$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2014 Check-out: Sep 19, 2014

Island House Hotel

2 stars
26650 Perdido Beach Boulevard, Orange Beach, AL 36561
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
25 reviews
Upgrade Ya

We were upgraded to the Penthouse floor which was pretty sweet. However, even if we had not been... See full review

  • Disillusionment Disaster
  • Jun 30, 2014
FANTASTIC

We visited for our 2nd year anniversary and had the best time ever! This was our first trip to... See full review

  • Moni1976
  • Apr 29, 2014
Enjoy our sugar white beaches and emerald green waters. Envision yourself in first call amenities with a view of the Gulf of Mexico from every room. Whether it is swimming in the Gulf, sunning on the beach, or sampling fresh seafood, this area has something for every member of the family. With 32 miles of sugar white sand, Gulf Shores and Orange Beach is the perfect place to do it all or get away from it all. Where else can you find fun and exciting attractions for the kids, browse the unique specialty stores and shop at the outlet mall, explore nature*s birding trails, or visit historical Fort Morgan. Come stay with us for the vacation you have been looking for - Escape to The Island House Hotel. The Island House Hotel REQUIRES A FRIDAY AND SATURDAY BOOKING DURING SUMMER WEEKENDS.

Hotel Map

30.2747 -87.5697
Nearby airports
(PNS), 25.00, MI;
Area description
Tourist site

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Island House Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Island House Hotel Rooms

Guestroom with 2 queen beds
Non smoking-2 qn-free wifi-balcony- hairdryer-coffeemaker-iron-ironing board
Corner Penthouse
Gulf view penthouse-balcony-wifi- kitchen-fridge-microwave-sofa bed
Guestroom with 1 king bed
NS-1 king-balcony-wifi-hairdryer-iron- ironing board-coffeemaker
Executive room with 1 king
Gulf view-1 king-balcony-mini fridge-wifi- iron-ironing board-hairdryer
Interior penthouse
Interior penthouse-1 king-kitchen-wifi- fridge-microwave-coffeemaker-hairdryer
Executive room with 2 queen beds
Executive room-2 qn-balcony-mini fridge- hairdryer-coffeemaker-iron-ironing board

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Island House Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Island House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
blr5650
indiana
Sep 13, 2014

Fun Week at beach

First trip to beach in 15 years was a good time for the most part, tried to play golf 1 day and was too hot only played 9 holes. hanging out at the beach was best. I can not believe how hot it was for September.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of shopping and allot on discount in September

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
leasha
new orleans
Jul 8, 2014

Great for the price

Great hotel and great staff. Only negative was no fridge or microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island House Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
D. Best Mom
Cordova, Tennessee
Jul 7, 2014

Fun family time

The Island House Hotel was the perfect location for a beach escape. Access to the beach was awesome, we loved the ocean view from our room. It would have been nice to offer a refrigerator as standard in each room. It was overpriced for the holiday weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cosmos

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disillusionment Disaster
Birmingham, AL
Jun 30, 2014

Upgrade Ya

We were upgraded to the Penthouse floor which was pretty sweet. However, even if we had not been upgraded the experience would have still been a great one! Wish we could have stayed longer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The donut place across the street from the hotel is a nice treat for breakfast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bbelle
Orange beach AL
Jun 30, 2014

Very nice

Was clean and very comfortable had no problems. Was very convenient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamhath
Memphis Tn.
Jun 26, 2014

Best value on the beach!

We had a wonderful stay at the Island House Hotel! The room was just as described, beautiful gulf view, clean, and a fantastic value! This room cost us almost $100 per night less than anything comparable in the area. The only improvement I would make would be the addition of a small refrigerator, however if you bring an extra cooler to leave in the room you're good to go. We will definitely be returning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Unless you are bringing kids I would recommend against "The Hangout". Wait times were outrageous and it was VERY loud. Lots of great music but not quite the nightclub atmosphere we were looking for.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shatter
Milwaukee, WI
Jun 22, 2014

Wonderful view - great hotel

Very nice hotel located right on the beach. Everything as advertised. It should be noted that there's a $3.50 toll to get to Orange Beach. Many people brought their own beach chairs as the hotel makes you rent theirs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring your own beach chair to sit on the beach. Hotel makes you rent theirs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bestbet
bham, al
Jun 10, 2014

We enjoyed our stay

Staff friendly and courteous. Good view of the beach and ocean. The room could use a microwave and fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the outlet mall in Foley, Alabama.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island House Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Billy Currington fan
New Orleans, LA
Jun 9, 2014

Girl's getaway

Planned this last minute trip with some friends to go see Billy Currington play at the Flora-bama. The room was great for what we needed. Wish there was some kind of light continental breakfast included in the price. But overall, a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wendy Wedding Guest
Atlanta, Georgia
Jun 8, 2014

Great views and beach access

Great family value on the beach. Rooms and carpeting are worn/musty due to high humidity, but clean. The views and balconies are great. Pool and beach access are very nice. The staff was courteous and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search