$126 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Escapes to The Shores

3 stars
24060 Perdido Beach Blvd., Orange Beach, AL 36561
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
79 reviews
Great Location

The location is perfect just walk out to the beach. The hotel pool was great for the kids since the... See full review

  • Tammyandkids
  • Mar 24, 2014
Wonderful trip

We were very pleased with the accommodations at this resort. The staff was fairly unhelpful and... See full review

  • hearts alabama
  • Apr 7, 2014
Swank new condos on a sugar white beach, minutes from Gulf State Park
One of the newer additions to the Orange Beach area, Escapes! to The Shores opened in 2008. The condominium resort fuses the conveniences of a hotel (front desk, on-site fitness center) with the luxuries of home (a kitchen or kitchenette in every unit, grills down by the beach). Guests choose from three room types -- one-bedroom studio, two-bedroom condo or three-bedroom condo -- and enjoy access to the on-site swimming pools (one inside, one out), whirlpool, sauna, steam room and beach. The resort sits on the Emerald Coast, steps from the Gulf.
Highlights
  • Beachfront property overlooking the Gulf of Mexico
  • Two swimming pools and a whirlpool
  • Sauna and steam room onsite, plus a state-of-the-art fitness center
Location
Escapes! to The Shores sits right on the beach, just outside Gulf State Park and about halfway between Gulf Shores and Orange Beach. Pensacola is a 45-minute drive away, and various attractions lie within easy reach, including the National Museum of Naval Aviation (23 miles) and Fort Morgan (25 miles).
Rooms
Escapes! to The Shores offers three types of units: one-bedroom studio, two-bedroom condominium and three-bedroom condominium. All feature modern comforts (granite countertops, flat-screen TVs) and the latter two come with spacious balconies overlooking the Gulf of Mexico.
Features
Escapes! to The Shores has two swimming pools: one indoors and one out. Guests may also soak in the on-site whirlpool. Shiny new grills adorn the outdoor patio at the resort and are available for guest use. Escapes! to The Shores also boasts a state-of-the-art fitness center, plus a sauna and steam room.
Transportation
  • Jack Edwards Airport (7.8 mi/12.6 km)
  • Pensacola Regional Airport (31 mi/49.9 km)
  • Mobile Regional Airport (70 mi/112.7 km)
Attractions
  • Gulf of Mexico (0 mi/0 km)
  • Gulf State Park (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Waterville U.S.A. (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Alabama Gulf Coast & Visitors Center (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • The Wharf (6.8 mi/10.9 km)
  • Craft Farms (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • National Museum of Naval Aviation (22.7 mi/36.5 km)
  • Fort Morgan (25.1 mi/40.4 km)
Policies and fees
  • Please note that the minimum age required at check-in is 21. Guests unaccompanied by an individual 25 years or older are required to pay a damage deposit of $500 USD. This deposit is fully refundable at check-out upon inspection of the room.
  • Office hours are as follows: 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Sunday through Friday, and 8 a.m.- 8 p.m. Saturday.
  • Please note, pets are not allowed on the property.
  • No boats, trailers or RVs may be parked at the resort.
  • Early check-outs will not result in partial refunds. Check-in is at 4 p.m. and check-out is at 10 a.m. Please check-in at lobby on level 3. If you are checking in after hours or find our offices closed, please call 1-251-979-5040 as prominently posted on our office door.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Escapes to The Shores also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Escapes to The Shores Rooms

1 bedroom/1 bathroom studio
One bedroom units are compact, and do not include balconies or have an ocean view, but are a great choice for the value-conscious traveler who prefers to spend most of their time at the pools or on the beach. These rooms are fantastic but do not have a view of the Gulf.
2 bedroom/2 bathroom condo
Spacious and ultra luxurious, these fully appointed vacation homes include granite countertops, flat screen TV in living and bedrooms, DVD, broadband, 4 head showers, large balconies facing the Gulf, washer and dryers, and more.

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Escapes to The Shores

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MOST SATISFIED
Business
Nashville, TN, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Very satisfied customer!!!!

This was the top of the line condo. We will definately tell our friends and family about our stay and will definately come again. The room was very upscale and very clean and comfortable. This was one of the most relaxing vacations that my husband and I have been on and with the white sand beaches you can't get any better than this. LOVED IT :) Did not want to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brdy
Business
Columbus, GA
Nov 26, 2011

Just book the Two Bedroom

The difference is not to be believed. You will not want to go ANYWHERE. We stayed here last trip and, to be different, booked another new hotel. We thought better of it, remembering the wonderful kitchen, and cancelled the other. Was not sorry. We cooked our own T-giving dinner and felt a world away from the rat-race. Peaceful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lusciousfruit
Business
LaGrange GA
Jul 14, 2012

this was one of the best facilities we've stayed at

outstanding stay, upscale facility. Friendly people

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

the track located over the bridge

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Randy Man
Business
Grayson, GA
Nov 26, 2012

Beautiful view

Nothing but the best. Loved the view, the rooms were clean, and very comfortable. Access to everything was superb.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

In either direction dining was all around and just a very short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jen B.
Business
St. Louis, MO
Mar 25, 2013

FABULOUS

We were very surprised at how big the condo was and it was perfect for our needs. Gorgeous view, we had breakfast out on the patio every morning. The master shower was heavenly with four shower heads! We will definitely be back! We had a one year old and a three year old with us and it was great for little ones. It was close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lulu's was a fantastic restaurant and Rib's and Red's came in second.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tammyandkids
Business
Kansas City
Mar 24, 2014

Great Location

The location is perfect just walk out to the beach. The hotel pool was great for the kids since the ocean was still a little cool. The 2 bedroom is very spacious and well maintained. Mr. Meyer the head of security is just fabulous and really showed our whole group southern hospitality. It was a great trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mississippi
Aug 3, 2009

Great Trip

We had a wonderful time. Loved the experience, cant wait to go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
6th Anniversary Couple
Business
Thibodaux, LA
Jun 7, 2010

Great getaway - will plan to go again!

We were looking for a getaway to just relax and do nothing - this provided it. We were able to check in early, walk on the beach and lay by the pool and on the beach and when afternoon showers rolled in, we were able to read on the balcony - it was wonderful! It was not overly crowded and all staff were friendly and helpful. I definitely would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great restaurant directly across from the condo - it was a great night out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A very relaxed Jill
Business
Coon Rapids, MN
Mar 4, 2011

Truly an Escape to the Shores

Hands down this is the best place to stay while in the Orange Beach area! I can not say enough great things about my stay. It is located right in the middle of many shopping, dining and outdoor options. The 2 bedroom suite that I had was HUGE. The staff were professional and helpful. They even have a security guard on during the overnights.( I did not see any reason for one, but it gave me a piece of mind) I could go on about the indoor and outdoor pools, hot tub, fitness room, steam room, sauna and the outdoor fireplace where you can sit at night. I also could go on about the tile floors, marble counter tops,flat screen TVS, whirlpool tubs and the comfortable beds but I don't think I have enough room for everything. You will have to stay here to see what I am talking about. Make your reservation today!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Falkville, Alabama
Aug 31, 2009

Something for everyone

Rooms were spotless, not to mention HUGE! Indoor pool for bad weather times. Sauna, steam room, hot tub, exercise room, all were clean and well kept. We were extremely happy with this location. Will definitely look here first for our next beach trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Anyone staying here must check out Lulu's. Some of the best food around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top