$170 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2014 Check-out: May 2, 2014

Escapes to The Shores

3 stars
24060 Perdido Beach Blvd., Orange Beach, AL 36561
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
77 reviews
Great Location

The location is perfect just walk out to the beach. The hotel pool was great for the kids since the... See full review

  • Tammyandkids
  • Mar 24, 2014
FABULOUS

We were very surprised at how big the condo was and it was perfect for our needs. Gorgeous view, we... See full review

  • Jen B.
  • Mar 25, 2013
Swank new condos on a sugar white beach, minutes from Gulf State Park
One of the newer additions to the Orange Beach area, Escapes! to The Shores opened in 2008. The condominium resort fuses the conveniences of a hotel (front desk, on-site fitness center) with the luxuries of home (a kitchen or kitchenette in every unit, grills down by the beach). Guests choose from three room types -- one-bedroom studio, two-bedroom condo or three-bedroom condo -- and enjoy access to the on-site swimming pools (one inside, one out), whirlpool, sauna, steam room and beach. The resort sits on the Emerald Coast, steps from the Gulf.
Highlights
  • Beachfront property overlooking the Gulf of Mexico
  • Two swimming pools and a whirlpool
  • Sauna and steam room onsite, plus a state-of-the-art fitness center
Location
Escapes! to The Shores sits right on the beach, just outside Gulf State Park and about halfway between Gulf Shores and Orange Beach. Pensacola is a 45-minute drive away, and various attractions lie within easy reach, including the National Museum of Naval Aviation (23 miles) and Fort Morgan (25 miles).
Rooms
Escapes! to The Shores offers three types of units: one-bedroom studio, two-bedroom condominium and three-bedroom condominium. All feature modern comforts (granite countertops, flat-screen TVs) and the latter two come with spacious balconies overlooking the Gulf of Mexico.
Features
Escapes! to The Shores has two swimming pools: one indoors and one out. Guests may also soak in the on-site whirlpool. Shiny new grills adorn the outdoor patio at the resort and are available for guest use. Escapes! to The Shores also boasts a state-of-the-art fitness center, plus a sauna and steam room.
Transportation
  • Jack Edwards Airport (7.8 mi/12.6 km)
  • Pensacola Regional Airport (31 mi/49.9 km)
  • Mobile Regional Airport (70 mi/112.7 km)
Attractions
  • Gulf of Mexico (0 mi/0 km)
  • Gulf State Park (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Waterville U.S.A. (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Alabama Gulf Coast & Visitors Center (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • The Wharf (6.8 mi/10.9 km)
  • Craft Farms (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • National Museum of Naval Aviation (22.7 mi/36.5 km)
  • Fort Morgan (25.1 mi/40.4 km)
Policies and fees
  • Please note that the minimum age required at check-in is 21. Guests unaccompanied by an individual 25 years or older are required to pay a damage deposit of $500 USD. This deposit is fully refundable at check-out upon inspection of the room.
  • Office hours are as follows: 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Sunday through Friday, and 8 a.m.- 8 p.m. Saturday.
  • Please note, pets are not allowed on the property.
  • No boats, trailers or RVs may be parked at the resort.
  • Early check-outs will not result in partial refunds. Check-in is at 4 p.m. and check-out is at 10 a.m. Please check-in at lobby on level 3. If you are checking in after hours or find our offices closed, please call 1-251-979-5040 as prominently posted on our office door.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Escapes to The Shores Rooms

1 bedroom/1 bathroom studio
One bedroom units are compact, and do not include balconies or have an ocean view, but are a great choice for the value-conscious traveler who prefers to spend most of their time at the pools or on the beach. These rooms are fantastic but do not have a view of the Gulf.
2 bedroom/2 bathroom condo
Spacious and ultra luxurious, these fully appointed vacation homes include granite countertops, flat screen TV in living and bedrooms, DVD, broadband, 4 head showers, large balconies facing the Gulf, washer and dryers, and more.

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Escapes to The Shores also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

30.2566 -87.637
Area served
Orange Beach
Nearby airports
PNS
Area description
Orange Beach boasts miles of sugar white beaches reaching down to the warm, blue Gulf waters, creating a seaside destination that rivals anything. Enjoy area theme parks, waterside restaurants, historic sites, golf and shopping on the Emerald Coast.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Escapes to The Shores

Overall score

4.2 / 5
77 out of 77
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
montgomery, al
Sep 14, 2009

NICE PLACE

The one bedroom does not have a balcony, which makes it feel like a ordinary hotel instead of being at the beach. But it is really nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

4
Sister Donna
Gonzales, La
Sep 12, 2009

Nice place to stay!

The rooms are nice and roomy, but the 1br do not have a window looking outside. Also, be aware that check-out is 10:00 am and you have to do some cleaning before leaving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Wharf was a great place to shop and dine. There is also a Rave Theater and a Ferris Wheel. Good place to take a break from the beach.

Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
HAMMOND, LA
Sep 8, 2009

ESCAPE TO THE SHORES

IT WAS NICE...JUST THAT IT COULD HAVE HAD A COUPLE SMK ROOMS, AND THE LOBBY WAS KIND OF HARD TO FIND

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

THEY HAVE THIS REALLY GREAT ITALIAN REST. RIGHT ACROSS THE STREET

Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Falkville, Alabama
Aug 31, 2009

Something for everyone

Rooms were spotless, not to mention HUGE! Indoor pool for bad weather times. Sauna, steam room, hot tub, exercise room, all were clean and well kept. We were extremely happy with this location. Will definitely look here first for our next beach trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Anyone staying here must check out Lulu's. Some of the best food around.

Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Starkville, MS
Aug 22, 2009

Fantastic vacation getaway!!!

We could not have asked for a better vacation getaway. We upgraded to a two bedroom when we got there for balcony purposes and the staff was more than helpful with accomadating us. When we first walked in the condo, we were taken aback by the size of the condo. It was enourmous and first class all the way. It was extremely clean and nicely decorated. Great view from the balcony! All the amenities one could ask for was there for your use. Good fitness center with steam room and sauna. Really enjoyed the pool and great access to the beach. Will definitely be staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Texarkana, Ar
Aug 16, 2009

Wonderful place to stay

Great hotel right on the beach. The staff was very friendly and the rooms are clean, with everything you need like dishes, washer/dryer right by each room, beach towels, etc. My family and I had a great stay and a lot of fun on our vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
nashville, tn
Aug 13, 2009

great getaway

wonderful, very relaxing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Lawton, Oklahoma
Aug 11, 2009

Perfect vacation.

This trip was mainly for my youngest son, husband and myself to attend my oldest sons wedding. The whole experience was absolutely wonderful. Our room was magnificent, the view was beautiful and everything was just perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Wolf Bay Lodge and Desoto's for great seafood.

Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
mississippi
Aug 3, 2009

Great Trip

We had a wonderful time. Loved the experience, cant wait to go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
KY
Aug 3, 2009

THe sleep impossible vacation!

i bedroom ended up being interior studio - that was doable however the furniture in the living area was so small that my 150 lb husband and I could not sit comfortably on the couch as it was so shallow; the AC unit was extremely noisy which made it very, very difficult to sleep. The 2-3 bedrooms may have been better but I cannot recc the 1 bedroom units.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Wharf Lazy River

Back to menu Return to top