$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Montgomery

3 stars
1201 Townplace Drive, 1201 Townplace Drive, Montgomery, AL 36106
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
22 reviews
Nice, Clean and Safe

We were very pleased with this hotel. We have 2 toddlers and loved having a small living area in... See full review

  • Traveling Parents of 3
  • Feb 6, 2014
Great service

Friendly staff. Clean rooms.the breakfast was wonderful. See full review

  • Tcarr
  • May 8, 2014
If youre looking for comfortable lodging in Montgomery, then you'll love the SpringHill Suites Montgomery hotel by Marriott. Our all-suite Montgomery, AL hotel is just off I-85, minutes from Alabama State University, Maxwell AFB, and downtown Montgomery. We're near key businesses like Viscofan, Lockheed, and Hyundai Motor, as well as attractions like the Alabama Shakespeare Festival, Montgomery Motorsports Park, and Harriott II Riverboat. Love golf? The Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail is also just a short drive away. Every suite in our hotel features free Wi-Fi, as well as a sofabed, wet bar, mini-fridge, and microwave. Youll enjoy the separate living and sleeping spaces, and your choice of one king-size or two double beds. Start your day with a complimentary hot buffet or Grab-N-Go breakfast. Relax in our indoor pool or stay fit in our fitness room. Planning a meeting? Let us know - our largest space can host 24. Few hotels in Montgomery can match our attention to detail, so book a suite today!

Hotel Map

32.3617 -86.2196
Area served
Montgomery
Nearby airports
Montgomery Regional Airport, (MGM), 9.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Expressway, Location Type: Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Montgomery also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Cramton Bowl: 4.5 mi
  • Joe L. Reed Acadome: 431.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Montgomery

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Montgomery

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Skellyand5
Columbus, GA
May 26, 2014

Below expectations for the Marriott name

Smelled through entire hotel of high chlorine (a sign of a pool that is not clean but rather dumped full of chemicals). I previously stayed next door at the Country Inn & Suites and thought this was going to be a step up (WRONG). Hotel needs renovation or reduction in prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Right off highway and lots of stores in the area

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Montgomery

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tcarr
Charlotte, nc
May 8, 2014

Great service

Friendly staff. Clean rooms.the breakfast was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Montgomery

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelin' moma
Tallahassee,Fl
Mar 25, 2014

great overnight stay

the staff was friendly. Room was clean and spacious. Good breakfast (fruits, ham, eggs, waffles...)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Montgomery

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveler to places
Business
Montgomery, AL
Mar 7, 2014

Not a bad hotel

The hotel is close to the highway so if your room is on that side it's a little noisy. The Heat/Air handler in the room was loud, but the temp was consistent. The room also had a bit of a strange smell. I can't really explain it, but like "old"... The breakfast was good, sausage, eggs, bagels... Staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a nice selection of restaurants in the area.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Montgomery

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Parents of 3
Corpus Christi, TX
Feb 6, 2014

Nice, Clean and Safe

We were very pleased with this hotel. We have 2 toddlers and loved having a small living area in our room. We will stay here again if passing through.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Montgomery

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chief L
Business
Hampton Virginia
Jan 11, 2014

Family Visit

Short visit...nice hotel nothing fancy. Stayed at spring hill suites in Tampa Fl a few days earlier it was better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Montgomery

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
luvbnme
Business
norfolk
Nov 6, 2013

Double charges

Walked into room and was blasted with artic air! ac was set at 60 and fan on high, the ceiling fan also was on high. When it finally started to warm up the air had an old mold smell to it. The fridge was unplugged and when plugged in did not work at all. The bath tub had no safety bars to help one get in or out,very outdated. The worst part is I prepaid and when I got home looked at my bank account and found they had charged me 110 dollars above what I had already paid . When called they told me sorry call back when a manager is on duty. we cant refund her money till then. So now I must keep calling back till they have a manager there. Of course at my expense. Stay away from this place.!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Montgomery

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kay Chez
Chicago, IL
Oct 29, 2013

Spa had black mold

Signage is poor so hotel was hard to find among others. Indoor pool and spa are in same room. Pool heater just turned on. Spa partially filled with water and black mold covered the inside. No signage to indicate it wasn't working and people had tried to access it due to footprints in the mold. Health hazard and children were in the pool. Manager questioned and nonchalantly indicated that this was the situation for awhile since pumps were out. Room was cramped. Bed size was supposed to be king but doubtful. Zero stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Montgomery

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grant on business
Business
Montgomery, Alabama
Oct 14, 2013

Business Trip for myself

Check-in was simple and quick. Room has a good layout with a good floor plan. The bed mattress was a bit soft for me. Complimentary breakfast was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Montgomery

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WearyOne
Texas
Jul 4, 2013

Expected

nice, clean room, friendly staff, breakfast had all carbs no meat, hot tub and pool were nice opportunity after a long day of driving, but the hot tub didn't seem to function/bubble.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search