$188 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

Escapes to The Shores

3 stars
24060 Perdido Beach Blvd., Orange Beach, AL 36561
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
136 reviews
Great Location

The location is perfect just walk out to the beach. The hotel pool was great for the kids since the... See full review

  • Tammyandkids
  • Mar 24, 2014
FABULOUS

We were very surprised at how big the condo was and it was perfect for our needs. Gorgeous view, we... See full review

  • Jen B.
  • Mar 25, 2013
Swank new condos on a sugar white beach, minutes from Gulf State Park
One of the newer additions to the Orange Beach area, Escapes! to The Shores opened in 2008. The condominium resort fuses the conveniences of a hotel (front desk, on-site fitness center) with the luxuries of home (a kitchen or kitchenette in every unit, grills down by the beach). Guests choose from three room types -- one-bedroom studio, two-bedroom condo or three-bedroom condo -- and enjoy access to the on-site swimming pools (one inside, one out), whirlpool, sauna, steam room and beach. The resort sits on the Emerald Coast, steps from the Gulf.
Highlights
  • Beachfront property overlooking the Gulf of Mexico
  • Two swimming pools and a whirlpool
  • Sauna and steam room onsite, plus a state-of-the-art fitness center
Location
Escapes! to The Shores sits right on the beach, just outside Gulf State Park and about halfway between Gulf Shores and Orange Beach. Pensacola is a 45-minute drive away, and various attractions lie within easy reach, including the National Museum of Naval Aviation (23 miles) and Fort Morgan (25 miles).
Rooms
Escapes! to The Shores offers three types of units: one-bedroom studio, two-bedroom condominium and three-bedroom condominium. All feature modern comforts (granite countertops, flat-screen TVs) and the latter two come with spacious balconies overlooking the Gulf of Mexico.
Features
Escapes! to The Shores has two swimming pools: one indoors and one out. Guests may also soak in the on-site whirlpool. Shiny new grills adorn the outdoor patio at the resort and are available for guest use. Escapes! to The Shores also boasts a state-of-the-art fitness center, plus a sauna and steam room.
Transportation
  • Jack Edwards Airport (7.8 mi/12.6 km)
  • Pensacola Regional Airport (31 mi/49.9 km)
  • Mobile Regional Airport (70 mi/112.7 km)
Attractions
  • Gulf of Mexico (0 mi/0 km)
  • Gulf State Park (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Waterville U.S.A. (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Alabama Gulf Coast & Visitors Center (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • The Wharf (6.8 mi/10.9 km)
  • Craft Farms (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • National Museum of Naval Aviation (22.7 mi/36.5 km)
  • Fort Morgan (25.1 mi/40.4 km)
Policies and fees
  • Please note that the minimum age required at check-in is 21. Guests unaccompanied by an individual 25 years or older are required to pay a damage deposit of $500 USD. This deposit is fully refundable at check-out upon inspection of the room.
  • Office hours are as follows: 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Sunday through Friday, and 8 a.m.- 8 p.m. Saturday.
  • Please note, pets are not allowed on the property.
  • No boats, trailers or RVs may be parked at the resort.
  • Early check-outs will not result in partial refunds. Check-in is at 4 p.m. and check-out is at 10 a.m. Please check-in at lobby on level 3. If you are checking in after hours or find our offices closed, please call 1-251-979-5040 as prominently posted on our office door.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

30.2566 -87.637
Area served
Orange Beach
Nearby airports
PNS
Area description
Orange Beach boasts miles of sugar white beaches reaching down to the warm, blue Gulf waters, creating a seaside destination that rivals anything. Enjoy area theme parks, waterside restaurants, historic sites, golf and shopping on the Emerald Coast.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Escapes to The Shores also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Escapes to The Shores Rooms

1 bedroom/1 bathroom studio
One bedroom units are compact, and do not include balconies or have an ocean view, but are a great choice for the value-conscious traveler who prefers to spend most of their time at the pools or on the beach. These rooms are fantastic but do not have a view of the Gulf.
2 bedroom/2 bathroom condo
Spacious and ultra luxurious, these fully appointed vacation homes include granite countertops, flat screen TV in living and bedrooms, DVD, broadband, 4 head showers, large balconies facing the Gulf, washer and dryers, and more.

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (136)

Ratings and reviews for Escapes to The Shores

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
ridgeland,ms
Jun 8, 2009

great place

This was a wonderful condo! The rooms were very tastefully decorated and clean. The staff was very helpful and the view from the balcony was fantastic. It was a great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jen B.
St. Louis, MO
Mar 25, 2013

FABULOUS

We were very surprised at how big the condo was and it was perfect for our needs. Gorgeous view, we had breakfast out on the patio every morning. The master shower was heavenly with four shower heads! We will definitely be back! We had a one year old and a three year old with us and it was great for little ones. It was close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lulu's was a fantastic restaurant and Rib's and Red's came in second.

Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
The Shores, Gulf Shores, AL
May 25, 2009

Very pleasant place to stay

We had a great stay at The Shores. It was clean, had everything we needed. We loved that the covered parking deck was close to out rooms and the beach. The staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
mississippi
Aug 3, 2009

Great Trip

We had a wonderful time. Loved the experience, cant wait to go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MOST SATISFIED
Nashville, TN, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Very satisfied customer!!!!

This was the top of the line condo. We will definately tell our friends and family about our stay and will definately come again. The room was very upscale and very clean and comfortable. This was one of the most relaxing vacations that my husband and I have been on and with the white sand beaches you can't get any better than this. LOVED IT :) Did not want to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texarkana, Ar
Aug 16, 2009

Wonderful place to stay

Great hotel right on the beach. The staff was very friendly and the rooms are clean, with everything you need like dishes, washer/dryer right by each room, beach towels, etc. My family and I had a great stay and a lot of fun on our vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Netter and Pawpaw
Birmingham, Alabama
May 26, 2009

More than we expected!!

We enjoyed everything from the room, exercise facilities, pool,hot tub, and of course the beautiful beach. Everything far exceeded what we expected. You always hear bad things about other peoples experiences but, we can say nothing but good things about our weekend. We're already looking forward to our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tenmom
Lafayette, LA
Jun 7, 2009

Amazing Condo!

Beautiful new condos on the white sandy beach. The 2 bed/2 bath condo was enormous also had a lovely armoire which was actually a queen murphy bed in the massive living/ dinning room. The bed rooms had king beds and each bathroom had a jacuzzi tub and seperate glass shower with multiple heads. All tvs were new LCD and each had a dvd player. The entertainment center in the livingroom also had surround soung and a 5 disc dvd/cd player. All countertops in the condo are solid granite. There is a long bar with stools and a full dining table with 6 chairs. Fully stocked kitchen with toaster, coffee maker and blender. There are washer and dryers that are shared between 2 units. There are 3 pools indoor, outdoor and childrens pool and 2 fountain areas with plenty of seating. The short boardwalk to the beach has 2 showers. I will absolutely be going back to Escape at the Shores again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texarkana, Ar
Aug 16, 2009

Wonderful place to stay

Great hotel right on the beach. The staff was very friendly and the rooms are clean, with everything you need like dishes, washer/dryer right by each room, beach towels, etc. My family and I had a great stay and a lot of fun on our vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mississippi
May 31, 2009

Splendidly Suprising

The room was absolutely beautiful and very spacious. Clean and equipped with everything we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top