$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

3 stars
5190 Motel Court, Mobile, AL 36619
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
155 reviews
Beautiful Hotel, Great Price

Superior room, great location and price. Modern room, big TV and clean modern bath. See full review

  • merkins2000
  • Jun 30, 2014
Out standing

First of all on coming into the hotel the staff was very helpful in helping us find a place to eat... See full review

  • Ronmac41
  • Jun 15, 2014
Conveniently located off Interstate 10, this Wingate by Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens is near Meadow Lake Golf Course, Bellingrath Gardens and Home, museums, the Mississippi River Delta, and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free lodging offers complimentary hot continental breakfast, complimentary internet, outdoor pool, fitness room, guest laundry facilities, meeting room, board room, and 24-hour business center with complimentary print, copy and fax services. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe, conference-ready phone, TV and newspaper. Suites and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available.

Hotel Map

30.5983 -88.1868
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Ladd Peebles Stadium: 8.4 mi
  • Mobile Alabama Cruise Terminal: 10.7 mi
  • Mitchell Center: 1,990.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (155)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 155
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HerdFanNC
North Carolina
Oct 27, 2012

Football and Golf Trip

Even though the hotel was a few miles from downtown Mobile, it was worth the drive. The facility was nearly new and in near perfect condition. It was a very comfortable room and the free breakfast was very good. There are several restaurants nearby and in downtown Mobile. I would recommend this restaurant to travelers that don't have to stay in downtown Mobile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like seafood, I would highly recommend going to Wentzels Oyster House in downtown Mobile. It is an excellent, unique place to have a very good meal.

Review of Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kuntry Girl
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Mar 16, 2014

Traveler's One Night Stay

Great staff, clean room, easy to find it's location but the constant sound of the near by Interstate can be heard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NO-WDW Twins
New Orleans, LA
Mar 28, 2011

AWeekend Getaway

We visited Bellingrath Gardens-- bith the romms and the gardens were lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Bring a camera and wear comfortable shoes. Take your time and enjoy every Bellingrath bloom. Then go into high gear-- and drive to the huge Tanger Outlet in Foley.

Review of Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Infrequent Reviewer
Sevierville, TN
Apr 20, 2013

Good, Comfortable Lodging

This hotel is in a good location, just off the interstate, near good eating places and cheap (relatively) gas. The desk staff were welcoming and helpful. There was no shower cap in the room, but two were provided when I asked for one. The ice machine on our floor wasn't working. The room was quiet, beds comfortable, linens good quality. Breakfast (included) was extraordinary with the usual cereals, bagels, pastries, and waffle maker supplemented with bacon, sausage and eggs. Overall, a satisfactory experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bell099
Pensacola, fl
Oct 9, 2012

Mobile- wingate by windham

Was a very clean and nice hotel. Had a great stay, very nice people and within good distance from bayfest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown mobile was very fun and interesting to see, and bayfest was a blast!

Review of Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NO-WDW Twins
New Orleans, LA
Mar 28, 2011

AWeekend Getaway

We visited Bellingrath Gardens-- bith the romms and the gardens were lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Bring a camera and wear comfortable shoes. Take your time and enjoy every Bellingrath bloom. Then go into high gear-- and drive to the huge Tanger Outlet in Foley.

Review of Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Blountstown,florida
Mar 20, 2011

get away time with best friends

we are flower nuts and the hotel was very close to bellingrath gardens we really enjoyed our time there the hotel staff was very helpful and really nice. the rooms and the beds were very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

we asked about dining in the area and one of the staff suggested Wintzells restaurant. what a great place and the food was wonderful. thanks for that

Review of Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Orleans
Mar 21, 2011

Best sleep in years!

We stayed at the Windgate last year and decided to stay again. I love this hotel and I will make reservations for Windgate every time I stay in Mobile. The entire facility is smoke free and that really makes a difference to a non-smoker! However, the bed and bedding is like sleepling on a cloud! I had the best night's rest that I have had in years! And breakfast is a real MEAL not just quick cold muffins! I will absolutely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Blountstown,florida
Mar 20, 2011

get away time with best friends

we are flower nuts and the hotel was very close to bellingrath gardens we really enjoyed our time there the hotel staff was very helpful and really nice. the rooms and the beds were very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

we asked about dining in the area and one of the staff suggested Wintzells restaurant. what a great place and the food was wonderful. thanks for that

Review of Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
76bigt
Atlanta, georgia
Jan 16, 2014

great

Had a nice time I would surely recommend this hotel to a frien

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top