$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 12, 2014 Check-out: Nov 13, 2014

La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

3 stars
1280 Eastern Blvd, 1280 Eastern Blvd, Montgomery, AL 36117-2231
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
86 reviews
hotboy

It was a good experience I had good room service the bed was soft. See full review

  • hotboy36274
  • Jun 3, 2014
Great Choice

We booked this hotel while in route and were very happy with our selection. The room was very nice... See full review

  • V Long
  • Jul 26, 2014
Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass hotel in Montgomery Alabama is just minutes east of downtown and the historic buildings of Hull Street, including the Alabama State Capitol. From here, visit the Montgomery Zoo, Lagoon Park, the Montgomery Museum of Fine Arts, and the Civil Rights Memorial. Enjoy the Alabama Shakespeare Festival Theater or a Paddlewheel River Cruise. Try your luck at Victoryland Greyhound Park. It is only a short drive to Garrett Coliseum and the Convention Center. Enjoy southern charm at the La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass, where our friendly staff is committed to making your stay most enjoyable. All rooms in our Montgomery hotel include free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, voicemail, and more. There are plenty of restaurants nearby, and we serve a tasty Free Bright Side BreakfastTM every morning in the lobby. Take a swim in our seasonal outdoor pool. We are off Interstate 85 on Highway 231. Convenient for visitors to Maxwell Air Force Base and Gunter Industrial Park. Stay at the La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass for quality lodging in Montgomery, AL.

Hotel Map

32.368 -86.2107
Nearby airports
Dannelly Field, (MGM), 15.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Cramton Bowl: 4.9 mi
  • Joe L. Reed Acadome: 431 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (86)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Single and shopping
Business
Louisiana
Sep 27, 2010

Bugs R No Problem

The rooms were clean and actually looked like the pics on the website. Yes, there were bugs in the room as the other blogs mentioned (one on the bed and one in bathroom), but these were harmless--just picked them up and set them free outdoors. The rates were very affordable, and the room looked a lot better than some of the hotels you pay $70-100 for. My one complaint was that there were no towels and no soap/shampoo--well there was one dirty facerag folded on the tub. I stopped a maid about halfway down to pick up everything I needed, but her response was defensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisiana
Sep 26, 2010

"Ok for one night "

Only stay one night, I was a little uneasy the safe lock was broken. The bed wasn't comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of Dining and shopping stores are in the area short driving distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alabama
Sep 7, 2010

Very Good

Better than most

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Jun 28, 2010

My Stay at La Quinta Inn Montgomery

reported to housekeeping about the ants, crickets and other bugs. Also the desk - twice. Nothing was done the entire stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft Myers, fl
Jun 16, 2010

Great place

very restful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elberta AL
May 2, 2010

For $35, the best room I ever had

Got a king room. Nice size, fantastic bed, had a recliner, great desk, the floors were hardwood. I have an issue with how La Quinta does their air conditioners, and the bathroom smelled slightly of mold, but those are small things. Great value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pensacola, FL
May 2, 2010

Great value.

Good room for the regular price--outstanding room for [...] discount of over 50%. Only problem was A/C didn't work on arrival and had to change rooms. No refrigerator or microwave in the double room I was in. King suites have refrigerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Quite a few good restaurants within a couple of miles in either direction, including Outback, Lone Star, Carrabas, Shogun, several Mexican, Korean etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mobile, AL
Apr 28, 2010

Horrible

It was horrible! The toilet overflowed. I was moved to a room in the back of the hotel, where I felt unsafe. I was overwhelmed with bumble bees, flying beetles, and fleas!! The carpet was not clean and the room had a stale or fowl odor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cane Corso Dog Handler
Business
Florida
Apr 27, 2010

Montgomery Dog Show

I loved the room, newly remodel, smelled clean, had microwave and fridge, friendly staff, close to many restuarants, wonderful place to stay with your dog ( did not matter about size, which is very important to me, I own a Mastiff), dog walk area with poop bags and disposal can available. The last night I stayed, there were very noisy neighbors up till midnight, slaming doors, going in and out, playing car stereo with doors open. My room was not cleaned daily, only towels, soap and coffee refills & cups replaced. I stayed six nights with a dog. The floors need to be swept and vacuumed, counters, sink, furniture tops and coffee area not cleaned. I spilled a little bit of sweetner in coffee tray and a few drops of coffee, new package of coffee items were put on top of spill area each day. Sheets not changed once which is ok with me but I do not know how often it is required. My dog and I were never there during maids visits. I do know to keep your hotel clean and fresh which allow dogs must be clean thoroughly daily. I would recommend this hotel to my friends, I did have a pleasant stay. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Eastchase (Towncenter shopping style) was great area to shop only a exit up (Taylor road). Everything from Bath and Body Works to Kirklands and great restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, GA
Apr 12, 2010

Seen better...seen worse

CONS: We were stranded with car trouble during a day-trip so had no toothbrush hair dryer etc... Hotel advertised free toiletries available but they had none. Ended up brushing my teeth with my finger and tap water. The hair dryer in the room did not not work. Busy intersection at I-85 and local bypass makes access a little annoying during rush hours. PROS: Friendly staff. Older facility but nicely remodeled. Plenty of nearby dining options available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top