$211 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Escapes to The Shores

3 stars
View map of 24060 Perdido Beach Blvd., Orange Beach, AL 36561

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
81 reviews
was the best place stayed by far!

The stay was wonderful! Great view,Plenty of room.rooms were beautiful and large along with the... See full review

  • amanda E.
  • Jul 12, 2015
Great Trip!

Escapes was and will be my destination in the future. Room was very nice, staff very helpful! See full review

  • Charles M.
  • Jun 9, 2015
One of the newer additions to the Orange Beach area, Escapes! to The Shores opened in 2008. The condominium resort fuses the conveniences of a hotel (front desk, on-site fitness center) with the luxuries of home (a kitchen or kitchenette in every unit, grills down by the beach). Guests choose from three room types -- one-bedroom studio, two-bedroom condo or three-bedroom condo -- and enjoy access to the on-site swimming pools (one inside, one out), whirlpool, sauna, steam room and beach. The resort sits on the Emerald Coast, steps from the Gulf.
Location
Escapes! to The Shores sits right on the beach, just outside Gulf State Park and about halfway between Gulf Shores and Orange Beach. Pensacola is a 45-minute drive away, and various attractions lie within easy reach, including the National Museum of Naval Aviation (23 miles) and Fort Morgan (25 miles).
Rooms
Escapes! to The Shores offers three types of units: one-bedroom studio, two-bedroom condominium and three-bedroom condominium. All feature modern comforts (granite countertops, flat-screen TVs) and the latter two come with spacious balconies overlooking the Gulf of Mexico.
Property features
Escapes! to The Shores has two swimming pools: one indoors and one out. Guests may also soak in the on-site whirlpool. Shiny new grills adorn the outdoor patio at the resort and are available for guest use. Escapes! to The Shores also boasts a state-of-the-art fitness center, plus a sauna and steam room.
Highlights
  • Beachfront property overlooking the Gulf of Mexico
  • Two swimming pools and a whirlpool
  • Sauna and steam room onsite, plus a state-of-the-art fitness center
Nearby attractions
  • Gulf of Mexico (0 mi/0 km)
  • Gulf State Park (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Waterville U.S.A. (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Alabama Gulf Coast & Visitors Center (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • The Wharf (6.8 mi/10.9 km)
  • Craft Farms (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • National Museum of Naval Aviation (22.7 mi/36.5 km)
  • Fort Morgan (25.1 mi/40.4 km)
Transportation
  • Jack Edwards Airport (7.8 mi/12.6 km)
  • Pensacola Regional Airport (31 mi/49.9 km)
  • Mobile Regional Airport (70 mi/112.7 km)
Policies
  • Please note that the minimum age required at check-in is 21. Guests unaccompanied by an individual 25 years or older are required to pay a damage deposit of $500 USD. This deposit is fully refundable at check-out upon inspection of the room.
  • Office hours are as follows: 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Sunday through Friday, and 8 a.m.- 8 p.m. Saturday.
  • Please note, pets are not allowed on the property.
  • No boats, trailers or RVs may be parked at the resort.
  • Early check-outs will not result in partial refunds. Check-in is at 4 p.m. and check-out is at 10 a.m. Please check-in at lobby on level 3. If you are checking in after hours or find our offices closed, please call 1-251-979-5040 as prominently posted on our office door.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Escapes to The Shores also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Escapes to The Shores Rooms

1 bedroom/1 bathroom studio
One bedroom units are compact, and do not include balconies or have an ocean view, but are a great choice for the value-conscious traveler who prefers to spend most of their time at the pools or on the beach. These rooms are fantastic but do not have a view of the Gulf.
2 bedroom/2 bathroom condo
Spacious and ultra luxurious, these fully appointed vacation homes include granite countertops, flat screen TV in living and bedrooms, DVD, broadband, 4 head showers, large balconies facing the Gulf, washer and dryers, and more.

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Escapes to The Shores

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 81
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amanda E.
Business
N/A
Jul 12, 2015

was the best place stayed by far!

The stay was wonderful! Great view,Plenty of room.rooms were beautiful and large along with the bathrooms. Everything was clean and ran well. We definitely would want to come back and stay. Friendly service and wonderful help.the balcony area was a great way to spend mornings great for coffee and evenings for a little music and wine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reece A.
Business
st francisville
Mar 15, 2015

loved it

We couldn't have picked a better place we loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hearts alabama
Business
Indiana
Apr 7, 2014

Wonderful trip

We were very pleased with the accommodations at this resort. The staff was fairly unhelpful and made no apologies for their apathy, but really we didn't need them for much, so it was no big deal. They did seem offended that we had booked through an outside booking agent. Overall, We loved the location and the amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wintzell's oyster house across the street had a great happy hour. They also offer lunch specials until 4pm. Great value and great food!

Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tammyandkids
Business
Kansas City
Mar 24, 2014

Great Location

The location is perfect just walk out to the beach. The hotel pool was great for the kids since the ocean was still a little cool. The 2 bedroom is very spacious and well maintained. Mr. Meyer the head of security is just fabulous and really showed our whole group southern hospitality. It was a great trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tercow
Business
Alabama
Dec 31, 2013

Family visit

Visiting extended family with adult daughter. Surprised that unit in ill-repair. Needed paint, new linens, extreme cleaning, drywall repair (holes made with door knob). Furniture had "body odor" and comforters on beds were worn and appeared dirty. Washed extra linens in the closet for use. This was a repeat visit to Escapes and our first experience was quite different. We plan another family trip to Orange Beach/Gulf Shores but will not stay at Escapes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Flippers a nice dinning experience.

Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John570145
Business
Miamisburg,OH
Jul 16, 2013

Great time from Ohio

Room was fantastic, view was great. Not enough good things good be said.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jen B.
Business
St. Louis, MO
Mar 25, 2013

FABULOUS

We were very surprised at how big the condo was and it was perfect for our needs. Gorgeous view, we had breakfast out on the patio every morning. The master shower was heavenly with four shower heads! We will definitely be back! We had a one year old and a three year old with us and it was great for little ones. It was close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lulu's was a fantastic restaurant and Rib's and Red's came in second.

Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Randy Man
Business
Grayson, GA
Nov 26, 2012

Beautiful view

Nothing but the best. Loved the view, the rooms were clean, and very comfortable. Access to everything was superb.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

In either direction dining was all around and just a very short drive.

Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lovely Couple of 3 years
Business
State Line, MS
Nov 12, 2012

Great Vacation!

The room was terrific! I was not aware that the one bedrooms did not have a balcony, so we ended up having to change rooms. I just can't go to the beach without having a balcony. This was great for my little family! It was very spacious! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teekunderwood.
Business
Monroe, la
Aug 2, 2012

Great place

We had a great time. And will definitely be going back. Will be staying there, only upgrading to a balcony room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top