$252 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Escapes to The Shores

3 stars
24060 Perdido Beach Blvd., Orange Beach, AL 36561
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
136 reviews
Great Location

The location is perfect just walk out to the beach. The hotel pool was great for the kids since the... See full review

  • Tammyandkids
  • Mar 24, 2014
FABULOUS

We were very surprised at how big the condo was and it was perfect for our needs. Gorgeous view, we... See full review

  • Jen B.
  • Mar 25, 2013
Swank new condos on a sugar white beach, minutes from Gulf State Park
One of the newer additions to the Orange Beach area, Escapes! to The Shores opened in 2008. The condominium resort fuses the conveniences of a hotel (front desk, on-site fitness center) with the luxuries of home (a kitchen or kitchenette in every unit, grills down by the beach). Guests choose from three room types -- one-bedroom studio, two-bedroom condo or three-bedroom condo -- and enjoy access to the on-site swimming pools (one inside, one out), whirlpool, sauna, steam room and beach. The resort sits on the Emerald Coast, steps from the Gulf.
Highlights
  • Beachfront property overlooking the Gulf of Mexico
  • Two swimming pools and a whirlpool
  • Sauna and steam room onsite, plus a state-of-the-art fitness center
Location
Escapes! to The Shores sits right on the beach, just outside Gulf State Park and about halfway between Gulf Shores and Orange Beach. Pensacola is a 45-minute drive away, and various attractions lie within easy reach, including the National Museum of Naval Aviation (23 miles) and Fort Morgan (25 miles).
Rooms
Escapes! to The Shores offers three types of units: one-bedroom studio, two-bedroom condominium and three-bedroom condominium. All feature modern comforts (granite countertops, flat-screen TVs) and the latter two come with spacious balconies overlooking the Gulf of Mexico.
Features
Escapes! to The Shores has two swimming pools: one indoors and one out. Guests may also soak in the on-site whirlpool. Shiny new grills adorn the outdoor patio at the resort and are available for guest use. Escapes! to The Shores also boasts a state-of-the-art fitness center, plus a sauna and steam room.
Transportation
  • Jack Edwards Airport (7.8 mi/12.6 km)
  • Pensacola Regional Airport (31 mi/49.9 km)
  • Mobile Regional Airport (70 mi/112.7 km)
Attractions
  • Gulf of Mexico (0 mi/0 km)
  • Gulf State Park (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Waterville U.S.A. (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Alabama Gulf Coast & Visitors Center (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • The Wharf (6.8 mi/10.9 km)
  • Craft Farms (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • National Museum of Naval Aviation (22.7 mi/36.5 km)
  • Fort Morgan (25.1 mi/40.4 km)
Policies and fees
  • Please note that the minimum age required at check-in is 21. Guests unaccompanied by an individual 25 years or older are required to pay a damage deposit of $500 USD. This deposit is fully refundable at check-out upon inspection of the room.
  • Office hours are as follows: 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Sunday through Friday, and 8 a.m.- 8 p.m. Saturday.
  • Please note, pets are not allowed on the property.
  • No boats, trailers or RVs may be parked at the resort.
  • Early check-outs will not result in partial refunds. Check-in is at 4 p.m. and check-out is at 10 a.m. Please check-in at lobby on level 3. If you are checking in after hours or find our offices closed, please call 1-251-979-5040 as prominently posted on our office door.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Escapes to The Shores Rooms

1 bedroom/1 bathroom studio
One bedroom units are compact, and do not include balconies or have an ocean view, but are a great choice for the value-conscious traveler who prefers to spend most of their time at the pools or on the beach. These rooms are fantastic but do not have a view of the Gulf.
2 bedroom/2 bathroom condo
Spacious and ultra luxurious, these fully appointed vacation homes include granite countertops, flat screen TV in living and bedrooms, DVD, broadband, 4 head showers, large balconies facing the Gulf, washer and dryers, and more.

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Escapes to The Shores also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

30.2566 -87.637
Area served
Orange Beach
Nearby airports
PNS
Area description
Orange Beach boasts miles of sugar white beaches reaching down to the warm, blue Gulf waters, creating a seaside destination that rivals anything. Enjoy area theme parks, waterside restaurants, historic sites, golf and shopping on the Emerald Coast.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (136)

Ratings and reviews for Escapes to The Shores

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orange Beach, Al
Jun 29, 2010

Escapes to the Shores, Orange Beach, AL

The only complaint I have is that the description said we had an Ocean view. We did not have an ocean view, the only window we had was out into the hallway. When we asked the hotel staff about this issue we were told oh you must have one of our studio rooms, they are all like that. They also told us we could upgrade our room but there would be a charge. Other than being lied to on the description and the hotel trying to charge us to upgrade our room to what it should have been in the first place, We had a very nice trip. Also ice machine is located on the ground floor. very inconvienient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Only food after 11pm is Waffle House of The Keg.

Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sysadmin84
Hogansville, GA
Jun 7, 2010

Orange Beach 2010

Everything was pleasent except for the the morning shift lady at the front desk. She was a tad rude at times. I won't disclose her name. We thouroughly enjoyed every other part of the hotel though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Pool and Beach

Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
6th Anniversary Couple
Thibodaux, LA
Jun 7, 2010

Great getaway - will plan to go again!

We were looking for a getaway to just relax and do nothing - this provided it. We were able to check in early, walk on the beach and lay by the pool and on the beach and when afternoon showers rolled in, we were able to read on the balcony - it was wonderful! It was not overly crowded and all staff were friendly and helpful. I definitely would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great restaurant directly across from the condo - it was a great night out.

Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
6th Anniversary Couple
Thibodaux, LA
Jun 7, 2010

Great getaway - will plan to go again!

We were looking for a getaway to just relax and do nothing - this provided it. We were able to check in early, walk on the beach and lay by the pool and on the beach and when afternoon showers rolled in, we were able to read on the balcony - it was wonderful! It was not overly crowded and all staff were friendly and helpful. I definitely would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great restaurant directly across from the condo - it was a great night out.

Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sysadmin84
Hogansville, GA
Jun 7, 2010

Orange Beach 2010

Everything was pleasent except for the the morning shift lady at the front desk. She was a tad rude at times. I won't disclose her name. We thouroughly enjoyed every other part of the hotel though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Pool and Beach

Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Memphis, TN
May 13, 2010

Fantastic hotel, price, & experience!

Wasn't too sure what to expect when we got there because the price was awesome. Loved the 1 bedroom/1 bathroom studio, perfect size for 2 people. Bed was very large & comfortable. Right on the beach, our room did not have a balcony but we spent the whole day on the beach so it didn't make a difference. Would reccomend this place to anyone, super friendly staff! Pool, hot tub, & fitness room great too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Memphis, TN
May 13, 2010

Fantastic hotel, price, & experience!

Wasn't too sure what to expect when we got there because the price was awesome. Loved the 1 bedroom/1 bathroom studio, perfect size for 2 people. Bed was very large & comfortable. Right on the beach, our room did not have a balcony but we spent the whole day on the beach so it didn't make a difference. Would reccomend this place to anyone, super friendly staff! Pool, hot tub, & fitness room great too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Auntie P.
Baton Rouge, LA
May 11, 2010

Beach Wedding for Niece

We were there for a wedding of my niece. The place was very nice. Kitchen was very small with no dishwasher or oven (except microwave). The Air condioner was very loud and located in the master closet. Everytime it turned on it sounded like loud pipes with hissing water running down a chute. When it turned off it made a loud clicking sound. My daughter described it as, Chinese water torture. We woke up each time it turned on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The toll road to Orange Beach saved lots of time. Everything was in close proximity of the hotel. Very convenient.

Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Auntie P.
Baton Rouge, LA
May 11, 2010

Beach Wedding for Niece

We were there for a wedding of my niece. The place was very nice. Kitchen was very small with no dishwasher or oven (except microwave). The Air condioner was very loud and located in the master closet. Everytime it turned on it sounded like loud pipes with hissing water running down a chute. When it turned off it made a loud clicking sound. My daughter described it as, Chinese water torture. We woke up each time it turned on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The toll road to Orange Beach saved lots of time. Everything was in close proximity of the hotel. Very convenient.

Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baton Rouge, LA
May 10, 2010

Great Hotel

it was very relaxing. great weather had a great time! we will be going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top