$219 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 8, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Island House Hotel

3 stars
View map of 26650 Perdido Beach Boulevard, Orange Beach, AL 36561

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
28 reviews
Birthday Getaway with the Mrs.

The room was nice and clean. Only thing found that needed addressing (after we checked out) was to... See full review

  • Eric T.
  • Apr 28, 2015
Upgrade Ya

We were upgraded to the Penthouse floor which was pretty sweet. However, even if we had not been... See full review

  • Disillusionment Disaster
  • Jun 30, 2014
Enjoy our sugar white beaches and emerald green waters. Envision yourself in first call amenities with a view of the Gulf of Mexico from every room. Whether it is swimming in the Gulf sunning on the beach or sampling fresh seafood this area has something for every member of the family. With 32 miles of sugar white sand Gulf Shores and Orange Beach is the perfect place to do it all or get away from it all. Where else can you find fun and exciting attractions for the kids browse the unique specialty stores and shop at the outlet mall explore nature*s birding trails or visit historical Fort Morgan. Come stay with us for the vacation you have been looking for - Escape to The Island House Hotel. The Island House Hotel REQUIRES A FRIDAY AND SATURDAY BOOKING DURING SUMMER WEEKENDS.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Island House Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Island House Hotel Rooms

Corner Penthouse
Corner Penthouse Gulf-front penthouse with private balcony, kitchen, refrigerator, microwave,
Executive room with 1 king
Executive room with 1 king Executive gulf view room with 1 queen, balcony, mini fridge, hairdr
Guestroom with 2 queen beds
Guestroom with 2 queen beds Guestroom with 2 queen beds, gulf-front room with private balcony,
Interior penthouse
Interior penthouse Gulf-front penthouse with private balcony, kitchen, refrigerator, microwave
Guestroom with 1 king bed
Guestroom with 1 king bed Guestroom with 1 king bed, gulf-front room with private balcony, ful
Executive room with 2 queen beds
Executive room with 2 queen beds Executive gulf view room with 2 queen, balcony, mini fridge,

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Island House Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Island House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NolaGuy75
New Orleans, LA, USA
May 8, 2012

Great Stay, Nice Facility and a Great Price!

I was a little worried as this didn't seem so appealing online, but the price was right. I was very surprised at how nice it was! There is a great beach and the view was marvelous. All the rooms are beach view. The staff were very friendly and overall it was a great experience. I plan to stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dairy Queen!

Review of Island House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eric T.
Business
N/A
Apr 28, 2015

Birthday Getaway with the Mrs.

The room was nice and clean. Only thing found that needed addressing (after we checked out) was to clean the sink drain. It was slow to drain. Staff and the bed itself were great. Real personal staff. Great breakfast and lounge area. Even got to witness a wedding on the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Island House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
blr5650
Business
indiana
Sep 13, 2014

Fun Week at beach

First trip to beach in 15 years was a good time for the most part, tried to play golf 1 day and was too hot only played 9 holes. hanging out at the beach was best. I can not believe how hot it was for September.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of shopping and allot on discount in September

Review of Island House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
leasha
Business
new orleans
Jul 8, 2014

Great for the price

Great hotel and great staff. Only negative was no fridge or microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Island House Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
D. Best Mom
Business
Cordova, Tennessee
Jul 7, 2014

Fun family time

The Island House Hotel was the perfect location for a beach escape. Access to the beach was awesome, we loved the ocean view from our room. It would have been nice to offer a refrigerator as standard in each room. It was overpriced for the holiday weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cosmos

Review of Island House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bbelle
Business
Orange beach AL
Jun 30, 2014

Very nice

Was clean and very comfortable had no problems. Was very convenient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Island House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disillusionment Disaster
Business
Birmingham, AL
Jun 30, 2014

Upgrade Ya

We were upgraded to the Penthouse floor which was pretty sweet. However, even if we had not been upgraded the experience would have still been a great one! Wish we could have stayed longer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The donut place across the street from the hotel is a nice treat for breakfast!

Review of Island House Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
I teach first
Business
Birmingham, Alabama
Jun 27, 2014

Disappointed

At the room door right by the handle was a bloody booger that stayed there during our entire trip. The tub completely filled up during my shower and would not drain, the floor of the tub was slippery as well. When I got out of the shower I had coarse black hair on me. I was disgusted. There was hair in our towels also. I called the front desk and the staff seemed more annoyed than anything. They were not apologetic. The next day the elevator took me up several floors and dropped free falling and then stopped between 1st and 2nd floors and I was stuck. I rang the alarm over and over again no one responded. I had to bang on the doors and yell for help and still no response. Most terrifying was when the elevator began to go back up on its own. I pounded on level 2 praying it would stop and the doors would open. It did and I jumped off. We did not ride that elevator again. I told the front desk she said, "Thats funny no one else has had a problem. Look at all these people getting on and off." She told me they did not hear the alarm and looked at her phone stating, "Hmm it shows on our phone when someone rings the alarm and oh well." I was so embarrassed and upset. The manager - no one ever showed any concern. I will never go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Large Ziploc clothing bags save a lot of space when packing. You can double the amount of clothing you put in your suitcase and you know your unmentionables have not been messed with by baggage handlers.

Review of Island House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamhath
Business
Memphis Tn.
Jun 26, 2014

Best value on the beach!

We had a wonderful stay at the Island House Hotel! The room was just as described, beautiful gulf view, clean, and a fantastic value! This room cost us almost $100 per night less than anything comparable in the area. The only improvement I would make would be the addition of a small refrigerator, however if you bring an extra cooler to leave in the room you're good to go. We will definitely be returning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Unless you are bringing kids I would recommend against "The Hangout". Wait times were outrageous and it was VERY loud. Lots of great music but not quite the nightclub atmosphere we were looking for.

Review of Island House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shatter
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jun 22, 2014

Wonderful view - great hotel

Very nice hotel located right on the beach. Everything as advertised. It should be noted that there's a $3.50 toll to get to Orange Beach. Many people brought their own beach chairs as the hotel makes you rent theirs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring your own beach chair to sit on the beach. Hotel makes you rent theirs.

Review of Island House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bestbet
Business
bham, al
Jun 10, 2014

We enjoyed our stay

Staff friendly and courteous. Good view of the beach and ocean. The room could use a microwave and fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the outlet mall in Foley, Alabama.

Back to menu Return to top