$188 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 10, 2014

Escapes to The Shores

3 stars
24060 Perdido Beach Blvd., Orange Beach, AL 36561
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
79 reviews
Great Location

The location is perfect just walk out to the beach. The hotel pool was great for the kids since the... See full review

  • Tammyandkids
  • Mar 24, 2014
FABULOUS

We were very surprised at how big the condo was and it was perfect for our needs. Gorgeous view, we... See full review

  • Jen B.
  • Mar 25, 2013
Swank new condos on a sugar white beach, minutes from Gulf State Park
One of the newer additions to the Orange Beach area, Escapes! to The Shores opened in 2008. The condominium resort fuses the conveniences of a hotel (front desk, on-site fitness center) with the luxuries of home (a kitchen or kitchenette in every unit, grills down by the beach). Guests choose from three room types -- one-bedroom studio, two-bedroom condo or three-bedroom condo -- and enjoy access to the on-site swimming pools (one inside, one out), whirlpool, sauna, steam room and beach. The resort sits on the Emerald Coast, steps from the Gulf.
Highlights
  • Beachfront property overlooking the Gulf of Mexico
  • Two swimming pools and a whirlpool
  • Sauna and steam room onsite, plus a state-of-the-art fitness center
Location
Escapes! to The Shores sits right on the beach, just outside Gulf State Park and about halfway between Gulf Shores and Orange Beach. Pensacola is a 45-minute drive away, and various attractions lie within easy reach, including the National Museum of Naval Aviation (23 miles) and Fort Morgan (25 miles).
Rooms
Escapes! to The Shores offers three types of units: one-bedroom studio, two-bedroom condominium and three-bedroom condominium. All feature modern comforts (granite countertops, flat-screen TVs) and the latter two come with spacious balconies overlooking the Gulf of Mexico.
Features
Escapes! to The Shores has two swimming pools: one indoors and one out. Guests may also soak in the on-site whirlpool. Shiny new grills adorn the outdoor patio at the resort and are available for guest use. Escapes! to The Shores also boasts a state-of-the-art fitness center, plus a sauna and steam room.
Transportation
  • Jack Edwards Airport (7.8 mi/12.6 km)
  • Pensacola Regional Airport (31 mi/49.9 km)
  • Mobile Regional Airport (70 mi/112.7 km)
Attractions
  • Gulf of Mexico (0 mi/0 km)
  • Gulf State Park (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Waterville U.S.A. (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Alabama Gulf Coast & Visitors Center (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • The Wharf (6.8 mi/10.9 km)
  • Craft Farms (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • National Museum of Naval Aviation (22.7 mi/36.5 km)
  • Fort Morgan (25.1 mi/40.4 km)
Policies and fees
  • Please note that the minimum age required at check-in is 21. Guests unaccompanied by an individual 25 years or older are required to pay a damage deposit of $500 USD. This deposit is fully refundable at check-out upon inspection of the room.
  • Office hours are as follows: 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Sunday through Friday, and 8 a.m.- 8 p.m. Saturday.
  • Please note, pets are not allowed on the property.
  • No boats, trailers or RVs may be parked at the resort.
  • Early check-outs will not result in partial refunds. Check-in is at 4 p.m. and check-out is at 10 a.m. Please check-in at lobby on level 3. If you are checking in after hours or find our offices closed, please call 1-251-979-5040 as prominently posted on our office door.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

30.2566 -87.637
Area served
Orange Beach
Nearby airports
PNS
Area description
Orange Beach boasts miles of sugar white beaches reaching down to the warm, blue Gulf waters, creating a seaside destination that rivals anything. Enjoy area theme parks, waterside restaurants, historic sites, golf and shopping on the Emerald Coast.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Escapes to The Shores also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Escapes to The Shores Rooms

1 bedroom/1 bathroom studio
One bedroom units are compact, and do not include balconies or have an ocean view, but are a great choice for the value-conscious traveler who prefers to spend most of their time at the pools or on the beach. These rooms are fantastic but do not have a view of the Gulf.
2 bedroom/2 bathroom condo
Spacious and ultra luxurious, these fully appointed vacation homes include granite countertops, flat screen TV in living and bedrooms, DVD, broadband, 4 head showers, large balconies facing the Gulf, washer and dryers, and more.

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Escapes to The Shores

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teekunderwood.
Monroe, la
Aug 2, 2012

Great place

We had a great time. And will definitely be going back. Will be staying there, only upgrading to a balcony room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lusciousfruit
LaGrange GA
Jul 14, 2012

this was one of the best facilities we've stayed at

outstanding stay, upscale facility. Friendly people

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

the track located over the bridge

Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cool mom leslie
louisiana
Jun 22, 2012

Family vacation

great fun for everyone. Loved the pool and beach area was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hangout. Fun for all ages

Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MKfan
Ridgeland,ms
Jun 12, 2012

Great amenities

I liked the updated look of the condo and amenities but the one bedroom didnt have a beach view.The a/c unit was in the bedroom and it was annoying because it made a loud noise whenever it would go off.Not to mention the fact that one of their” check out rules”was do not turn the thermostat off 74.They seemed short handed at the front desk when I arrived because the security guard checked me in.I was happy about all the amenities because it was rainy but the kids still had fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mak C63
Baton Rouge, LA
Jun 7, 2012

Good location and amenities

Stayed 2 nights. Not a place to stay longer because condo walls are thin and there are lots of noisy kids around.. Also, rooms are not especially clean. Very expensive for the quality level

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Louisiana Lagniappe restaurant and Shrimp shack have excellent quality food and good happy hour specials

Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Coz
Huntsville, AL
Apr 2, 2012

Great Beach Experience

Pay the increase for the 2BDR. tons of space and great beach views. checkin-out is a little late/and early at 4pm/10am. Clean rooms, could have slept another 2 couples with the couch and murphy bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brdy
Columbus, GA
Nov 26, 2011

Just book the Two Bedroom

The difference is not to be believed. You will not want to go ANYWHERE. We stayed here last trip and, to be different, booked another new hotel. We thought better of it, remembering the wonderful kitchen, and cancelled the other. Was not sorry. We cooked our own T-giving dinner and felt a world away from the rat-race. Peaceful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trisha1214
Fairhope, AL, USA
Nov 24, 2011

Beautiful views

The room was enormous. Great views from the balcony of the Gulf. It would have been a perfect weekend get away if we would have had access to any of the amenities. The hot tub, sauna, steam room were all of limits because of maintenance, repairs. It smelled so bad we couldn't use the pool either! It would have been nice to have been told ahead about the closing since this was one of the main reasons we picked this place. Very disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are some great dining options that don't break the bank nearby. Steamer restaurant at the marina was great and the prices were unbeatable. Duck diner near the wharf was a perfect breakfast spot, a little pricey but worth it.

Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MOST SATISFIED
Nashville, TN, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Very satisfied customer!!!!

This was the top of the line condo. We will definately tell our friends and family about our stay and will definately come again. The room was very upscale and very clean and comfortable. This was one of the most relaxing vacations that my husband and I have been on and with the white sand beaches you can't get any better than this. LOVED IT :) Did not want to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Escapes to The Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buggy
Broussard, LA
Oct 11, 2011

Escapes Orange Beach

Had a great family weekend! Loved the indoor pool. Condo was very nice and had the amenities we were looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search