$171 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

Escapes to The Shores

3 stars
View map of 24060 Perdido Beach Blvd., Orange Beach, AL 36561

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Escapes to The Shores

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Paul MN
Mar 12, 2011

Escapes to the Shore, Orange Beach AL

We came to relax, and this was the perfect place to do it. The beaches were beautiful and clean. We also enjoyed the indoor pool, sauna, hot tub and workout area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Vallarta Mexican Restaurant, very good, Thursday margarita special

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A very relaxed Jill
Business
Coon Rapids, MN
Mar 4, 2011

Truly an Escape to the Shores

Hands down this is the best place to stay while in the Orange Beach area! I can not say enough great things about my stay. It is located right in the middle of many shopping, dining and outdoor options. The 2 bedroom suite that I had was HUGE. The staff were professional and helpful. They even have a security guard on during the overnights.( I did not see any reason for one, but it gave me a piece of mind) I could go on about the indoor and outdoor pools, hot tub, fitness room, steam room, sauna and the outdoor fireplace where you can sit at night. I also could go on about the tile floors, marble counter tops,flat screen TVS, whirlpool tubs and the comfortable beds but I don't think I have enough room for everything. You will have to stay here to see what I am talking about. Make your reservation today!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HoBa
Business
Rockville, MD
Feb 28, 2011

Never again!

All the 1 Bedroom Studios have no window to the outside. It is really dark and no good place for young children. The hotel management was absolutly no help!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach is great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, AL
Feb 21, 2011

Great Escape!

My husband and I stayed in a 2br/2ba condo with my parents and had plenty of space to enjoy family time and still have time to ourselves. The facilities (indoor/outdoor pool/gym/hot tub/sauna/steamroom/grill and more) were maintained very well. The weather was gorgeous, the Escapes was right on the beach and afforded sunrise and sunset walks each day. The full kitchen allowed us to prepare all of our meals without spending lots of money going out. We would highly recommend the Escapes to the Shores and are looking forward to our next trip...hoping that we can stay a full week next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
Nov 16, 2010

it was nice

overall it was a nice hotel, there was some construction on the beach but it is that time of year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The oyster house is an excelent place to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annemie
Business
Jonesboro, AR
Aug 8, 2010

Escape at the Gulf

Great experience, very clean, friendly staff, great location, beautiful pools and facility. We just could have had a balcony with a view at the same price with a little less in poolarea in the facility next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
covington louisiana
Aug 8, 2010

Great but a little disappointing

Escapes was great. Not too big, not too small. Easy access to the beach and the pool. Pool was nice. The efficiency was very nice but felt like we were in a hotel instead of a condo. We requested a Gulf view but we were put in back of building. Seemed to be lots of Gulf view efficiencies empty.Closed in feeling! The efficiency itself was very nice and great for 2 people. Wondering if we paid more for Gulf view?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you call before to make sure you get the view you want. We would have tried to change rooms but we arrived after office hours and let in by security.Otherwise this is a really nice place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hannah and Ethan
Business
Keller, Texas
Aug 2, 2010

Awesome Beach

Took the kids who had never been to the beach, they loved it. Very clean and beautiful water. Rooms were clean and nice and staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianola, MS
Jul 28, 2010

Great Location

This is the perfect escape. This condo was in a great location and the staff was nice. I will agree with some of the other reviews about the ac unit in the master bedroom does make some noise but it wasn't that bad. I would book this condo again but go with the two bedroom so I could actually have a balcony to go out on and have a view of the ocean. The one bedroom is nice though but the only view you have is a window looking into the hallway with another window across the hall to look out of. Also you are some what limited on cooking with a microwave, micro fridge, and a 2 eyed stove no oven. Great location and price though I must say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moms' get-away
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Jul 19, 2010

Great Stay!

Loved this place! The pool was beautiful...loved the outdoor grills...right on the beach! Our one-bedroom studio was a little small (would have liked a full-size refrigerator), but it worked for us for a moms' getaway with friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Live Bait was a fun time!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top