$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Island House Hotel

2 stars
26650 Perdido Beach Boulevard, Orange Beach, AL 36561
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
26 reviews
Upgrade Ya

We were upgraded to the Penthouse floor which was pretty sweet. However, even if we had not been... See full review

  • Disillusionment Disaster
  • Jun 30, 2014
FANTASTIC

We visited for our 2nd year anniversary and had the best time ever! This was our first trip to... See full review

  • Moni1976
  • Apr 29, 2014
Enjoy our sugar white beaches and emerald green waters. Envision yourself in first call amenities with a view of the Gulf of Mexico from every room. Whether it is swimming in the Gulf, sunning on the beach, or sampling fresh seafood, this area has something for every member of the family. With 32 miles of sugar white sand, Gulf Shores and Orange Beach is the perfect place to do it all or get away from it all. Where else can you find fun and exciting attractions for the kids, browse the unique specialty stores and shop at the outlet mall, explore nature*s birding trails, or visit historical Fort Morgan. Come stay with us for the vacation you have been looking for - Escape to The Island House Hotel. The Island House Hotel REQUIRES A FRIDAY AND SATURDAY BOOKING DURING SUMMER WEEKENDS.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Island House Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Island House Hotel Rooms

Guestroom with 2 queen beds
Non smoking-2 qn-free wifi-balcony- hairdryer-coffeemaker-iron-ironing board
Corner Penthouse
Gulf view penthouse-balcony-wifi- kitchen-fridge-microwave-sofa bed
Guestroom with 1 king bed
NS-1 king-balcony-wifi-hairdryer-iron- ironing board-coffeemaker
Executive room with 1 king
Gulf view-1 king-balcony-mini fridge-wifi- iron-ironing board-hairdryer
Interior penthouse
Interior penthouse-1 king-kitchen-wifi- fridge-microwave-coffeemaker-hairdryer
Executive room with 2 queen beds
Executive room-2 qn-balcony-mini fridge- hairdryer-coffeemaker-iron-ironing board

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Island House Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Island House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NolaGuy75
Business
New Orleans, LA, USA
May 8, 2012

Great Stay, Nice Facility and a Great Price!

I was a little worried as this didn't seem so appealing online, but the price was right. I was very surprised at how nice it was! There is a great beach and the view was marvelous. All the rooms are beach view. The staff were very friendly and overall it was a great experience. I plan to stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dairy Queen!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Hump
Business
Alabama
Sep 3, 2013

Laid back getaway

The staff was great. Food was good, but the room itself was a little over priced for a 2 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heather Danielle
Business
Memphis, TN
Apr 1, 2014

Great Place

It was really nice and in a great location. Great restaurants all around and located right on the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moni1976
Business
Villa Rica, GA
Apr 29, 2014

FANTASTIC

We visited for our 2nd year anniversary and had the best time ever! This was our first trip to Orange Beach and we will definitely be back and staying at this hotel for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shrimp basket across the street was awesome and the prices were very reasonable! Also in the morning try the City Donut across the street as well, majority of the donuts are only $1.00 and melt in your mouth!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disillusionment Disaster
Business
Birmingham, AL
Jun 30, 2014

Upgrade Ya

We were upgraded to the Penthouse floor which was pretty sweet. However, even if we had not been upgraded the experience would have still been a great one! Wish we could have stayed longer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The donut place across the street from the hotel is a nice treat for breakfast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stephanie bar
Business
Mobile, AL, USA
Nov 16, 2011

Kid Rock 2011

The hotel was right in the middle of everything very convient. Very clean and good taste in style. The beds were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Live Bait is a great place to let loose. The band was amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe earl
Business
Memphis
Nov 28, 2011

Great Place

As always a good place to stay with great view,not my first time there and won't be my last

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

flora bama club,all ( Adult ) ages have fun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nurse Trisha
Business
Birmingham, Al
Jun 25, 2012

Terrific Stay

We stayed three nigths at this beautiful hotel. The room was very large with a King size bed and a wonderful ocean-view balcony. The staff was very friendly and courteous. Delicious food in the on site restaurant and very reasonably priced. Our room was a standard room and the only thing that would have made it perfect was to have a fridge and microwave in the room. i would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Would definitely recommend the Original Oyster House and Bar. Food was delicious. Staff was friendly and very helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sun sand and surf
Business
St. Louis MO
May 2, 2013

Perfect quiet hotel

Have stayed here several times now and love the location. It's quiet, not crowded but close enough to the activity in gulf shores. We love the Island House!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to check out the outlet mall in nearby Foley.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Righteous brother
Business
Black Mtn,NC
May 20, 2013

Gulf view

Staff and room was great.Good breakfast buffet.Comfortable lobby.Reasonable price for room,buffet and beach chairs. Staff did not want us to leave balcony door ajar so we could hear waves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top