$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2014 Check-out: Jul 24, 2014

La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

3 stars
1280 Eastern Blvd, Montgomery, AL 36117-2231
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
132 reviews
hotboy

It was a good experience I had good room service the bed was soft. See full review

  • hotboy36274
  • Jun 3, 2014
Better than I expected!!

The bed was really comfortable, the room was clean and I felt welcomed. See full review

  • Mom of K and K
  • Dec 29, 2013
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass hotel in Montgomery Alabama is just minutes east of downtown and the historic buildings of Hull Street, including the Alabama State Capitol. From here, visit the Montgomery Zoo, Lagoon Park, the Montgomery Museum of Fine Arts, and the Civil Rights Memorial. Enjoy the Alabama Shakespeare Festival Theater or a Paddlewheel River Cruise. Try your luck at Victoryland Greyhound Park. It is only a short drive to Garrett Coliseum and the Convention Center. Enjoy southern charm at the La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass, where our friendly staff is committed to making your stay most enjoyable. All rooms in our Montgomery hotel include free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, voicemail, and more. There are plenty of restaurants nearby, and we serve a tasty Free Bright Side BreakfastTM every morning in the lobby. Take a swim in our seasonal outdoor pool. We are off Interstate 85 on Highway 231. Convenient for visitors to Maxwell Air Force Base and Gunter Industrial Park. Stay at the La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass for quality lodging in Montgomery, AL.

La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.368 -86.2107
Nearby airports
Dannelly Field, (MGM), 15.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Cramton Bowl: 4.9 mi
  • Joe L. Reed Acadome: 431 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (132)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
132 out of 132
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Detroit Road Dogg
Ala Bama
Jun 21, 2013

Great staff Bobby and Jan were super helpful

The location is central to everything in Montgomery quiet area comfortable bed and a staff willing to go out of their way to please their customers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Every restaurant from McDonalds too Carrabba's within 5 minutes of your room

Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Confrence Couple
Business
Mobile, Al
Jun 16, 2013

nice stay

Nice stay for a conference that we attended. No complaints on our part

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TGIA
Salt Lake City
May 21, 2013

Not being snarky- just advising that you AVOID THIS H... MOTEL!

When I told a local Montgomery-ite that we were staying in the "bad La Quinta right next door to the good La Quinta," he knew exactly what I was talking about. Not that I know for sure that the other one is good, but I can assure you that this is DEFINITELY the bad one. The reasons for this are numerous, but I don't want to bury the lead, so I'll just start by pointing out that there's a good chance you won't be able to sleep at this place. "Why won't I be able to sleep, kind friend who is trying to warn me off of a really bad hotel experience? Is it because of the lumpy pillows?" No, but those didn't help "Was it because the thought of how dirty the room was kept you up?" Not that, either. Though I have to say that, while I'm not a squeamish man, seeing greasy handprints still on the mirror, a cheerio on the floor, small garbage bits in the tub drain, and several other little yuck moments, I did have to wonder if the housekeepers were on some sort of correctional facility work-release. "Then what was it that kept you awake?" Well, dear reader, the reason is that the innocuous-looking restaurant next door (the one that hasn't had a car in its parking lot all day) at night became a raging hot-spot for drunken debauchery that lasted into the wee hours of the morning. I had read a review that mentioned what seemed like a couple of drunk guys hollering in the parking lot. It sounded like a one-off to me. IT. IS. NOT! It is also NOT just a couple of guys. It is a legion of young, out of control people yelling at/to each other on and off ALL NIGHT! And since this La Quinta is, in point of fact, a MOtel, rather than a HOtel, there is no insulation from this onslaught. They are right outside your door. I'm really not a picky guy. Nor am I one who often writes reviews of things I've experienced. This experience, however, has moved me. Moved me to write. Moved me to never want to visit Montgomery again. Moved me to warn you: Flee, my friends! FLEE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bagotreats
Waterloo, Ontario
Apr 29, 2013

4 days of relaxation and no worries

The king pillow top bed was very big and comfortable. The staff was there if you needed them. The room was clean. The only thing I was not impressed with was the breakfast. They had bagels and cereal and coffee but the eggs were in a bag. I've never seen that before, no thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Taco Bell and Waffle House in view, but keep walking a bit and you will see alot of restaurants.!

Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bluedevil1234
Asheville, NC, USA
Mar 26, 2013

Quick stop

Just a overnight stop on our way to fla, the room was very clean and modern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lfraz
Business
Huntsville, Alabama
Jan 10, 2013

Good Stay

Very satisfactory after you get into the right one of two hotels with the same name at virtually the same location with two street different addresss.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lighting road warrior
Business
grand rapids, mi
Dec 30, 2012

Ok but

1280 east blvd did not get me to hotel in my navigation system. use 1280 eastern blvd. Called hotel multiple times for help and no answer. When I finally arrived after calling LaQuinta directly for assistance, desk clerk was watching a basketball game. Other than that, stay was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CWGJ
Montgomery Alabama
Dec 30, 2012

Family Getaway

I was dissappointed with this hotel. When we went to the room there was a dirty wash cloth hanging on the shower. There was not enough towels in the room. There was no phone in the room to use. When I woke up the next morning to make coffee there was no filter for the coffee pot, so I had to go to the front desk to get on, because I could not call the front desk because there was no phone. When I went to shave there was no drain stop for the sink. I would not rate this a three star hotel maybe a two at most.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
charstan
Pensacola, FL
Aug 28, 2012

Practical Comfort

The best part of the stay was Michael, at the front desk. He was efficient, cheerful and helpful beyond expectation. I was in a king bed room and the air conditioner was so noisy and close to the bed, that it made for two restless nights. But the room was clean and provided the necessaties. Thank you. I would stay with you again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ASU Mom
Dallas, Texas
May 30, 2012

Routine Visit

Everything was fine, the room was clean, staff friendly, etc. The only thing that I was NOT pleased with was the complimentary breakfast. There were no waffles or pancakes, eggs, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top