$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 18, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

3 stars
1280 Eastern Blvd, 1280 Eastern Blvd, Montgomery, AL 36117-2231
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
90 reviews
great

Great hotel... Great price. Everone was friendly and present.. See full review

  • jmonk
  • Nov 28, 2014
hotboy

It was a good experience I had good room service the bed was soft. See full review

  • hotboy36274
  • Jun 3, 2014
Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass hotel in Montgomery Alabama is just minutes east of downtown and the historic buildings of Hull Street, including the Alabama State Capitol. From here, visit the Montgomery Zoo, Lagoon Park, the Montgomery Museum of Fine Arts, and the Civil Rights Memorial. Enjoy the Alabama Shakespeare Festival Theater or a Paddlewheel River Cruise. Try your luck at Victoryland Greyhound Park. It is only a short drive to Garrett Coliseum and the Convention Center. Enjoy southern charm at the La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass, where our friendly staff is committed to making your stay most enjoyable. All rooms in our Montgomery hotel include free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, voicemail, and more. There are plenty of restaurants nearby, and we serve a tasty Free Bright Side BreakfastTM every morning in the lobby. Take a swim in our seasonal outdoor pool. We are off Interstate 85 on Highway 231. Convenient for visitors to Maxwell Air Force Base and Gunter Industrial Park. Stay at the La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass for quality lodging in Montgomery, AL.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Cramton Bowl: 4.9 mi
  • Joe L. Reed Acadome: 431 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CWGJ
Business
Montgomery Alabama
Dec 30, 2012

Family Getaway

I was dissappointed with this hotel. When we went to the room there was a dirty wash cloth hanging on the shower. There was not enough towels in the room. There was no phone in the room to use. When I woke up the next morning to make coffee there was no filter for the coffee pot, so I had to go to the front desk to get on, because I could not call the front desk because there was no phone. When I went to shave there was no drain stop for the sink. I would not rate this a three star hotel maybe a two at most.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TGIA
Business
Salt Lake City
May 21, 2013

Not being snarky- just advising that you AVOID THIS H... MOTEL!

When I told a local Montgomery-ite that we were staying in the "bad La Quinta right next door to the good La Quinta," he knew exactly what I was talking about. Not that I know for sure that the other one is good, but I can assure you that this is DEFINITELY the bad one. The reasons for this are numerous, but I don't want to bury the lead, so I'll just start by pointing out that there's a good chance you won't be able to sleep at this place. "Why won't I be able to sleep, kind friend who is trying to warn me off of a really bad hotel experience? Is it because of the lumpy pillows?" No, but those didn't help "Was it because the thought of how dirty the room was kept you up?" Not that, either. Though I have to say that, while I'm not a squeamish man, seeing greasy handprints still on the mirror, a cheerio on the floor, small garbage bits in the tub drain, and several other little yuck moments, I did have to wonder if the housekeepers were on some sort of correctional facility work-release. "Then what was it that kept you awake?" Well, dear reader, the reason is that the innocuous-looking restaurant next door (the one that hasn't had a car in its parking lot all day) at night became a raging hot-spot for drunken debauchery that lasted into the wee hours of the morning. I had read a review that mentioned what seemed like a couple of drunk guys hollering in the parking lot. It sounded like a one-off to me. IT. IS. NOT! It is also NOT just a couple of guys. It is a legion of young, out of control people yelling at/to each other on and off ALL NIGHT! And since this La Quinta is, in point of fact, a MOtel, rather than a HOtel, there is no insulation from this onslaught. They are right outside your door. I'm really not a picky guy. Nor am I one who often writes reviews of things I've experienced. This experience, however, has moved me. Moved me to write. Moved me to never want to visit Montgomery again. Moved me to warn you: Flee, my friends! FLEE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
pepperjack
Business
manning, sc
Aug 16, 2013

Lacks general maintenance

I have stayed here before and didn't remember it as a poorly maintained facility. In the future I'll pay a little more and stay elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Smith
Business
Tennessee, USA
Aug 23, 2011

I counted 7 bugs, hope there weren't more...

We booked this place as a stop in the middle of a long drive, so when we arrived, we were just ready to settle in. If we weren't already so tired, we would have left as soon as I saw the 4 dead bugs by the door. But we didn't, so throughout the night we got to find another dead one on the other side of the room, a live one in the shower and another live one later in the night. Not only that - it was filthy. Cobwebs in the corner. Dirt in the shower corners. I'm still trying to convince myself there weren't actually stains on the sheets, but I'm not doing a good job of it. Please do yourself a favor and stay somewhere, anywhere, else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JAD GA
Business
Atlanta GA
Jun 26, 2009

Very Disappointing!

I will say that the staff was exceptional. On check in [...] was very nice and took care of everything. Later, I believe her name was [...] took over and she was just as nice and tried to assist me as best she could with the main problem I was having. Problems were huge and the 1st hindered my work. 1st I selected this hotel based on the fact La Quinta offered offered high speed Internet in the rooms. The APs were down and there was no Internet access in the rooms. Lodgenet managed the network and was unable to fix the problem. I was unable to work in the evening and had to spend most of my time at an Internet cafe. 2nd The bed frame had a metal bar that was used to support the bed. It extended 4" from the frame on the side of the bed and was covered by a bed skirt and could not be seen. At least 4 times I rammed my ankle into the bar which was very painful. Yes I did try to be aware of the bar but did escape me 4x.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mobile, AL
Apr 28, 2010

Horrible

It was horrible! The toilet overflowed. I was moved to a room in the back of the hotel, where I felt unsafe. I was overwhelmed with bumble bees, flying beetles, and fleas!! The carpet was not clean and the room had a stale or fowl odor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Apr 2, 2011

For the tolerant traveler

All rooms have been smoked in, and even the clean room had a hint of smoke, pet hair on the floor and plenty of allergens in the air, beware. Good location, near highway. Basic cold breakfast with cereal, juice, bagel, and muffin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Happy Thanksgiving
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 20, 2014

Not up to La Quinta standards

They did not have the room available that we reserved. They gave us a cheaper one but said they could not adjust the price since we used Cheap Tickets. They claimed it was a non smoking room. They stink was every where. It got on us and our belongings. We had to air our things out when we got home. When we returned the 2nd day our key would not work. We hiked to the office when the person just took it and scanned it and said it should work now. No apology or explanation for the inconvenience. When we got inside we noticed they had removed used towels and bath mat. Did not leave us any clean ones or empty the trash cans. I called the desk and he said we would have to come get them from him. I reminded him we had just been up there to get our key fixed and he said he was the only one there and hung up on me. Breakfast was a joke. We did not go back the 2nd morn and will never go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
the bush
Business
Montgomery,al
Nov 23, 2014

not clean at all

Wouldn't sta there again....stayed in three different rooms....each had roaches in them....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Eastchase

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
belgium
Aug 23, 2009

La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

honest room - friendly staff - easy to find -free breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top