$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

3 stars
5190 Motel Court, Mobile, AL 36619
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
130 reviews
Family getaway

Room very clean. Staff very polite and helpful. Location right off the interstate and not far from... See full review

  • The Webb's
  • Dec 1, 2014
weekend getaway

The staff was awesome, room was clean did have stains on the bed skirting, but the bed was super... See full review

  • NicoletteJohn
  • Aug 5, 2014
Conveniently located off Interstate 10, this Wingate by Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens is near Meadow Lake Golf Course, Bellingrath Gardens and Home, museums, the Mississippi River Delta, and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free lodging offers complimentary hot continental breakfast, complimentary internet, outdoor pool, fitness room, guest laundry facilities, meeting room, board room, and 24-hour business center with complimentary print, copy and fax services. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe, conference-ready phone, TV and newspaper. Suites and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Ladd Peebles Stadium: 8.4 mi
  • Mobile Alabama Cruise Terminal: 10.7 mi
  • Mitchell Center: 1,990.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (130)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
130 out of 130
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Webb's
Business
Houston, Texas
Mar 17, 2013

A guiet and clean place

Had a Family birthday that weekend to go to. Breakfast was ready when we got, but the eggs could have been warmed up a little more. Guess that is why the micrwave was there. After breakfast, I would feed the fish in the pond out front a slice of bread from off the breakfast line. I think feeding the fish was the best part of my stay. Was gone most of the day for the birthday party and to visit family. When we returned for the night, the hotel was guiet, and our room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Bunch of stores and eating places less than a mile from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
emiltecu
Business
Montgomery Alabama
Mar 19, 2013

A pleasant night

We slept only one night and we felt very well. The room was clean and the A/C was working properly. Breakfast in the morning was very good. The only minus was the crib. It was not very clean and they had only one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DWJG
Business
Faribault, Mn
Mar 20, 2013

Good value and clean!

The motel was excellent, breakfast excellent, desk staff very good. Cleaning staff need more oversight...our room was not cleaned on the first day; each day after staff "forgot" towls, bath mat or something to complete the daily cleaning. Otherwise our stay enhanced our vacation experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Infrequent Reviewer
Business
Sevierville, TN
Apr 20, 2013

Good, Comfortable Lodging

This hotel is in a good location, just off the interstate, near good eating places and cheap (relatively) gas. The desk staff were welcoming and helpful. There was no shower cap in the room, but two were provided when I asked for one. The ice machine on our floor wasn't working. The room was quiet, beds comfortable, linens good quality. Breakfast (included) was extraordinary with the usual cereals, bagels, pastries, and waffle maker supplemented with bacon, sausage and eggs. Overall, a satisfactory experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
basketlady
Business
Houston, TX
Apr 22, 2013

Great hotel!

Fairly new hotel that was very nice. We had a great hot breakfast in the morning that was above the normal included with your room!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Celina and Lincoln
Business
Sandpoint, Idaho
Jun 12, 2013

Nice continental breakfast

It was a good night sleep good location and good breakfast. We were comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wazoo4u
Business
Punta Gorda, FL
Aug 25, 2013

passing through on a trip

The trend of having duvets instead of sheet and blanket in hotels is bad for people like us. My husband likes covers and I prefer just a light sheet. Can't do this with an all-in-one coverlet. It looks nice, but loses functionality. Otherwise a comfortable night at a clean hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Loads of eating choices within a short distance of the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brother Man
Business
Louisiana
Oct 1, 2013

overnight stay for wedding

Be sure to set your alarm, the bed was so comfortable and the room so dark and quiet we wound up sleeping 'til 9 o"clock!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ccall
Business
Knoxville,Tn
Oct 23, 2013

Overnight Stay

A nice hotel. The room was clean and bigger than most rooms, the bathroom was nice and big too but did not have a vent fan in it making it fog up during showers. The beds very comfortable, however, we could hear the highway traffic even with the fan on,so if you get a room here be sure to request a room that faces away from the highway. The fitness room was a big disappointment, only 5 machines and 2 were not working properly. Breakfast was just like other places that serve continental, nothing special about it. I would go back here but request a room on opposite side of building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lucky22
Business
charlotte, NC
Nov 11, 2013

Perfect Weekend getaway

I stayed at this hotel overnight when I took a road trip from Louisiana to Atlanta, the hotel was in a comfortable location and it suited perfectly for my needs. Room was neat and clean, could not ask more for the price I payed. Only complaint was with the complimentary breakfast, food was not enough for everyone and they did not refill basic items like bread.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top