$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

3 stars
5190 Motel Court, Mobile, AL 36619
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
158 reviews
Great stay

Driving through. Front desk was quick and friendly. Room was very clean and very comfortable. A/C... See full review

  • Jiffybb99
  • Jul 18, 2014
nice

Clean friendly comfortable and reasonable. Good value. See full review

  • rickhutz
  • Jul 14, 2014
Conveniently located off Interstate 10, this Wingate by Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens is near Meadow Lake Golf Course, Bellingrath Gardens and Home, museums, the Mississippi River Delta, and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free lodging offers complimentary hot continental breakfast, complimentary internet, outdoor pool, fitness room, guest laundry facilities, meeting room, board room, and 24-hour business center with complimentary print, copy and fax services. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe, conference-ready phone, TV and newspaper. Suites and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

30.5983 -88.1868
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Ladd Peebles Stadium: 8.4 mi
  • Mobile Alabama Cruise Terminal: 10.7 mi
  • Mitchell Center: 1,990.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (158)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
158 out of 158
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Maximas Magneto
Mobile, Alabam
Sep 5, 2013

Disgusting

Manager very friendly and courteous however, the hotel room disgusting, never been santized, filthy we actually were cleanin it for 3 days. uggggg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MCK
ATLANTA, GA
Sep 8, 2009

Just average for a budget hotel

Room was not as pictured. No sleeper sofa as stated. Room very small. Breakfast and room not near as nice as Hampton Inns I have stayed in. HANDICAP shower keep bathroom floor flooded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MCK
ATLANTA, GA
Sep 8, 2009

Just average for a budget hotel

Room was not as pictured. No sleeper sofa as stated. Room very small. Breakfast and room not near as nice as Hampton Inns I have stayed in. HANDICAP shower keep bathroom floor flooded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Peppermint Patty and Gang
Birmingham, Alabama
Jan 5, 2013

Quick family getaway

Hotel was clean and staff were pleasant. Free breakfast was great, not to many choices of restaurants in immediate area although staff recommended the one good family restaurant nearby. Close to I 10 so easy to get to sites although none in immediate area of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JRC dept of corrections
Atlanta, GA
Dec 30, 2013

Outside and Inside very clean- Windows and light problems

Appearance can be deceiving! Clean and safe place to stay but if you need a dark quiet room this is not it. My room faced the highway and I could hear traffic all night- could have put in better windows. The walls were also very thin – I never heard any neighbors but the neighbors alarm went off at 5 and kept beeping until I had to call the front desk 5-10 minutes later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
LIttle Rock, AR
Mar 27, 2011

Stopping half way through a long trip

We were only staying 1 night on the way home from vacation & wanted to break the trip up so it wouldn't be so long of a drive. When we arrived at the hotel we were quickly checked in by a very polite girl at the desk. Also, about an hour after check in we recieved a courtesy call to see if everything in the room was fine and asked if we needed anything. I asked about the local beaches and the girl was very helpful providing info on beaches that would be good for the kids. The hotel seemed very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The hot breakfast was great! The kids loved making fresh waffles and we all had full stomachs before hitting the road to finish our drive home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cargo
New England
Mar 8, 2013

Close to highway

Staff was very helpful & welcoming. Room was clean and well appointed with a reading chair and lots of space. Breakfast was typical of limited hot buffets use see ie waffles, cereal, fruit, juice, etc. Didn't, use the outside pool since it was so cold that day but it is on the highway side of the hotel. Location of this hotel is convenient since it is so close to the highway and is surrounded by restaurants. ,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good seafood restaurant up the street.

Review of Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jane12116
Dallas
Jun 17, 2012

Pleasant stay

The Wingate is a good choice for tourists. The location is convenient and accomodations are good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mary Baker
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 31, 2012

Have Stayed Here Several Times

Could not get any towels. There were 3 of us in the room and we started off with 2 sets of towels, called for another set nevergot it. Went down and got a sigle batch towel. Asked the next morning if the maid service could leave 3 sets. Got back and there were 2 single towls, no washcothes or hand towels. Went back to the desk. The desk brought up towels, said that we needed to understand that they are short staffed and the hotel was full. Not an excuse to not have towels. I would understand if we were asking for additional towels, but we just wanted 1 per person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SarahACNP
Tennesse
Dec 14, 2013

Noisy

Gave us a dirty room first. Room next to us was very loud and kids screaming at 1am

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top