$188 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

Escapes to The Shores

3 stars
24060 Perdido Beach Blvd., Orange Beach, AL 36561
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
79 reviews
Great Location

The location is perfect just walk out to the beach. The hotel pool was great for the kids since the... See full review

  • Tammyandkids
  • Mar 24, 2014
FABULOUS

We were very surprised at how big the condo was and it was perfect for our needs. Gorgeous view, we... See full review

  • Jen B.
  • Mar 25, 2013
Swank new condos on a sugar white beach, minutes from Gulf State Park
One of the newer additions to the Orange Beach area, Escapes! to The Shores opened in 2008. The condominium resort fuses the conveniences of a hotel (front desk, on-site fitness center) with the luxuries of home (a kitchen or kitchenette in every unit, grills down by the beach). Guests choose from three room types -- one-bedroom studio, two-bedroom condo or three-bedroom condo -- and enjoy access to the on-site swimming pools (one inside, one out), whirlpool, sauna, steam room and beach. The resort sits on the Emerald Coast, steps from the Gulf.
Highlights
  • Beachfront property overlooking the Gulf of Mexico
  • Two swimming pools and a whirlpool
  • Sauna and steam room onsite, plus a state-of-the-art fitness center
Location
Escapes! to The Shores sits right on the beach, just outside Gulf State Park and about halfway between Gulf Shores and Orange Beach. Pensacola is a 45-minute drive away, and various attractions lie within easy reach, including the National Museum of Naval Aviation (23 miles) and Fort Morgan (25 miles).
Rooms
Escapes! to The Shores offers three types of units: one-bedroom studio, two-bedroom condominium and three-bedroom condominium. All feature modern comforts (granite countertops, flat-screen TVs) and the latter two come with spacious balconies overlooking the Gulf of Mexico.
Features
Escapes! to The Shores has two swimming pools: one indoors and one out. Guests may also soak in the on-site whirlpool. Shiny new grills adorn the outdoor patio at the resort and are available for guest use. Escapes! to The Shores also boasts a state-of-the-art fitness center, plus a sauna and steam room.
Transportation
  • Jack Edwards Airport (7.8 mi/12.6 km)
  • Pensacola Regional Airport (31 mi/49.9 km)
  • Mobile Regional Airport (70 mi/112.7 km)
Attractions
  • Gulf of Mexico (0 mi/0 km)
  • Gulf State Park (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Waterville U.S.A. (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Alabama Gulf Coast & Visitors Center (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • The Wharf (6.8 mi/10.9 km)
  • Craft Farms (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • National Museum of Naval Aviation (22.7 mi/36.5 km)
  • Fort Morgan (25.1 mi/40.4 km)
Policies and fees
  • Please note that the minimum age required at check-in is 21. Guests unaccompanied by an individual 25 years or older are required to pay a damage deposit of $500 USD. This deposit is fully refundable at check-out upon inspection of the room.
  • Office hours are as follows: 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Sunday through Friday, and 8 a.m.- 8 p.m. Saturday.
  • Please note, pets are not allowed on the property.
  • No boats, trailers or RVs may be parked at the resort.
  • Early check-outs will not result in partial refunds. Check-in is at 4 p.m. and check-out is at 10 a.m. Please check-in at lobby on level 3. If you are checking in after hours or find our offices closed, please call 1-251-979-5040 as prominently posted on our office door.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

30.2566 -87.637
Area served
Orange Beach
Nearby airports
PNS
Area description
Orange Beach boasts miles of sugar white beaches reaching down to the warm, blue Gulf waters, creating a seaside destination that rivals anything. Enjoy area theme parks, waterside restaurants, historic sites, golf and shopping on the Emerald Coast.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Escapes to The Shores also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Escapes to The Shores Rooms

1 bedroom/1 bathroom studio
One bedroom units are compact, and do not include balconies or have an ocean view, but are a great choice for the value-conscious traveler who prefers to spend most of their time at the pools or on the beach. These rooms are fantastic but do not have a view of the Gulf.
2 bedroom/2 bathroom condo
Spacious and ultra luxurious, these fully appointed vacation homes include granite countertops, flat screen TV in living and bedrooms, DVD, broadband, 4 head showers, large balconies facing the Gulf, washer and dryers, and more.

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Escapes to The Shores

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mississippi
May 31, 2009

Splendidly Suprising

The room was absolutely beautiful and very spacious. Clean and equipped with everything we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Netter and Pawpaw
Birmingham, Alabama
May 26, 2009

More than we expected!!

We enjoyed everything from the room, exercise facilities, pool,hot tub, and of course the beautiful beach. Everything far exceeded what we expected. You always hear bad things about other peoples experiences but, we can say nothing but good things about our weekend. We're already looking forward to our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lawton, Oklahoma
Aug 11, 2009

Perfect vacation.

This trip was mainly for my youngest son, husband and myself to attend my oldest sons wedding. The whole experience was absolutely wonderful. Our room was magnificent, the view was beautiful and everything was just perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Wolf Bay Lodge and Desoto's for great seafood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ThreeKidsIsIt
Birmingham, AL
Aug 2, 2009

Beautiful new condo!

Beautiful, new, on-the-beach condo. Has indoor pool, indoor hottub, sauna & workout room. Also has huge outdoor pool & a kiddie pool located next to the gazebo. Perfect boardwalk to the beach, not too close, not too far. Very very clean. Plenty of bath linens, also had beach towels for your personal use to use while visiting. This condo very much resembled a resort. Will definately be back. Had no bad experiences while here. A+++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

HIGHLY recommend The Hangout. GREAT for kids during the day, nightlife for adults in the evening. Kids eat free all week for lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baton Rouge, LA
Jun 4, 2009

Fantastic family getaway

The condo view was beautiful and spacious. My husband and I enjoyed the quiet and peacefulness at the condo. We visited several restaurants and also the Track were we rode go-carts and water rides. The only thing that I did not enjoy was the early check out at 10 a.m. The facility was great and the staff were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Track was a fun recreation attraction for the family.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Paul MN
Mar 12, 2011

Escapes to the Shore, Orange Beach AL

We came to relax, and this was the perfect place to do it. The beaches were beautiful and clean. We also enjoyed the indoor pool, sauna, hot tub and workout area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Vallarta Mexican Restaurant, very good, Thursday margarita special

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baton Rouge, LA
May 15, 2009

Gorgeous in Every Way...

I've been to Orange Beach a handful of times, staying at the phoenix, the enclave, the hilton, and more. After staying at the Shores, I have to say that it is the most clean and most beautiful hotel on the strip! The room was spotless and the pools were very relaxing. Even though I went with my girlfriend, I'm pretty sure a family would enjoy it just as much. The rooms are wonderful. Everything is clean and tidy and the beach is right there at your feet. I will recommend this condo/hotel to anyone looking into staying at orange beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great shopping and deals at the Tanger Outlet down the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Little Rock, AR
Apr 4, 2010

Wonderful!!

It was in a perfect location, walked on the beach went sight seeing. Peaceful and very relaxing. Best vacation we ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Vist Bellingrath Gardens and take the river cruise, wonderful ride. USS Alabama tour, great adventure. Have lunch at Bubba's Seafood House, or Long Horn Steak House excellant food!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tefman
Madison, WI
Mar 28, 2011

My time of my life!!!!

The room was spotless and very modern and comfortable. The staff was very nice and wen out of their way to make sure we had a good time. The view of the beach was amazing!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seawoman
Baton Rouge, LA
Apr 29, 2009

Escapes - The Shores

The room was beautiful and very comfortable. The kitchenette was stocked with dishes, pots, utensils, etc. There were plenty of towels in the bathroom. The beds were comfortable and there were very nice TV's for each room. The only problem we had was a clogged tub, but we managed to unclog it with a plunger that we found in the bathroom. I would highly recommend these condos. We had a one bedroom for 4 people and were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search