$52 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

3 stars
View map of 1280 Eastern Blvd, 1280 Eastern Blvd, Montgomery, AL 36117-2231

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
99 reviews
couple get away

We got there way early just stopped to make sure everything was reserved and there wasn't ongoing... See full review

  • LINDA P.
  • Apr 6, 2015
great

Great hotel... Great price. Everone was friendly and present.. See full review

  • jmonk
  • Nov 28, 2014
Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass hotel in Montgomery Alabama is just minutes east of downtown and the historic buildings of Hull Street, including the Alabama State Capitol. From here, visit the Montgomery Zoo, Lagoon Park, the Montgomery Museum of Fine Arts, and the Civil Rights Memorial. Enjoy the Alabama Shakespeare Festival Theater or a Paddlewheel River Cruise. Try your luck at Victoryland Greyhound Park. It is only a short drive to Garrett Coliseum and the Convention Center. Enjoy southern charm at the La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass, where our friendly staff is committed to making your stay most enjoyable. All rooms in our Montgomery hotel include free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, voicemail, and more. There are plenty of restaurants nearby, and we serve a tasty Free Bright Side BreakfastTM every morning in the lobby. Take a swim in our seasonal outdoor pool. We are off Interstate 85 on Highway 231. Convenient for visitors to Maxwell Air Force Base and Gunter Industrial Park. Stay at the La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass for quality lodging in Montgomery, AL.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Cramton Bowl: 4.9 mi
  • Joe L. Reed Acadome: 431 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 99
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jimmy M.
Business
Daleville
Mar 4, 2015

don't call front desk

The room and everything about this place was great except for when it come two people working the front desk my wife called up there sat on hold for 45 minutes just for them to ring my room she done this not only once but multiple times. they never even picked up the phone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the bush
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

buisness

I enjoyed my stay and had no problems at all.....room was clean, service good as usual

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the bush
Business
N/A
Dec 17, 2014

buisness

I enjoyed my stay and had no problems at all.....room was clean, service good as usual

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jmonk
Business
Daleville
Nov 28, 2014

great

Great hotel... Great price. Everone was friendly and present..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BUM Dave
Business
Rome, ga
Nov 30, 2013

Good stopover

A little confusion at check in as I was assigned an unprepared room ...and there are two of this brand next door to one another. All in all, fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Going Somewhere Else
Business
Laurel, MS
Jul 15, 2013

They need help...

They screwed up our bill, and locked us out of our room. When we checked in we sign our bill for two nights, but when we came back the afternoon of the second day the desk clerk said we only were booked for one night. Had to go through the numbers to show that she was in error. Then there was the breakfasts that they are so noted for. Ours was green eggs and ham, but they forgot the HAM. All the fruit was gone by a little after eight on a Saturday morning. Choice of one kind of cold cereal, per-packaged danish that was dried out. This was the next to the worst breakfast setup I have seen. The worst was from a cut rate motel that hung a danish and a juice on your door knob for each guest in the morning. It appeared it was the same danish at both. One positive the cleaning staff was friendly and helpful, and did a nice job on cleaning our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You have many good dining choices very close to the facility

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Confrence Couple
Business
Mobile, Al
Jun 16, 2013

nice stay

Nice stay for a conference that we attended. No complaints on our part

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lfraz
Business
Huntsville, Alabama
Jan 10, 2013

Good Stay

Very satisfactory after you get into the right one of two hotels with the same name at virtually the same location with two street different addresss.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lighting road warrior
Business
grand rapids, mi
Dec 30, 2012

Ok but

1280 east blvd did not get me to hotel in my navigation system. use 1280 eastern blvd. Called hotel multiple times for help and no answer. When I finally arrived after calling LaQuinta directly for assistance, desk clerk was watching a basketball game. Other than that, stay was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frankietee
Business
Calera, AL
Sep 10, 2011

Good deal

I needed a place conveniently located for a one night stay in Montgomery. This room satisfied my needs at a very good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top