$264 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 23, 2015

Escapes to The Shores

3 stars
View map of 24060 Perdido Beach Blvd., Orange Beach, AL 36561

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Escapes to The Shores

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach in spite of BP
Business
Alabama
Jul 14, 2010

Beach for rent

everything was fine. great location to all stores & eats. A/c unit made loud noises on and off all night but the room stayed cool. Unit was a bit pricy to be so small!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange Beach, Al
Jun 29, 2010

Escapes to the Shores, Orange Beach, AL

The only complaint I have is that the description said we had an Ocean view. We did not have an ocean view, the only window we had was out into the hallway. When we asked the hotel staff about this issue we were told oh you must have one of our studio rooms, they are all like that. They also told us we could upgrade our room but there would be a charge. Other than being lied to on the description and the hotel trying to charge us to upgrade our room to what it should have been in the first place, We had a very nice trip. Also ice machine is located on the ground floor. very inconvienient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Only food after 11pm is Waffle House of The Keg.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
6th Anniversary Couple
Business
Thibodaux, LA
Jun 7, 2010

Great getaway - will plan to go again!

We were looking for a getaway to just relax and do nothing - this provided it. We were able to check in early, walk on the beach and lay by the pool and on the beach and when afternoon showers rolled in, we were able to read on the balcony - it was wonderful! It was not overly crowded and all staff were friendly and helpful. I definitely would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great restaurant directly across from the condo - it was a great night out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sysadmin84
Business
Hogansville, GA
Jun 7, 2010

Orange Beach 2010

Everything was pleasent except for the the morning shift lady at the front desk. She was a tad rude at times. I won't disclose her name. We thouroughly enjoyed every other part of the hotel though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Pool and Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN
May 13, 2010

Fantastic hotel, price, & experience!

Wasn't too sure what to expect when we got there because the price was awesome. Loved the 1 bedroom/1 bathroom studio, perfect size for 2 people. Bed was very large & comfortable. Right on the beach, our room did not have a balcony but we spent the whole day on the beach so it didn't make a difference. Would reccomend this place to anyone, super friendly staff! Pool, hot tub, & fitness room great too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Auntie P.
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
May 11, 2010

Beach Wedding for Niece

We were there for a wedding of my niece. The place was very nice. Kitchen was very small with no dishwasher or oven (except microwave). The Air condioner was very loud and located in the master closet. Everytime it turned on it sounded like loud pipes with hissing water running down a chute. When it turned off it made a loud clicking sound. My daughter described it as, Chinese water torture. We woke up each time it turned on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The toll road to Orange Beach saved lots of time. Everything was in close proximity of the hotel. Very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
May 10, 2010

Great Hotel

it was very relaxing. great weather had a great time! we will be going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Little Rock, AR
Apr 4, 2010

Wonderful!!

It was in a perfect location, walked on the beach went sight seeing. Peaceful and very relaxing. Best vacation we ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Vist Bellingrath Gardens and take the river cruise, wonderful ride. USS Alabama tour, great adventure. Have lunch at Bubba's Seafood House, or Long Horn Steak House excellant food!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Apr 2, 2010

Escapes - Excellent choice

The condo was extremely spacious and well laid out. Great for a family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try LuLu's at Homeport Marina - what a great experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mizz Mariah
Business
Birmingham AL
Mar 19, 2010

Great size for a great price

This trip was a great family vacation. We had a 2 bed 2 bath at Escapes to the Shores in Orange beach and it was amazing. We were expecting a decent sized condo but our room was huge. There was so much extra space and definitely would have fit more people than just 4. We were down there for the baseball tournament and our condo was just a few condos down from where our son was staying with his team. We ate at the Hangout which was SO MUCH FUN with great shopping and dancing and right on the beach! We also ate a Lamberts, and that was a blast with the throwed rolls and great homecooked food. I would definitely reccommend a family trip to Gulf Shore and staying at Escapes. We loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Tanger Outlets in Foley have great prices for named brand clothing. It's only 15-20 minutes down Gulf Shores Pkwy and they have all sorts of outlets. Polo Ralph Lauren, Nike, Coach, Juicy Couture, Charlotte Russe. Great shopping center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top