$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2014 Check-out: Sep 30, 2014

Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

3 stars
5190 Motel Court, Mobile, AL 36619
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
123 reviews
weekend getaway

The staff was awesome, room was clean did have stains on the bed skirting, but the bed was super... See full review

  • NicoletteJohn
  • Aug 5, 2014
Driving through

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, nice sized room and comfortable beds. See full review

  • Swissmom
  • Jul 30, 2014
Conveniently located off Interstate 10, this Wingate by Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens is near Meadow Lake Golf Course, Bellingrath Gardens and Home, museums, the Mississippi River Delta, and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free lodging offers complimentary hot continental breakfast, complimentary internet, outdoor pool, fitness room, guest laundry facilities, meeting room, board room, and 24-hour business center with complimentary print, copy and fax services. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe, conference-ready phone, TV and newspaper. Suites and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available.

Hotel Map

30.5983 -88.1868
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Ladd Peebles Stadium: 8.4 mi
  • Mobile Alabama Cruise Terminal: 10.7 mi
  • Mitchell Center: 1,990.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (123)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 123
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tim tennis
charleston, tn
May 6, 2012

Nice Hotel

Heating and cooling worked great, staff were helpful, breakfast was ok. Not a bad place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Shrimp Basket was fantastic. Fried coconut shrimp and raw oysters were great.

Review of Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Katy Texas
Jul 27, 2011

Excellent break oint

Very good break point from Houston to Orlando Florida to visit Disney!!! Great price for nice rooms!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wazoo4u
Punta Gorda, FL
Aug 25, 2013

passing through on a trip

The trend of having duvets instead of sheet and blanket in hotels is bad for people like us. My husband likes covers and I prefer just a light sheet. Can't do this with an all-in-one coverlet. It looks nice, but loses functionality. Otherwise a comfortable night at a clean hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Loads of eating choices within a short distance of the hotel!

Review of Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kuntry Girl
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Mar 16, 2014

Traveler's One Night Stay

Great staff, clean room, easy to find it's location but the constant sound of the near by Interstate can be heard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Senior road trip
Florida
Dec 23, 2012

Christmas trip

Excellent place to stay. Room rate was reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HOTdadio
Houston, TX
Nov 7, 2012

Nice Hotel!!

We stayed one night on our trip from Houston to DisneyWorld. We requested a room on the sixth floor facing the parking lot so that we didn't have to hear the noise coming from I-10. We used a bell cart to take our luggage to our room. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The next morning we awoke to the fire alarm sounding! It continued to sound for about 5 minutes!! Apparantly, someone didn't know how to toast bread downstairs and the smoke caused the fire alarms to go off. At least we know that they work! The complimentary breakfast was great! We were able to make fresh waffles and there was also cereal, fruit and a variety of breads to choose from. The attendant was a very hard worker and made sure that everything was always properly maintained. We would definitely stay at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
4men1lady
birmingham, al
Oct 7, 2012

nice diggs

We loved the value that this hotel offered, but were shocked to see that it exceeded what we paid. The breakfast was phenominal and the beds were super comfy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Missouri
Nov 19, 2010

Great Place to Stay!!

This was my first time staying in a Wyndam Motel and I was extremely satisfied with the cleanliness and the comfort of the rooms. There is a hot continental breakfast with eggs,bacon,biscuits, waffles, or cereal if you would like. We were going to a music seminar for a couple of days while staying here that was just a short drive away. I would definately recommend this anyone traveling with a family,business travel, or even a romantic get away

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several resturants just down the road to choose from.

Review of Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jason The Husband
Hobbs, nm
Mar 8, 2014

passing through.

When we arrived and it was what we expected of your services and hospitality. but, my wife had her surgery in Florida and relies on a wheelchair to get around because of the side effect from the surgery. I asked for a wheelchair and the front desk told us that they did not have one. that one was so unheard of. because my wife was a experienced chef and worked in the hospitality industry for 10 years and she had never heard of a hotel as nice as yours couldn't provide a wheelchair. even a flea bag motel does provide a wheelchair. overall the service was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Colelea
Houma, LA
Jul 3, 2012

Great trip!!!!

Great weekend away.... The hotel staff was very professional and helpful. Room was spotless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search