$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 18, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

3 stars
1280 Eastern Blvd, 1280 Eastern Blvd, Montgomery, AL 36117-2231
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
90 reviews
great

Great hotel... Great price. Everone was friendly and present.. See full review

  • jmonk
  • Nov 28, 2014
hotboy

It was a good experience I had good room service the bed was soft. See full review

  • hotboy36274
  • Jun 3, 2014
Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass hotel in Montgomery Alabama is just minutes east of downtown and the historic buildings of Hull Street, including the Alabama State Capitol. From here, visit the Montgomery Zoo, Lagoon Park, the Montgomery Museum of Fine Arts, and the Civil Rights Memorial. Enjoy the Alabama Shakespeare Festival Theater or a Paddlewheel River Cruise. Try your luck at Victoryland Greyhound Park. It is only a short drive to Garrett Coliseum and the Convention Center. Enjoy southern charm at the La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass, where our friendly staff is committed to making your stay most enjoyable. All rooms in our Montgomery hotel include free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, voicemail, and more. There are plenty of restaurants nearby, and we serve a tasty Free Bright Side BreakfastTM every morning in the lobby. Take a swim in our seasonal outdoor pool. We are off Interstate 85 on Highway 231. Convenient for visitors to Maxwell Air Force Base and Gunter Industrial Park. Stay at the La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass for quality lodging in Montgomery, AL.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Cramton Bowl: 4.9 mi
  • Joe L. Reed Acadome: 431 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the bush
Business
N/A
Dec 17, 2014

buisness

I enjoyed my stay and had no problems at all.....room was clean, service good as usual

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jmonk
Business
Daleville
Nov 28, 2014

great

Great hotel... Great price. Everone was friendly and present..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
the bush
Business
Montgomery,al
Nov 23, 2014

not clean at all

Wouldn't sta there again....stayed in three different rooms....each had roaches in them....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Eastchase

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Happy Thanksgiving
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 20, 2014

Not up to La Quinta standards

They did not have the room available that we reserved. They gave us a cheaper one but said they could not adjust the price since we used Cheap Tickets. They claimed it was a non smoking room. They stink was every where. It got on us and our belongings. We had to air our things out when we got home. When we returned the 2nd day our key would not work. We hiked to the office when the person just took it and scanned it and said it should work now. No apology or explanation for the inconvenience. When we got inside we noticed they had removed used towels and bath mat. Did not leave us any clean ones or empty the trash cans. I called the desk and he said we would have to come get them from him. I reminded him we had just been up there to get our key fixed and he said he was the only one there and hung up on me. Breakfast was a joke. We did not go back the 2nd morn and will never go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
V Long
Business
Buna, TX
Jul 26, 2014

Great Choice

We booked this hotel while in route and were very happy with our selection. The room was very nice and comfortable. The a/c worked great!! The only complaint if any would be that the website said waffles in the breakfast and there weren't any. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dennis S
Business
Florida
Jul 25, 2014

Not that thrilled

Pool was closed - WiFi was unusable - otherwise room was reasonably good for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Baseballmomndad
Business
Mobile, AL
Jun 23, 2014

It was ok

It was a $60 hotel, nothing fancy, it was clean. Bathroom was little, but it was fine for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fjsd
Business
Alabama
Jun 18, 2014

Good value for money

The hotel staff were courteous and helpful. The room was clean, but had that funky smell that makes me think it either was, or is, a room for smokers. Otherwise, it was an acceptable experience - nothing special but nothing terrible either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hotboy36274
Business
alabama
Jun 3, 2014

hotboy

It was a good experience I had good room service the bed was soft.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom of K and K
Business
Hoover, AL
Dec 29, 2013

Better than I expected!!

The bed was really comfortable, the room was clean and I felt welcomed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top