$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 15, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Montgomery

3 stars
1201 Townplace Drive, 1201 Townplace Drive, Montgomery, AL 36106
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
29 reviews
Nice, Clean and Safe

We were very pleased with this hotel. We have 2 toddlers and loved having a small living area in... See full review

  • Traveling Parents of 3
  • Feb 6, 2014
Great service

Friendly staff. Clean rooms.the breakfast was wonderful. See full review

  • Tcarr
  • May 8, 2014
If youre looking for comfortable lodging in Montgomery, then you'll love the SpringHill Suites Montgomery hotel by Marriott. Our all-suite Montgomery, AL hotel is just off I-85, minutes from Alabama State University, Maxwell AFB, and downtown Montgomery. We're near key businesses like Viscofan, Lockheed, and Hyundai Motor, as well as attractions like the Alabama Shakespeare Festival, Montgomery Motorsports Park, and Harriott II Riverboat. Love golf? The Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail is also just a short drive away. Every suite in our hotel features free Wi-Fi, as well as a sofabed, wet bar, mini-fridge, and microwave. Youll enjoy the separate living and sleeping spaces, and your choice of one king-size or two double beds. Start your day with a complimentary hot buffet or Grab-N-Go breakfast. Relax in our indoor pool or stay fit in our fitness room. Planning a meeting? Let us know - our largest space can host 24. Few hotels in Montgomery can match our attention to detail, so book a suite today!

Hotel Map

32.3617 -86.2196
Area served
Montgomery
Nearby airports
Montgomery Regional Airport, (MGM), 9.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Oceanfront

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Montgomery also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Cramton Bowl: 4.5 mi
  • Joe L. Reed Acadome: 431.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Montgomery

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Montgomery

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kdm12
charlotte,NC
Apr 7, 2013

perfect for short stay for family of 4

This hotel is sort of isolated, but still only a 5-10 minute drive to all of the downtown things that we did. Clean, roomy and the kids really enjoyed the pool. Breakfast was good. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Montgomery

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gram Pam
Gilford NH
Sep 30, 2012

Staff

The breakfast hostess on the weekdays was wonderful! I didn't write her name down, but she gave extra special attention to all of us...especially my 4 year old grandson. They also let me have a late check out without hesitation. My flight wasn't until 5. Very nice rooms, spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Montgomery

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Smokin' Joe
Lower Alabama (LA)
Aug 24, 2012

Friendly staff

Although our first room assignment was a room under repair, the staff was quick to correct the error. Staff members, throughout our over night stay, were always friendly and helpful. Amenities at this hotel were very nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping, bowling and restaurants were a short drive down East Boulevard; the main road that this hotel is located.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Montgomery

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
la de Panama
Business
Louisiana
Jun 12, 2012

Very unhappy

when we arrived, the receptionist named Linda was looking at the yellow pages and my husband after about a minute had to ask her to help us. she gave us a room on the first floor and it smelled awful, so I asked for one upstairs, and that one was better. The room service was terrible, we had to go & ask for towels and sheets, they took the dirty ones, but left us nothing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

we got off on exit 9 and they have nice stores.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Montgomery

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Upstreamers
Business
Charleston, SC, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Very Satisfied for this hotel.

Price was reasonable and room is very clean. Staffs are very kind and helfpul and I will use this hotel again. Free Breakfast buffet was really good!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Check out reviews always!

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Montgomery

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
atlanta, ga
May 18, 2010

my trip

i had a very good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

next door

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Montgomery

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
atlanta, ga
May 18, 2010

my trip

i had a very good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

next door

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Montgomery

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville Tennessee
Apr 21, 2010

The Time Machine To The Past

The Motel room appearance is old fashion. Lamps,Fictures Etc. The Television I beleive was a twenty inch. That is OK, but don't charge me $112.00 for the room. I had a ton of work to do and had no wireless service. I called the help line and the gentleman indicated everything should be working fine. I spoke with the lady down stairs and she indicated that there was some work being done and to try again later. Later never came. Also I had asked if the Motel had a direct cord to bypass wireless. The operator indicated that she would check. I never received word back, so I wrote it off. The place was not worth the money. I rented this primarily due to the [...] review.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Pub down the road called Rock Bottom American Pub. Good Food at a Good Cost. Happy Hour was Great

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Montgomery

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville Tennessee
Apr 21, 2010

The Time Machine To The Past

The Motel room appearance is old fashion. Lamps,Fictures Etc. The Television I beleive was a twenty inch. That is OK, but don't charge me $112.00 for the room. I had a ton of work to do and had no wireless service. I called the help line and the gentleman indicated everything should be working fine. I spoke with the lady down stairs and she indicated that there was some work being done and to try again later. Later never came. Also I had asked if the Motel had a direct cord to bypass wireless. The operator indicated that she would check. I never received word back, so I wrote it off. The place was not worth the money. I rented this primarily due to the [...] review.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Pub down the road called Rock Bottom American Pub. Good Food at a Good Cost. Happy Hour was Great

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Montgomery

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Dec 3, 2009

Excellent Value

We stayed at this hotel to avoid overcrowding at family's house over Thanksgiving and were very pleased at the value. The room we had was spacious and clean. The hostess helping with the continental breakfast was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top