Ramada Montgomery

3 stars
1185 Eastern Blvd, Montgomery, AL 36117
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
34 reviews
perfect

Great trip better then all before See full review

  • mr z
  • Jun 28, 2010
perfect

Great trip better then all before See full review

  • mr z
  • Jun 28, 2010
The Ramada Montgomery is located off of I-85 and exit 6 with easy access to many Montgomery AL area attractions. The Ramada Montgomery is 6 Miles from Downtown Montgomery and 14 Miles from Montgomery Regional Airport MGM. Other attractions near this Montgomery AL hotel are Montgomery Zoo, Alabama State Capitol, Auburn University, Maxwell-Gunter Air Force Base and Montgomery Biscuits Riverwalk Stadium. The Ramada Montgomery is also near the site of the annual Alabama Shakespeare Festival, the sixth largest Shakespeare festival in the world. This hotel has provides a free continental breakfast, free wireless high speed internet access, free local phone calls and a fitness room as standard amenities. Microwaves and fridges only available in some rooms. The Ramada Montgomery has over 5800 sq ft of meeting/banquet space perfect for Wedding, Reunions or meetings.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Montgomery also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.3647 -86.2122
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Cramton Bowl: 4.8 mi
  • Joe L. Reed Acadome: 431.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Montgomery

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.1
Value:
2.4

35% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Montgomery

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Midwest soul traveller
Ohio
Dec 2, 2012

Ramada gone down hill

Not very attractive, staff not courteous. A lot desired in cleanliness and attractiveness of facility. Definitely not a three star experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Montgomery

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sescokid
Business
lakeland, fl
Oct 12, 2012

montgomery trip

ok ramada inn - a little older show a little wear but clean and ok - nice pool area inside - good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Montgomery

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FAST990
Business
Tuscumbia ,al
Oct 8, 2012

Meeting

Motel room had a smell, room color was to bright {neon yellow}, drunk people all in parking lot at night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

outback good food

Review of Ramada Montgomery

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Sep 24, 2012

Secret Getaway

I've never gone to Montgomery overnight by myself before, so I had some reservations against it. The hotel location was not desireable, nor the outside. When I stepped into the lobby, I was impressed. I noticed the very large clean indoor pool with chairs and a sky roof. The room was very large/accomodating with 2 big beds, a small frig and a microwave. Once I stayed 1 night, I didn't want to leave; so I added another night. 1 negative comment is that the floor was filthy and some of the cable channels weren't clear. But this is the ONLY place I want to stay in Montgomery, and I will contact you from now on for future trips (which I try to take as often as possible). Thanks so much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurants galore nearby and a Walmart and Burlington.

Review of Ramada Montgomery

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Smiley Photographer
Stevens Point, WI
Apr 18, 2011

Noisy on the South Side

I was in town for graduation at Maxwell Air Force Base, so the location was very convenient, but my room was located on the Southern exterior side and the highway noise was constant. I had the A/C on to help drown it all out, but it kept turning on and off. As a somewhat light sleeper, I had difficulties that even my standard issue earplugs couldn't seem to fix. If I had been on a different side or taken an interior room, I'm sure I would have been fine, so just be aware that the exterior rooms have increased noise potential. I was VERY glad for the fitness room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Montgomery

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Smiley Photographer
Stevens Point, WI
Apr 18, 2011

Noisy on the South Side

I was in town for graduation at Maxwell Air Force Base, so the location was very convenient, but my room was located on the Southern exterior side and the highway noise was constant. I had the A/C on to help drown it all out, but it kept turning on and off. As a somewhat light sleeper, I had difficulties that even my standard issue earplugs couldn't seem to fix. If I had been on a different side or taken an interior room, I'm sure I would have been fine, so just be aware that the exterior rooms have increased noise potential. I was VERY glad for the fitness room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Montgomery

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mendocino County, Calif
Apr 10, 2011

A disappointment

I'm surprised that the Ramada Hotel organization has allowed their name to continue to be used. It's very tired and worn. The swimming pool was empty, the exercise room had a stench, thesecurity latch on our door fell off from loose screws, there was rodent excrement in one of the coffee cups in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Montgomery

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Dec 9, 2010

Business traveler

A very quiet evening with alot to do to entertain yourself relatively close by

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Montgomery

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Dec 9, 2010

Business traveler

A very quiet evening with alot to do to entertain yourself relatively close by

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Montgomery

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Montgomery Alabama, Eastern Blvd, Ramada
Nov 9, 2010

College Weekend Reunion

Economical and Enjoyable, Due to a demanding weekend schedule I only slept for one night in the room. The location was great and the room was enjoyable. I plan to visit the hotel again. I wanted to use the whirlpool but due to other activities I did not have the time. Nice work out room but due to time and schedule I only opened the door to look in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top