$126 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 25, 2014 Check-out: Nov 28, 2014

Escapes to The Shores

3 stars
24060 Perdido Beach Blvd., Orange Beach, AL 36561
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
79 reviews
Great Location

The location is perfect just walk out to the beach. The hotel pool was great for the kids since the... See full review

  • Tammyandkids
  • Mar 24, 2014
Wonderful trip

We were very pleased with the accommodations at this resort. The staff was fairly unhelpful and... See full review

  • hearts alabama
  • Apr 7, 2014
Swank new condos on a sugar white beach, minutes from Gulf State Park
One of the newer additions to the Orange Beach area, Escapes! to The Shores opened in 2008. The condominium resort fuses the conveniences of a hotel (front desk, on-site fitness center) with the luxuries of home (a kitchen or kitchenette in every unit, grills down by the beach). Guests choose from three room types -- one-bedroom studio, two-bedroom condo or three-bedroom condo -- and enjoy access to the on-site swimming pools (one inside, one out), whirlpool, sauna, steam room and beach. The resort sits on the Emerald Coast, steps from the Gulf.
Highlights
  • Beachfront property overlooking the Gulf of Mexico
  • Two swimming pools and a whirlpool
  • Sauna and steam room onsite, plus a state-of-the-art fitness center
Location
Escapes! to The Shores sits right on the beach, just outside Gulf State Park and about halfway between Gulf Shores and Orange Beach. Pensacola is a 45-minute drive away, and various attractions lie within easy reach, including the National Museum of Naval Aviation (23 miles) and Fort Morgan (25 miles).
Rooms
Escapes! to The Shores offers three types of units: one-bedroom studio, two-bedroom condominium and three-bedroom condominium. All feature modern comforts (granite countertops, flat-screen TVs) and the latter two come with spacious balconies overlooking the Gulf of Mexico.
Features
Escapes! to The Shores has two swimming pools: one indoors and one out. Guests may also soak in the on-site whirlpool. Shiny new grills adorn the outdoor patio at the resort and are available for guest use. Escapes! to The Shores also boasts a state-of-the-art fitness center, plus a sauna and steam room.
Transportation
  • Jack Edwards Airport (7.8 mi/12.6 km)
  • Pensacola Regional Airport (31 mi/49.9 km)
  • Mobile Regional Airport (70 mi/112.7 km)
Attractions
  • Gulf of Mexico (0 mi/0 km)
  • Gulf State Park (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Waterville U.S.A. (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Alabama Gulf Coast & Visitors Center (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • The Wharf (6.8 mi/10.9 km)
  • Craft Farms (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • National Museum of Naval Aviation (22.7 mi/36.5 km)
  • Fort Morgan (25.1 mi/40.4 km)
Policies and fees
  • Please note that the minimum age required at check-in is 21. Guests unaccompanied by an individual 25 years or older are required to pay a damage deposit of $500 USD. This deposit is fully refundable at check-out upon inspection of the room.
  • Office hours are as follows: 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Sunday through Friday, and 8 a.m.- 8 p.m. Saturday.
  • Please note, pets are not allowed on the property.
  • No boats, trailers or RVs may be parked at the resort.
  • Early check-outs will not result in partial refunds. Check-in is at 4 p.m. and check-out is at 10 a.m. Please check-in at lobby on level 3. If you are checking in after hours or find our offices closed, please call 1-251-979-5040 as prominently posted on our office door.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

30.2566 -87.637
Area served
Orange Beach
Nearby airports
PNS
Area description
Orange Beach boasts miles of sugar white beaches reaching down to the warm, blue Gulf waters, creating a seaside destination that rivals anything. Enjoy area theme parks, waterside restaurants, historic sites, golf and shopping on the Emerald Coast.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Escapes to The Shores also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Escapes to The Shores Rooms

1 bedroom/1 bathroom studio
One bedroom units are compact, and do not include balconies or have an ocean view, but are a great choice for the value-conscious traveler who prefers to spend most of their time at the pools or on the beach. These rooms are fantastic but do not have a view of the Gulf.
2 bedroom/2 bathroom condo
Spacious and ultra luxurious, these fully appointed vacation homes include granite countertops, flat screen TV in living and bedrooms, DVD, broadband, 4 head showers, large balconies facing the Gulf, washer and dryers, and more.

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Escapes to The Shores

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ridgeland,ms
Jun 8, 2009

great place

This was a wonderful condo! The rooms were very tastefully decorated and clean. The staff was very helpful and the view from the balcony was fantastic. It was a great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ThreeKidsIsIt
Business
Birmingham, AL
Aug 2, 2009

Beautiful new condo!

Beautiful, new, on-the-beach condo. Has indoor pool, indoor hottub, sauna & workout room. Also has huge outdoor pool & a kiddie pool located next to the gazebo. Perfect boardwalk to the beach, not too close, not too far. Very very clean. Plenty of bath linens, also had beach towels for your personal use to use while visiting. This condo very much resembled a resort. Will definately be back. Had no bad experiences while here. A+++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

HIGHLY recommend The Hangout. GREAT for kids during the day, nightlife for adults in the evening. Kids eat free all week for lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tenmom
Business
Lafayette, LA
Jun 7, 2009

Amazing Condo!

Beautiful new condos on the white sandy beach. The 2 bed/2 bath condo was enormous also had a lovely armoire which was actually a queen murphy bed in the massive living/ dinning room. The bed rooms had king beds and each bathroom had a jacuzzi tub and seperate glass shower with multiple heads. All tvs were new LCD and each had a dvd player. The entertainment center in the livingroom also had surround soung and a 5 disc dvd/cd player. All countertops in the condo are solid granite. There is a long bar with stools and a full dining table with 6 chairs. Fully stocked kitchen with toaster, coffee maker and blender. There are washer and dryers that are shared between 2 units. There are 3 pools indoor, outdoor and childrens pool and 2 fountain areas with plenty of seating. The short boardwalk to the beach has 2 showers. I will absolutely be going back to Escape at the Shores again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texarkana, Ar
Aug 16, 2009

Wonderful place to stay

Great hotel right on the beach. The staff was very friendly and the rooms are clean, with everything you need like dishes, washer/dryer right by each room, beach towels, etc. My family and I had a great stay and a lot of fun on our vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mizz Mariah
Business
Birmingham AL
Mar 19, 2010

Great size for a great price

This trip was a great family vacation. We had a 2 bed 2 bath at Escapes to the Shores in Orange beach and it was amazing. We were expecting a decent sized condo but our room was huge. There was so much extra space and definitely would have fit more people than just 4. We were down there for the baseball tournament and our condo was just a few condos down from where our son was staying with his team. We ate at the Hangout which was SO MUCH FUN with great shopping and dancing and right on the beach! We also ate a Lamberts, and that was a blast with the throwed rolls and great homecooked food. I would definitely reccommend a family trip to Gulf Shore and staying at Escapes. We loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Tanger Outlets in Foley have great prices for named brand clothing. It's only 15-20 minutes down Gulf Shores Pkwy and they have all sorts of outlets. Polo Ralph Lauren, Nike, Coach, Juicy Couture, Charlotte Russe. Great shopping center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ginialeigh
Business
Madison,MS
Mar 17, 2010

Perfect get away!

Spring break trip with my children and thier friends. Rented chairs at the beach each day. Very reasonable. The rooms were huge! We had a 2 bedroom. Each was a master suit, each having a king size bed and each having conecting shower and juccuzi tub! Beach towels were provided in the condo. Full kitchen. Free internet. Large screen TVs in both bedrooms as well as den. Beautiful view from balcony. Very quiet. Will visit again. Price was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Discount on chair rental if renting for several days. Very reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Little Rock, AR
Apr 4, 2010

Wonderful!!

It was in a perfect location, walked on the beach went sight seeing. Peaceful and very relaxing. Best vacation we ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Vist Bellingrath Gardens and take the river cruise, wonderful ride. USS Alabama tour, great adventure. Have lunch at Bubba's Seafood House, or Long Horn Steak House excellant food!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
May 15, 2009

Gorgeous in Every Way...

I've been to Orange Beach a handful of times, staying at the phoenix, the enclave, the hilton, and more. After staying at the Shores, I have to say that it is the most clean and most beautiful hotel on the strip! The room was spotless and the pools were very relaxing. Even though I went with my girlfriend, I'm pretty sure a family would enjoy it just as much. The rooms are wonderful. Everything is clean and tidy and the beach is right there at your feet. I will recommend this condo/hotel to anyone looking into staying at orange beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great shopping and deals at the Tanger Outlet down the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Paul MN
Mar 12, 2011

Escapes to the Shore, Orange Beach AL

We came to relax, and this was the perfect place to do it. The beaches were beautiful and clean. We also enjoyed the indoor pool, sauna, hot tub and workout area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Vallarta Mexican Restaurant, very good, Thursday margarita special

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, AL
Feb 21, 2011

Great Escape!

My husband and I stayed in a 2br/2ba condo with my parents and had plenty of space to enjoy family time and still have time to ourselves. The facilities (indoor/outdoor pool/gym/hot tub/sauna/steamroom/grill and more) were maintained very well. The weather was gorgeous, the Escapes was right on the beach and afforded sunrise and sunset walks each day. The full kitchen allowed us to prepare all of our meals without spending lots of money going out. We would highly recommend the Escapes to the Shores and are looking forward to our next trip...hoping that we can stay a full week next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top