$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

Escapes to The Shores

3 stars
View map of 24060 Perdido Beach Blvd., Orange Beach, AL 36561

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Escapes to The Shores

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trisha1214
Business
Fairhope, AL, USA
Nov 24, 2011

Beautiful views

The room was enormous. Great views from the balcony of the Gulf. It would have been a perfect weekend get away if we would have had access to any of the amenities. The hot tub, sauna, steam room were all of limits because of maintenance, repairs. It smelled so bad we couldn't use the pool either! It would have been nice to have been told ahead about the closing since this was one of the main reasons we picked this place. Very disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are some great dining options that don't break the bank nearby. Steamer restaurant at the marina was great and the prices were unbeatable. Duck diner near the wharf was a perfect breakfast spot, a little pricey but worth it.

Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MOST SATISFIED
Business
Nashville, TN, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Very satisfied customer!!!!

This was the top of the line condo. We will definately tell our friends and family about our stay and will definately come again. The room was very upscale and very clean and comfortable. This was one of the most relaxing vacations that my husband and I have been on and with the white sand beaches you can't get any better than this. LOVED IT :) Did not want to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buggy
Business
Broussard, LA
Oct 11, 2011

Escapes Orange Beach

Had a great family weekend! Loved the indoor pool. Condo was very nice and had the amenities we were looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Dickens
Business
Huntsville AL
Oct 10, 2011

Relaxing get away

My family of four came here because it was mine and my husbands 1 year anniversary plus our family vacation. We did not want to leave it was very relaxing I was just as happy relaxing in the room on the balcony as i was going somewhere. The location is in the middle of everything. We had the best time and every one was super friendly, very quiet place. We will return and stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mike427
Business
Memphis, TN, USA
Aug 26, 2011

Relaxing Getaway

My wife and I stayed here and all we wanted to do was relax on the beach and thats what we got. The workout facilities were above par for hotels as well, steam room, sauna, and hot tub, great bonuses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dragongirl
Business
Huntsville, Al
Aug 25, 2011

Lacking Something

The room is very spacious, and initially clean. However, the room is never cleaned while being occupied, not even to empty the trash. Air conditioning unit is VERY loud and tends to wake you up at night. Need to come into the 21st century and get WiFi. Had eithernet cord offered, but the cord is only about a foot long so have to crouch by the outlet in order to use your laptop. Location was wonderful, right on the beach. Hotel was obviously very nice when first opened, but the maintenance has not been kept up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Jul 30, 2011

fun family get away!

This was a wonderful, clean, hotel! We had a one bedroom so the only bad part was having no outside window or balcony. Otherwise fantastic. They let us check in 6 hours early and with a baby and a toddler that was great. Pool area was perfect for all ages of children! I would recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Jun 13, 2011

AMAZING PLACE!

I was in town with a group of friends for a music festival. I almost didn't want to see the shows after seeing the spacious condo with the beautiful gulf view. The accomadations and amenities were exceptional. I feel like we could have doubled the amount of people we had staying in the condo and still been comfortable! All of the employees of the condo were wonderful-we checked into our room several hours ahead of schedule without any extra cost. I would definitely suggest this condo~I want to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
louisiana
May 23, 2011

Lots of space!

Check in and out easy. Lots of pool space and great amenities. Rooms very spacious with everything u would need in the kitchen. Hard to find the driveway but the building very nice. Skinny parking spots. Easy access to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Live bait looked fun for dining and entertainment

Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B W
Business
new orleans, la
Apr 18, 2011

Great place

Easy check in, very clean/nice place at a reasonable price----we had a 2 bedroom and the view was great along with the layout of condo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top