$264 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Escapes to The Shores

3 stars
View map of 24060 Perdido Beach Blvd., Orange Beach, AL 36561

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Escapes to The Shores

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lawton, Oklahoma
Aug 11, 2009

Perfect vacation.

This trip was mainly for my youngest son, husband and myself to attend my oldest sons wedding. The whole experience was absolutely wonderful. Our room was magnificent, the view was beautiful and everything was just perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Wolf Bay Lodge and Desoto's for great seafood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mississippi
Aug 3, 2009

Great Trip

We had a wonderful time. Loved the experience, cant wait to go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
KY
Aug 3, 2009

THe sleep impossible vacation!

i bedroom ended up being interior studio - that was doable however the furniture in the living area was so small that my 150 lb husband and I could not sit comfortably on the couch as it was so shallow; the AC unit was extremely noisy which made it very, very difficult to sleep. The 2-3 bedrooms may have been better but I cannot recc the 1 bedroom units.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Wharf Lazy River

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ThreeKidsIsIt
Business
Birmingham, AL
Aug 2, 2009

Beautiful new condo!

Beautiful, new, on-the-beach condo. Has indoor pool, indoor hottub, sauna & workout room. Also has huge outdoor pool & a kiddie pool located next to the gazebo. Perfect boardwalk to the beach, not too close, not too far. Very very clean. Plenty of bath linens, also had beach towels for your personal use to use while visiting. This condo very much resembled a resort. Will definately be back. Had no bad experiences while here. A+++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

HIGHLY recommend The Hangout. GREAT for kids during the day, nightlife for adults in the evening. Kids eat free all week for lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mallen8891
Business
Farmington, Missouri
Jul 25, 2009

Would go again...

The trip was wonderful....We have no complaints except that the air conditioner is in the bedroom closet, and it is very noisy. But after the first night, we were used to it and didn't even hear it anymore. The pool was perfect, and the boardwalk to the beach was also great. We had a one bedroom condo, and it was large and spacious, and was more than enough room for four people. It is a great facility and we are looking forward to staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Tanger outlet is right up the road a short drive. Although I was disapointed because the "outlet mall" had very few outlet stores. Most were just regular or factory stores and not outlets. But the mall was very large and we did enjoy it anyways.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mallen8891
Business
Farmington, Missouri
Jul 25, 2009

Would go again...

The trip was wonderful....We have no complaints except that the air conditioner is in the bedroom closet, and it is very noisy. But after the first night, we were used to it and didn't even hear it anymore. The pool was perfect, and the boardwalk to the beach was also great. We had a one bedroom condo, and it was large and spacious, and was more than enough room for four people. It is a great facility and we are looking forward to staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Tanger outlet is right up the road a short drive. Although I was disapointed because the "outlet mall" had very few outlet stores. Most were just regular or factory stores and not outlets. But the mall was very large and we did enjoy it anyways.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Babybaby2
Business
LaGrange, Georgia
Jul 10, 2009

Escapes!

We had a wonderful family vacation at Escapes! The only drawback was the one bedroom condos didn't have a window. Otherwise, everything was fantastic. We enjoyed both pools and hot tubs and really liked the activities Escapes offered. We participated in the shell dig, bingo, and sand castle contest. A great family vacation spot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lambert's was fantastic! Reasonably priced with enough left over for another meal later!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisiana
Jul 7, 2009

Great place, but probably won't return

This place is very nice. Our room (a one-bedroom) was beautiful and the perfect size for our family of 3. We loved the pools, both indoor and outdoor, and enjoyed the proximity to the beach. I was worried that the room would be dark with only one window facing the interior hall. However, directly in front of the window, across the hall, was a window facing the outside. That helped give us a "view" and some natural light. We were on the 6th floor. However, we will not return. The AC is located in the bedroom and it made an AWFUL noise every time it went on and off. While the AC was on, it did make normal AC noise, and that did not bother us. But, every time it came on or off, it made an awful drilling-like noise. Because of this, we will not return. Maybe other units do not have this noise, but it is not worth the risk for us. There are plenty of other places in the area to try. If you take away the AC noise, we would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Villa Rica, GA
Jul 6, 2009

Nice getaway

This place was very nice. We especially enjoyed the outdoor grill and fireplace. The room was very clean and set up great. We had a one bedroom which did not have a view, but we knew that when we booked the trip. The only negative was the hot water heater and the air conditioner unit was in a closet in the bedroom and it woke us up frequently.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, Al
Jul 5, 2009

wonderful

It was a very wonderful stay the room was larger than typical condo room to enjoy and not be cramped enjoyed the entire visit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top