$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 4, 2015 Check-out: Feb 5, 2015

La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

3 stars
1280 Eastern Blvd, 1280 Eastern Blvd, Montgomery, AL 36117-2231
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
93 reviews
great

Great hotel... Great price. Everone was friendly and present.. See full review

  • jmonk
  • Nov 28, 2014
hotboy

It was a good experience I had good room service the bed was soft. See full review

  • hotboy36274
  • Jun 3, 2014
Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass hotel in Montgomery Alabama is just minutes east of downtown and the historic buildings of Hull Street, including the Alabama State Capitol. From here, visit the Montgomery Zoo, Lagoon Park, the Montgomery Museum of Fine Arts, and the Civil Rights Memorial. Enjoy the Alabama Shakespeare Festival Theater or a Paddlewheel River Cruise. Try your luck at Victoryland Greyhound Park. It is only a short drive to Garrett Coliseum and the Convention Center. Enjoy southern charm at the La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass, where our friendly staff is committed to making your stay most enjoyable. All rooms in our Montgomery hotel include free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, voicemail, and more. There are plenty of restaurants nearby, and we serve a tasty Free Bright Side BreakfastTM every morning in the lobby. Take a swim in our seasonal outdoor pool. We are off Interstate 85 on Highway 231. Convenient for visitors to Maxwell Air Force Base and Gunter Industrial Park. Stay at the La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass for quality lodging in Montgomery, AL.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Cramton Bowl: 4.9 mi
  • Joe L. Reed Acadome: 431 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (93)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Joe R
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 1, 2011

Complaint Filed

Upon arrival - No Bath Towels in room. Did not realize this until next AM after showering. Second day maid service left sack of towels and condiments on the outside door knob but never returned to clean room. Third day no room service at all. Filed complaint with hotel staff upon departure. Other than the poor maid service the hotel staff was above average. I would recommed this hotel but with caution to chek throughly upon arrival for all necessities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frankietee
Business
Calera, AL
Aug 27, 2011

A good value

I commute daily to Montgomery and needed a hotel for a late night stay in town. This hotel was an excellent value. The room was clean and the location is right off of I-85. The room had a good flat screen TV and the continental breakfast has a good selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Smith
Business
Tennessee, USA
Aug 23, 2011

I counted 7 bugs, hope there weren't more...

We booked this place as a stop in the middle of a long drive, so when we arrived, we were just ready to settle in. If we weren't already so tired, we would have left as soon as I saw the 4 dead bugs by the door. But we didn't, so throughout the night we got to find another dead one on the other side of the room, a live one in the shower and another live one later in the night. Not only that - it was filthy. Cobwebs in the corner. Dirt in the shower corners. I'm still trying to convince myself there weren't actually stains on the sheets, but I'm not doing a good job of it. Please do yourself a favor and stay somewhere, anywhere, else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Murfreesboro, TN
Jul 22, 2011

Good Hotel, Great Location, Very Clean

I had a planned business trip, and was a little worried about staying at the La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass. It was very cheap cost, but I took a chance and glad I did. The Room was nice although I did have to ask for a different Non Smoking Room because the guest before me decided they would smoke in the Non smoking room. That is not La Quinta fault and once I was switched the next room was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

They have it all, within minutes from the Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Amanda C.
Business
Macon, GA
Jul 20, 2011

Basic accommodations

This motel is basic accommodations. The beds were clean and comfortable. The noise level was fine. The TV was a new flat-screen of decent size. Those are the nice things. The bathroom was not as clean as it should have been - there were several hairs on the vanity and in the tub. Apparently the motel has a cricket problem. I found 4 dead crickets and a dead beetle in the room, and the lobby had several dead/dying crickets on the floor. Although, I do prefer dead crickets to live chirping ones, so I guess the fact that they were dead was a plus. The phone's speaker button was malfunctioning, causing the phone to click loudly. We just unplugged the phone. The desk clerk said that new phones for all of the rooms were on order. The remote for the TV did not work, probably dead batteries. One other note: Beware of GPS directions for this motel. It is located at 1280 East Court, not 1280 EastERN Blvd. The two addresses are within a few miles of each other, but in the dark and in the rain, the GPS mistake is a pain. Be sure your GPS routes you to the intersection of East Blvd. and Charmichael - NOT to EASTERN BLVD. The entrance to the motel is at the entrance to the Shogun restaurant - it is very hard to see the motel from the street. Last year we stayed at the Drury Inn on East Blvd. on the other side of I-85, but we changed to this motel to try to save some money. Next trip we make we'll be back at the Drury. It is much nicer, although more expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
databasemann
Business
Reynoldsburg, OH
Jun 24, 2011

If phone worked, I'd rate the suite a 5

It's right off the freeway and convienent and not noisy. I would have rated them a 5 if the phone worked, or they fixed it promptly. I never rate a 5. It seemed like an apartment more than a hotel room. The suite was huge and amazing value for the price. It had a nice desk to work at with pull out side table and strong internet signal, however I used my own network card. The annoyance came when I tried to call front desk from both of my phones and neither phone worked. They offered to put me in another room, but by this time I was unpacked and didn't feel like moving. They tried another phone and it didn't work either. It must have been line that was messed up. I was here for a funeral and wanted a wake up call, because I need an extreme loud alarm clock to wake me, but there's seemed pretty loud and I thought I'd be OK. WRONG...I ended up waking up when my relative (a judge) pounded on the door (like a gavel), and had to drive myself to church. I was also wanting to watch a movie the first night and pay stuff didn't work. The next day I called about phone again and they never fixed it but offered me another room again. Rather than moving, I went to red roof for $7 cheaper to show my displeasure with them as far as the phone went. The other room was normal and in comparison really sucked. I wish I would have just let them place me in another room. The room was huge, well layed out, had king sized bed with 5 pillows, 2 ac's, 2 tv's, 2 air conditioners, fridge was in cabinet, 2 phones that didn't work, couch, recliner, big desk with pull out cart...it rocked. I'd highly recommend it, but suggest you check the phone before unpacking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Shogun Japanese resteraunt was in front of hotel. It wasn't the best I've had, but was a great value. I got filet, chicken, and shrimp and it was just under $20. The shrimp were very good and firm, chicken was well cooked, and steak wasn't quite as good as I'd like, but for $20 it rocked. I went to a nicer place later in week and it was $32. It was a little better, but not a good value in comparison. Blue Moon Cafeteria, which was a bit of a drive, was cafeteria style, but very good. I'm extremely picky and eat out a lot. I almost always don't like macaroni and cheese I get out and it was wonderful. The other vegtables I got were very good as was my main course a hamburger steak with onions and brown gravy. It was tender and juicy and tasty. The tea had a nice flavor, not like Morton's, but better than most. Cornbread was great, southern style...no jiffy mix there. It wasn't the cheapest meat and 3 vegetable place around, but it was the best by far. My aunt eats out all the time, is in upper 70's, and lived in town her whole life. At lunch they eat modest and for dinner go out nice places. She's tried everywhere. Martin's resteraunt has great pulley bones (fried center chicken breast with wishbone). Make sure to specify unsweet tea down south if that's what you want, because sweet tea is the default down here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miss Effie
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 23, 2011

Very Nice, Excellent Service

The service was excellent! The front desk staff was courteous and checked me in without a hitch. The bed was very comfortable and nice decor. Very close to restaurants and shopping. As a single woman traveling, it was very reasonably priced,and close to the airport. I felt safe and would definitely stay here if I return to Montgomery, Al.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
May 7, 2011

Good for the price

Not fancy but the bed was comfy and the staff friendly. We were happy to have a free and fast breakfast at 6 AM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eddie niece
Business
cleveland ohio
Apr 9, 2011

short trip family

made bed didnot vaccum floor, clean coffee pot clean toilet or shower. front desk was very polite and made me feel feel welcome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

dining

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Apr 2, 2011

For the tolerant traveler

All rooms have been smoked in, and even the clean room had a hint of smoke, pet hair on the floor and plenty of allergens in the air, beware. Good location, near highway. Basic cold breakfast with cereal, juice, bagel, and muffin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top