$126 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Escapes to The Shores

3 stars
24060 Perdido Beach Blvd., Orange Beach, AL 36561
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
79 reviews
Great Location

The location is perfect just walk out to the beach. The hotel pool was great for the kids since the... See full review

  • Tammyandkids
  • Mar 24, 2014
Wonderful trip

We were very pleased with the accommodations at this resort. The staff was fairly unhelpful and... See full review

  • hearts alabama
  • Apr 7, 2014
Swank new condos on a sugar white beach, minutes from Gulf State Park
One of the newer additions to the Orange Beach area, Escapes! to The Shores opened in 2008. The condominium resort fuses the conveniences of a hotel (front desk, on-site fitness center) with the luxuries of home (a kitchen or kitchenette in every unit, grills down by the beach). Guests choose from three room types -- one-bedroom studio, two-bedroom condo or three-bedroom condo -- and enjoy access to the on-site swimming pools (one inside, one out), whirlpool, sauna, steam room and beach. The resort sits on the Emerald Coast, steps from the Gulf.
Highlights
  • Beachfront property overlooking the Gulf of Mexico
  • Two swimming pools and a whirlpool
  • Sauna and steam room onsite, plus a state-of-the-art fitness center
Location
Escapes! to The Shores sits right on the beach, just outside Gulf State Park and about halfway between Gulf Shores and Orange Beach. Pensacola is a 45-minute drive away, and various attractions lie within easy reach, including the National Museum of Naval Aviation (23 miles) and Fort Morgan (25 miles).
Rooms
Escapes! to The Shores offers three types of units: one-bedroom studio, two-bedroom condominium and three-bedroom condominium. All feature modern comforts (granite countertops, flat-screen TVs) and the latter two come with spacious balconies overlooking the Gulf of Mexico.
Features
Escapes! to The Shores has two swimming pools: one indoors and one out. Guests may also soak in the on-site whirlpool. Shiny new grills adorn the outdoor patio at the resort and are available for guest use. Escapes! to The Shores also boasts a state-of-the-art fitness center, plus a sauna and steam room.
Transportation
  • Jack Edwards Airport (7.8 mi/12.6 km)
  • Pensacola Regional Airport (31 mi/49.9 km)
  • Mobile Regional Airport (70 mi/112.7 km)
Attractions
  • Gulf of Mexico (0 mi/0 km)
  • Gulf State Park (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Waterville U.S.A. (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Alabama Gulf Coast & Visitors Center (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • The Wharf (6.8 mi/10.9 km)
  • Craft Farms (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • National Museum of Naval Aviation (22.7 mi/36.5 km)
  • Fort Morgan (25.1 mi/40.4 km)
Policies and fees
  • Please note that the minimum age required at check-in is 21. Guests unaccompanied by an individual 25 years or older are required to pay a damage deposit of $500 USD. This deposit is fully refundable at check-out upon inspection of the room.
  • Office hours are as follows: 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Sunday through Friday, and 8 a.m.- 8 p.m. Saturday.
  • Please note, pets are not allowed on the property.
  • No boats, trailers or RVs may be parked at the resort.
  • Early check-outs will not result in partial refunds. Check-in is at 4 p.m. and check-out is at 10 a.m. Please check-in at lobby on level 3. If you are checking in after hours or find our offices closed, please call 1-251-979-5040 as prominently posted on our office door.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Escapes to The Shores also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Escapes to The Shores Rooms

1 bedroom/1 bathroom studio
One bedroom units are compact, and do not include balconies or have an ocean view, but are a great choice for the value-conscious traveler who prefers to spend most of their time at the pools or on the beach. These rooms are fantastic but do not have a view of the Gulf.
2 bedroom/2 bathroom condo
Spacious and ultra luxurious, these fully appointed vacation homes include granite countertops, flat screen TV in living and bedrooms, DVD, broadband, 4 head showers, large balconies facing the Gulf, washer and dryers, and more.

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Escapes to The Shores

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Dickens
Business
Huntsville AL
Oct 10, 2011

Relaxing get away

My family of four came here because it was mine and my husbands 1 year anniversary plus our family vacation. We did not want to leave it was very relaxing I was just as happy relaxing in the room on the balcony as i was going somewhere. The location is in the middle of everything. We had the best time and every one was super friendly, very quiet place. We will return and stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mike427
Business
Memphis, TN, USA
Aug 26, 2011

Relaxing Getaway

My wife and I stayed here and all we wanted to do was relax on the beach and thats what we got. The workout facilities were above par for hotels as well, steam room, sauna, and hot tub, great bonuses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dragongirl
Business
Huntsville, Al
Aug 25, 2011

Lacking Something

The room is very spacious, and initially clean. However, the room is never cleaned while being occupied, not even to empty the trash. Air conditioning unit is VERY loud and tends to wake you up at night. Need to come into the 21st century and get WiFi. Had eithernet cord offered, but the cord is only about a foot long so have to crouch by the outlet in order to use your laptop. Location was wonderful, right on the beach. Hotel was obviously very nice when first opened, but the maintenance has not been kept up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Jul 30, 2011

fun family get away!

This was a wonderful, clean, hotel! We had a one bedroom so the only bad part was having no outside window or balcony. Otherwise fantastic. They let us check in 6 hours early and with a baby and a toddler that was great. Pool area was perfect for all ages of children! I would recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Jun 13, 2011

AMAZING PLACE!

I was in town with a group of friends for a music festival. I almost didn't want to see the shows after seeing the spacious condo with the beautiful gulf view. The accomadations and amenities were exceptional. I feel like we could have doubled the amount of people we had staying in the condo and still been comfortable! All of the employees of the condo were wonderful-we checked into our room several hours ahead of schedule without any extra cost. I would definitely suggest this condo~I want to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
louisiana
May 23, 2011

Lots of space!

Check in and out easy. Lots of pool space and great amenities. Rooms very spacious with everything u would need in the kitchen. Hard to find the driveway but the building very nice. Skinny parking spots. Easy access to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Live bait looked fun for dining and entertainment

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B W
Business
new orleans, la
Apr 18, 2011

Great place

Easy check in, very clean/nice place at a reasonable price----we had a 2 bedroom and the view was great along with the layout of condo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
terre haute, in.
Apr 4, 2011

great family vacation

spent a lot of time at beach and pool, was kind of let down by our dining experiences went to two different restaurants and both were mediocre at best hope to find something promising next trip, but overall very pleased with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

do some research online or ask locals about the food the goods ones are out there just hard to find

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tefman
Business
Madison, WI
Mar 28, 2011

My time of my life!!!!

The room was spotless and very modern and comfortable. The staff was very nice and wen out of their way to make sure we had a good time. The view of the beach was amazing!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Paul MN
Mar 12, 2011

Escapes to the Shore, Orange Beach AL

We came to relax, and this was the perfect place to do it. The beaches were beautiful and clean. We also enjoyed the indoor pool, sauna, hot tub and workout area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Vallarta Mexican Restaurant, very good, Thursday margarita special

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top