$52 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2015 Check-out: Sep 18, 2015

La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

3 stars
View map of 1280 Eastern Blvd, 1280 Eastern Blvd, Montgomery, AL 36117-2231

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Louisiana
Sep 26, 2010

"Ok for one night "

Only stay one night, I was a little uneasy the safe lock was broken. The bed wasn't comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of Dining and shopping stores are in the area short driving distance.

Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alabama
Sep 7, 2010

Very Good

Better than most

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Florida
Jun 28, 2010

My Stay at La Quinta Inn Montgomery

reported to housekeeping about the ants, crickets and other bugs. Also the desk - twice. Nothing was done the entire stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Ft Myers, fl
Jun 16, 2010

Great place

very restful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Elberta AL
May 2, 2010

For $35, the best room I ever had

Got a king room. Nice size, fantastic bed, had a recliner, great desk, the floors were hardwood. I have an issue with how La Quinta does their air conditioners, and the bathroom smelled slightly of mold, but those are small things. Great value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Pensacola, FL
May 2, 2010

Great value.

Good room for the regular price--outstanding room for [...] discount of over 50%. Only problem was A/C didn't work on arrival and had to change rooms. No refrigerator or microwave in the double room I was in. King suites have refrigerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Quite a few good restaurants within a couple of miles in either direction, including Outback, Lone Star, Carrabas, Shogun, several Mexican, Korean etc.

Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mobile, AL
Apr 28, 2010

Horrible

It was horrible! The toilet overflowed. I was moved to a room in the back of the hotel, where I felt unsafe. I was overwhelmed with bumble bees, flying beetles, and fleas!! The carpet was not clean and the room had a stale or fowl odor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cane Corso Dog Handler
Business
Florida
Apr 27, 2010

Montgomery Dog Show

I loved the room, newly remodel, smelled clean, had microwave and fridge, friendly staff, close to many restuarants, wonderful place to stay with your dog ( did not matter about size, which is very important to me, I own a Mastiff), dog walk area with poop bags and disposal can available. The last night I stayed, there were very noisy neighbors up till midnight, slaming doors, going in and out, playing car stereo with doors open. My room was not cleaned daily, only towels, soap and coffee refills & cups replaced. I stayed six nights with a dog. The floors need to be swept and vacuumed, counters, sink, furniture tops and coffee area not cleaned. I spilled a little bit of sweetner in coffee tray and a few drops of coffee, new package of coffee items were put on top of spill area each day. Sheets not changed once which is ok with me but I do not know how often it is required. My dog and I were never there during maids visits. I do know to keep your hotel clean and fresh which allow dogs must be clean thoroughly daily. I would recommend this hotel to my friends, I did have a pleasant stay. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Eastchase (Towncenter shopping style) was great area to shop only a exit up (Taylor road). Everything from Bath and Body Works to Kirklands and great restaurants.

Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Columbus, GA
Apr 12, 2010

Seen better...seen worse

CONS: We were stranded with car trouble during a day-trip so had no toothbrush hair dryer etc... Hotel advertised free toiletries available but they had none. Ended up brushing my teeth with my finger and tap water. The hair dryer in the room did not not work. Busy intersection at I-85 and local bypass makes access a little annoying during rush hours. PROS: Friendly staff. Older facility but nicely remodeled. Plenty of nearby dining options available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beemerfield
Couples
Indianapolis,IN
Apr 11, 2010

good service

Had to change dates at last minutes and hotel staff [...] handled the change efficiently.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top