$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 7, 2014 Check-out: Nov 8, 2014

Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

3 stars
5190 Motel Court, Mobile, AL 36619
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
126 reviews
weekend getaway

The staff was awesome, room was clean did have stains on the bed skirting, but the bed was super... See full review

  • NicoletteJohn
  • Aug 5, 2014
Driving through

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, nice sized room and comfortable beds. See full review

  • Swissmom
  • Jul 30, 2014
Conveniently located off Interstate 10, this Wingate by Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens is near Meadow Lake Golf Course, Bellingrath Gardens and Home, museums, the Mississippi River Delta, and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free lodging offers complimentary hot continental breakfast, complimentary internet, outdoor pool, fitness room, guest laundry facilities, meeting room, board room, and 24-hour business center with complimentary print, copy and fax services. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe, conference-ready phone, TV and newspaper. Suites and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available.

Hotel Map

30.5983 -88.1868
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Ladd Peebles Stadium: 8.4 mi
  • Mobile Alabama Cruise Terminal: 10.7 mi
  • Mitchell Center: 1,990.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (126)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
126 out of 126
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HOTdadio
Business
Houston, TX
Nov 7, 2012

Nice Hotel!!

We stayed one night on our trip from Houston to DisneyWorld. We requested a room on the sixth floor facing the parking lot so that we didn't have to hear the noise coming from I-10. We used a bell cart to take our luggage to our room. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The next morning we awoke to the fire alarm sounding! It continued to sound for about 5 minutes!! Apparantly, someone didn't know how to toast bread downstairs and the smoke caused the fire alarms to go off. At least we know that they work! The complimentary breakfast was great! We were able to make fresh waffles and there was also cereal, fruit and a variety of breads to choose from. The attendant was a very hard worker and made sure that everything was always properly maintained. We would definitely stay at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Protective Mom
Business
Illinois
Nov 15, 2012

Amazing Experience!

I was moving my son out of state and had to book a hotel room. We chose this hotel because of the location and ratings. My son does not sleep well in hotels but was amazed at how comfortable the beds were and how friendly the staff was. I would highly recommend this hotel!! Cleanest and friendliest hotel in Mobile Alabama!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Webb's
Business
Houston, Texas
Dec 16, 2012

Clean and quite

This is a smoke and pet free hotel. This hotel didn't smell like an old, run down, low priced place. EVERYTHING LOOKED AND SMELLED CLEAN. Grantted my wife and I stayed for the Thanks Giving holiday, we didn't hear a kids running or yelling in the hallways while we slept at night. THE BEST SLEEP MY WIFE AND I HAVE EVER GOT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Senior road trip
Business
Florida
Dec 23, 2012

Christmas trip

Excellent place to stay. Room rate was reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yoavi
Business
Israel
Dec 30, 2012

The best in our trip

No words to tell how we satisfy from this hotel considered to the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sexy Senior
Business
Theodore, Alabama
Jan 14, 2013

Weekend getaway

Excellent overall, sleeping room was very clean, breakfast buffet excellent, overall staff attitude very friendly. Would definitely use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suzala
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jan 21, 2013

excellent rejuvenation on long trip

Stayed after 2 exhausting days of driving and it was absolutely perfect....decor very attractive; clean, comfortable, good breakfast....too bad we arent travelving that direction soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

mexican restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Webb's
Business
Houston, Texas
Mar 17, 2013

A guiet and clean place

Had a Family birthday that weekend to go to. Breakfast was ready when we got, but the eggs could have been warmed up a little more. Guess that is why the micrwave was there. After breakfast, I would feed the fish in the pond out front a slice of bread from off the breakfast line. I think feeding the fish was the best part of my stay. Was gone most of the day for the birthday party and to visit family. When we returned for the night, the hotel was guiet, and our room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Bunch of stores and eating places less than a mile from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
emiltecu
Business
Montgomery Alabama
Mar 19, 2013

A pleasant night

We slept only one night and we felt very well. The room was clean and the A/C was working properly. Breakfast in the morning was very good. The only minus was the crib. It was not very clean and they had only one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DWJG
Business
Faribault, Mn
Mar 20, 2013

Good value and clean!

The motel was excellent, breakfast excellent, desk staff very good. Cleaning staff need more oversight...our room was not cleaned on the first day; each day after staff "forgot" towls, bath mat or something to complete the daily cleaning. Otherwise our stay enhanced our vacation experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top