$255 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Escapes to The Shores

3 stars
View map of 24060 Perdido Beach Blvd., Orange Beach, AL 36561

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
82 reviews
Great Trip!

Escapes was and will be my destination in the future. Room was very nice, staff very helpful! See full review

  • Charles M.
  • Jun 9, 2015
loved it

We couldn't have picked a better place we loved it See full review

  • Reece A.
  • Mar 15, 2015
One of the newer additions to the Orange Beach area, Escapes! to The Shores opened in 2008. The condominium resort fuses the conveniences of a hotel (front desk, on-site fitness center) with the luxuries of home (a kitchen or kitchenette in every unit, grills down by the beach). Guests choose from three room types -- one-bedroom studio, two-bedroom condo or three-bedroom condo -- and enjoy access to the on-site swimming pools (one inside, one out), whirlpool, sauna, steam room and beach. The resort sits on the Emerald Coast, steps from the Gulf.
Location
Escapes! to The Shores sits right on the beach, just outside Gulf State Park and about halfway between Gulf Shores and Orange Beach. Pensacola is a 45-minute drive away, and various attractions lie within easy reach, including the National Museum of Naval Aviation (23 miles) and Fort Morgan (25 miles).
Rooms
Escapes! to The Shores offers three types of units: one-bedroom studio, two-bedroom condominium and three-bedroom condominium. All feature modern comforts (granite countertops, flat-screen TVs) and the latter two come with spacious balconies overlooking the Gulf of Mexico.
Property features
Escapes! to The Shores has two swimming pools: one indoors and one out. Guests may also soak in the on-site whirlpool. Shiny new grills adorn the outdoor patio at the resort and are available for guest use. Escapes! to The Shores also boasts a state-of-the-art fitness center, plus a sauna and steam room.
Highlights
  • Beachfront property overlooking the Gulf of Mexico
  • Two swimming pools and a whirlpool
  • Sauna and steam room onsite, plus a state-of-the-art fitness center
Nearby attractions
  • Gulf of Mexico (0 mi/0 km)
  • Gulf State Park (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Waterville U.S.A. (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Alabama Gulf Coast & Visitors Center (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • The Wharf (6.8 mi/10.9 km)
  • Craft Farms (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • National Museum of Naval Aviation (22.7 mi/36.5 km)
  • Fort Morgan (25.1 mi/40.4 km)
Transportation
  • Jack Edwards Airport (7.8 mi/12.6 km)
  • Pensacola Regional Airport (31 mi/49.9 km)
  • Mobile Regional Airport (70 mi/112.7 km)
Policies
  • Please note that the minimum age required at check-in is 21. Guests unaccompanied by an individual 25 years or older are required to pay a damage deposit of $500 USD. This deposit is fully refundable at check-out upon inspection of the room.
  • Office hours are as follows: 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Sunday through Friday, and 8 a.m.- 8 p.m. Saturday.
  • Please note, pets are not allowed on the property.
  • No boats, trailers or RVs may be parked at the resort.
  • Early check-outs will not result in partial refunds. Check-in is at 4 p.m. and check-out is at 10 a.m. Please check-in at lobby on level 3. If you are checking in after hours or find our offices closed, please call 1-251-979-5040 as prominently posted on our office door.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Escapes to The Shores also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Escapes to The Shores Rooms

1 bedroom/1 bathroom studio
One bedroom units are compact, and do not include balconies or have an ocean view, but are a great choice for the value-conscious traveler who prefers to spend most of their time at the pools or on the beach. These rooms are fantastic but do not have a view of the Gulf.
2 bedroom/2 bathroom condo
Spacious and ultra luxurious, these fully appointed vacation homes include granite countertops, flat screen TV in living and bedrooms, DVD, broadband, 4 head showers, large balconies facing the Gulf, washer and dryers, and more.

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Escapes to The Shores

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 82
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Girly Arkansas Girl
Business
Arkansas
May 8, 2014

NO BALCONY AS PROMISED. OBZ DID NOT MAKE IT RIGHT!

First thing I asked for when booking my room from Obz was a balcony and 2 beds. When we arrived we didn't get a balcony. We had one bed and a fold out couch. I was hoping the resort would give us the room we were promised but was unable to. We were told that it happen's all the time to people booking thur obz My sister met a guy on the beach and the same thing happened to him and his family. Doesn't look good for you company Obz. Over all it was a nice Resort but we will not being using Obz to book our next Girls Trip to the Beach that's for sure. ( Wasn't impressed by Marcell your customer service rep). Security at the hotel said they stayed until 1am and then after that your on your own. Not really something 4 women want to here really. No shower curtains in our room. Was told we could purchase some and they would pay us back for them. lol

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Jun 13, 2011

AMAZING PLACE!

I was in town with a group of friends for a music festival. I almost didn't want to see the shows after seeing the spacious condo with the beautiful gulf view. The accomadations and amenities were exceptional. I feel like we could have doubled the amount of people we had staying in the condo and still been comfortable! All of the employees of the condo were wonderful-we checked into our room several hours ahead of schedule without any extra cost. I would definitely suggest this condo~I want to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
Nov 16, 2010

it was nice

overall it was a nice hotel, there was some construction on the beach but it is that time of year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The oyster house is an excelent place to eat.

Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moms' get-away
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Jul 19, 2010

Great Stay!

Loved this place! The pool was beautiful...loved the outdoor grills...right on the beach! Our one-bedroom studio was a little small (would have liked a full-size refrigerator), but it worked for us for a moms' getaway with friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Live Bait was a fun time!

Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN
May 13, 2010

Fantastic hotel, price, & experience!

Wasn't too sure what to expect when we got there because the price was awesome. Loved the 1 bedroom/1 bathroom studio, perfect size for 2 people. Bed was very large & comfortable. Right on the beach, our room did not have a balcony but we spent the whole day on the beach so it didn't make a difference. Would reccomend this place to anyone, super friendly staff! Pool, hot tub, & fitness room great too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sister Donna
Business
Gonzales, La
Sep 12, 2009

Nice place to stay!

The rooms are nice and roomy, but the 1br do not have a window looking outside. Also, be aware that check-out is 10:00 am and you have to do some cleaning before leaving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Wharf was a great place to shop and dine. There is also a Rave Theater and a Ferris Wheel. Good place to take a break from the beach.

Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tenmom
Business
Lafayette, LA
Jun 7, 2009

Amazing Condo!

Beautiful new condos on the white sandy beach. The 2 bed/2 bath condo was enormous also had a lovely armoire which was actually a queen murphy bed in the massive living/ dinning room. The bed rooms had king beds and each bathroom had a jacuzzi tub and seperate glass shower with multiple heads. All tvs were new LCD and each had a dvd player. The entertainment center in the livingroom also had surround soung and a 5 disc dvd/cd player. All countertops in the condo are solid granite. There is a long bar with stools and a full dining table with 6 chairs. Fully stocked kitchen with toaster, coffee maker and blender. There are washer and dryers that are shared between 2 units. There are 3 pools indoor, outdoor and childrens pool and 2 fountain areas with plenty of seating. The short boardwalk to the beach has 2 showers. I will absolutely be going back to Escape at the Shores again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
The Shores, Gulf Shores, AL
May 25, 2009

Very pleasant place to stay

We had a great stay at The Shores. It was clean, had everything we needed. We loved that the covered parking deck was close to out rooms and the beach. The staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seawoman
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Apr 29, 2009

Escapes - The Shores

The room was beautiful and very comfortable. The kitchenette was stocked with dishes, pots, utensils, etc. There were plenty of towels in the bathroom. The beds were comfortable and there were very nice TV's for each room. The only problem we had was a clogged tub, but we managed to unclog it with a plunger that we found in the bathroom. I would highly recommend these condos. We had a one bedroom for 4 people and were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top