$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Sleep Inn & Suites

2 stars
5005 Carmichael Road, Montgomery, AL 36106
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
10 reviews
Great!

I really enjoyed my stay. I plan to use this hotel as often as I can when visiting Montgomery. ... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 19, 2010
Very Nice Hotel

Ours was not a vacation trip. We were there to grant my mother's last request--burial in... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 16, 2009
Hotel conveniently located off I-85 near numerous restaurants. Within a 10 minute radius lies excellent shopping, the State Capital and all of the State Administrative offices, the nearest hospital is Jackson Hospital which is only 5.11 miles away. We have restaurants. in our area such as: Olive Garden, Lone star, Outback, O'Charley's, Hooters, Ruby Tuesdays, Ihop. The Shakespeare Festival is only 5 minutes from the hotel. Pet Accommodation: 10.00 per pet per night. Pet Limit: 2 pets in room, up to 15 lbs.

Hotel Map

32.3603 -86.2211
Nearby airports
Montgomery Regional Airport, (MGM), 15.00, MI, SW; Birmingham Int'l Airport, (BHM), 90.00, MI, N; Atlanta-Hartsfield Int'l Arp, (ATL), 120.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, I-85 at Exit 6

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Cramton Bowl: 4.4 mi
  • Joe L. Reed Acadome: 431.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ran the Man
Tallahassee, FL
Jan 31, 2012

Single's Conference

Very easy checkin and checkout. Great lighting. Lots of eatting and shopping near by. Some in walking distance. Not for from the Faulkner University campus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Another travler
atlanta,ga
Dec 1, 2013

Ok trip

The hotel was clean and average. The hotel was clean and the host was really nice and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ran the Man
Tallahassee, FL
Jan 31, 2012

Single's Conference

Very easy checkin and checkout. Great lighting. Lots of eatting and shopping near by. Some in walking distance. Not for from the Faulkner University campus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, GA
Apr 18, 2011

Weekend Getaway

The hotel experience was ok, there were a lot of very loud children running around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntsville Alabama
Mar 7, 2011

Good one-night stay

I was only in the hotel for an evening and a morning before checking out. It was very conveniently located, with several restaurants nearby. My room and the general hotel were clean. Although I did not utilize the pool, it appeared well-kept. The "fitness room" was just 3 cardio machines. The breakfast was much better than expected, with waffles and hot food, as well as juices, cereals and breads. I felt welcomed by the staff[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tallahassee, FL
Sep 19, 2010

The Football Game In Montgomery

Great trip! Will book this hotel again. Clean location inside and out. Wasn't around long enough to get a feel for the pool and weight room but they were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping malls

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bessemer, AL
Mar 19, 2010

Great!

I really enjoyed my stay. I plan to use this hotel as often as I can when visiting Montgomery. The room were state of the art (clean, neat, comfortable) and all at a great price. Great location close to everything. Not to mention the staff was also very professional and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ridgecrest, CA
Oct 16, 2009

Very Nice Hotel

Ours was not a vacation trip. We were there to grant my mother's last request--burial in Montgomery, AL, her childhood home. Even though it was a sad time for us, we had a very comfortable and pleasant place to stay at the Sleep Inn and Suites. It was very, very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mills, MA
Sep 2, 2009

Nice stay

The staff was very nice. The room was clean. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 1, 2008

Good under stress

We went to the Sleep Inn in Montgomery for evacuation from Hurricane Gustav. Of course the place was packed. The staff handled it well and the facility stayed clean. For the price, a little larger room would have been nice but I believe if we had made our plans sooner we might have been able to get a Suite instead of just 2 double beds. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several places to eat nearby.

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Royston, GA
Aug 2, 2008

good place to stay

This hotel was very nice for our family of four. We were near the pool and the kids enjoyed playing there. The front desk receptionist was very friendly and went out of her way to get some milk for my toddler at bedtime. The breakfast buffet was good and had more options than most continental breakfast bars. The only complaint that we have is that the walls were too thin. My husband woke up every hour when someone's watch beeped every hour through the night. We heard people in the halls late at night while we were trying to put our toddlers to sleep. Other than that, the hotel and staff were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search