$52 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

3 stars
View map of 1280 Eastern Blvd, 1280 Eastern Blvd, Montgomery, AL 36117-2231

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Neenerz
Business
Wisconsin, USA
Mar 4, 2012

Not a great place to stay

The hotel room was not very clean, it smelled like a combo of smoke and a musty basement. The air conditioner worked when it wanted to, but not enough to keep the room cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mclay
Business
Hinesville, GA, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Great value!!!

Our room was clean and ready for us when we checked in. The a/c was already on so it wasn't too humid & hot inside the room. Every night we returned to a clean room and our bed was made. :) great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RicoG
Business
SC
Jan 1, 2012

very average

Basicly not bad compared to the price but the bathroom was realy in a bad shape and the breakfast was quite poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Etsquare
Business
Florida, USA
Dec 16, 2011

Pleasant Stay

The hotel was in a descent location and it was near other convenient places (food, gas, shopping, bowling) that made the stay enjoyable. The beds were nice and comfortable and the room was nice. The only con was the bathroom, it was a little on the small size. Overall, we would stay again if we was passing through the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
yzkgtrm
Business
Birmingham, AL, USA
Nov 29, 2011

La Quinta 11/25/11

The room was comfortable but the maid did not bring me enough towels. The fire alarm had no battery and therefore not operational--which is a major code violation, the phone was disconnected and the wires clipped off so I could not use it. They allow guests to have animals in the room which I was not aware of. Okay for some but I don't want to sleep in a bed that an animal slept in. There was no refrigerator in the room. Probably will NOT pick this hotel in the future

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of eating places nearby and conveniently located near interstate highway for fast access.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seasoned Traveler 23
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Nov 28, 2011

SEASONED TRAVELER 23

Great furnishings..large flatscreen easily viewed from the entire room, especially the bed..linens very comfortable..great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

easy on and off of Interstate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aloha123
Business
Maple Grove, MN
Oct 10, 2011

Good and Affortable Stay

Clean, comfy, affortable and convenient place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to airport and major highways

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frankietee
Business
Calera, AL
Sep 10, 2011

Good deal

I needed a place conveniently located for a one night stay in Montgomery. This room satisfied my needs at a very good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nisha405
Business
Oklahoma City, ok
Sep 7, 2011

Decent hotel

I stayed at the hotel for a family reunion. The service was great,The room was very clean.The only thing that was wrong was that our room was next to the pool area an there were ant and spiders in front of our door.We called the room service and they took care on the problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nisha405
Business
Oklahoma City, ok
Sep 7, 2011

Decent hotel

I stayed at the hotel for a family reunion. The service was great,The room was very clean.The only thing that was wrong was that our room was next to the pool area an there were ant and spiders in front of our door.We called the room service and they took care on the problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top