drain, the floor of the tub was slippery as well. When I got out of the shower I had coarse black hair on me. I was disgusted. There was hair in our towels also. I called the front desk and the staff seemed more annoyed than anything. They were not apologetic. The next day the elevator took me up several floors and dropped free falling and then stopped between 1st and 2nd floors and I was stuck. I rang the alarm over and over again no one responded. I had to bang on the doors and yell for help and still no response. Most terrifying was when the elevator began to go back up on its own. I pounded on level 2 praying it would stop and the doors would open. It did and I jumped off. We did not ride that elevator again. I told the front desk she said, "Thats funny no one else has had a problem. Look at all these people getting on and off." She told me they did not hear the alarm and looked at her phone stating, "Hmm it shows on our phone when someone rings the alarm and oh well." I was so embarrassed and upset. The manager - no one ever showed any concern. I will never go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Large Ziploc clothing bags save a lot of space when packing. You can double the amount of clothing you put in your suitcase and you know your unmentionables have not been messed with by baggage handlers.

Review of Island House Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kandise B
Business
Hattiesburg , ms
Jul 22, 2013

Couples getaway

Had a great stay!! We will be using this hotel again !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Island House Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chinaman
Business
Greenwood, AR 72936, USA
Aug 5, 2013

none

The location is great, all the staff were great, very clean, very comfortable, very dated. For what they charge there should be an ice box, micro wave, and internet included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Island House Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Billy Currington fan
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jun 9, 2014

Girl's getaway

Planned this last minute trip with some friends to go see Billy Currington play at the Flora-bama. The room was great for what we needed. Wish there was some kind of light continental breakfast included in the price. But overall, a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Island House Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jalee
Business
Medina TN
May 16, 2014

Awesome

My husband and two daughters enjoyed this hotel very much. It is conveniently located on the beach and near great shopping and restaurants. Love the beds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Shrimp restarurant across the street was awesome!

Review of Island House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stephanie bar
Business
Mobile, AL, USA
Nov 16, 2011

Kid Rock 2011

The hotel was right in the middle of everything very convient. Very clean and good taste in style. The beds were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Live Bait is a great place to let loose. The band was amazing.

Review of Island House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe earl
Business
Memphis
Nov 28, 2011

Great Place

As always a good place to stay with great view,not my first time there and won't be my last

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

flora bama club,all ( Adult ) ages have fun

Back to menu Return to top