$48 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 15, 2014 Check-out: Oct 16, 2014

La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

3 stars
1280 Eastern Blvd, 1280 Eastern Blvd, Montgomery, AL 36117-2231
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
86 reviews
hotboy

It was a good experience I had good room service the bed was soft. See full review

  • hotboy36274
  • Jun 3, 2014
Great Choice

We booked this hotel while in route and were very happy with our selection. The room was very nice... See full review

  • V Long
  • Jul 26, 2014
Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass hotel in Montgomery Alabama is just minutes east of downtown and the historic buildings of Hull Street, including the Alabama State Capitol. From here, visit the Montgomery Zoo, Lagoon Park, the Montgomery Museum of Fine Arts, and the Civil Rights Memorial. Enjoy the Alabama Shakespeare Festival Theater or a Paddlewheel River Cruise. Try your luck at Victoryland Greyhound Park. It is only a short drive to Garrett Coliseum and the Convention Center. Enjoy southern charm at the La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass, where our friendly staff is committed to making your stay most enjoyable. All rooms in our Montgomery hotel include free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, voicemail, and more. There are plenty of restaurants nearby, and we serve a tasty Free Bright Side BreakfastTM every morning in the lobby. Take a swim in our seasonal outdoor pool. We are off Interstate 85 on Highway 231. Convenient for visitors to Maxwell Air Force Base and Gunter Industrial Park. Stay at the La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass for quality lodging in Montgomery, AL.

Hotel Map

32.368 -86.2107
Nearby airports
Dannelly Field, (MGM), 15.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Cramton Bowl: 4.9 mi
  • Joe L. Reed Acadome: 431 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (86)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
charstan
Pensacola, FL
Aug 28, 2012

Practical Comfort

The best part of the stay was Michael, at the front desk. He was efficient, cheerful and helpful beyond expectation. I was in a king bed room and the air conditioner was so noisy and close to the bed, that it made for two restless nights. But the room was clean and provided the necessaties. Thank you. I would stay with you again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ASU Mom
Dallas, Texas
May 30, 2012

Routine Visit

Everything was fine, the room was clean, staff friendly, etc. The only thing that I was NOT pleased with was the complimentary breakfast. There were no waffles or pancakes, eggs, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ASU Mom
Dallas, Texas
May 12, 2012

College Visit

No issues with check-in or check-out. Staff was very courteous. The only dissatisfaction was the breakfast. I was expecting eggs, waffles, pancakes, but got cold cereal, yogurt, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cvang
Little Rock, AR, USA
Mar 26, 2012

okay for one night

this was an ok place. kinda scary looking at night and our room was right next to the street so it was hard for me to get some rest. also you can hear every single person opening and closing their car doors. even though it looked kinda scary almost everyone there were families of 4 or more, with young and older children so it made it seem alot more safe, knowing that your not the only family there. breakfast was ok but laquinta doesnt usually have great breakfast. as a one nighter it was alright.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Neenerz
Wisconsin, USA
Mar 4, 2012

Not a great place to stay

The hotel room was not very clean, it smelled like a combo of smoke and a musty basement. The air conditioner worked when it wanted to, but not enough to keep the room cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mclay
Hinesville, GA, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Great value!!!

Our room was clean and ready for us when we checked in. The a/c was already on so it wasn't too humid & hot inside the room. Every night we returned to a clean room and our bed was made. :) great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RicoG
SC
Jan 1, 2012

very average

Basicly not bad compared to the price but the bathroom was realy in a bad shape and the breakfast was quite poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Etsquare
Florida, USA
Dec 16, 2011

Pleasant Stay

The hotel was in a descent location and it was near other convenient places (food, gas, shopping, bowling) that made the stay enjoyable. The beds were nice and comfortable and the room was nice. The only con was the bathroom, it was a little on the small size. Overall, we would stay again if we was passing through the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
yzkgtrm
Birmingham, AL, USA
Nov 29, 2011

La Quinta 11/25/11

The room was comfortable but the maid did not bring me enough towels. The fire alarm had no battery and therefore not operational--which is a major code violation, the phone was disconnected and the wires clipped off so I could not use it. They allow guests to have animals in the room which I was not aware of. Okay for some but I don't want to sleep in a bed that an animal slept in. There was no refrigerator in the room. Probably will NOT pick this hotel in the future

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of eating places nearby and conveniently located near interstate highway for fast access.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seasoned Traveler 23
Baton Rouge, LA
Nov 28, 2011

SEASONED TRAVELER 23

Great furnishings..large flatscreen easily viewed from the entire room, especially the bed..linens very comfortable..great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

easy on and off of Interstate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search