Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

3 stars
5190 Motel Court, Mobile, AL 36619
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
129 reviews
weekend getaway

The staff was awesome, room was clean did have stains on the bed skirting, but the bed was super... See full review

  • NicoletteJohn
  • Aug 5, 2014
Driving through

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, nice sized room and comfortable beds. See full review

  • Swissmom
  • Jul 30, 2014
Conveniently located off Interstate 10, this Wingate by Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens is near Meadow Lake Golf Course, Bellingrath Gardens and Home, museums, the Mississippi River Delta, and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free lodging offers complimentary hot continental breakfast, complimentary internet, outdoor pool, fitness room, guest laundry facilities, meeting room, board room, and 24-hour business center with complimentary print, copy and fax services. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe, conference-ready phone, TV and newspaper. Suites and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Map

30.5983 -88.1868
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Ladd Peebles Stadium: 8.4 mi
  • Mobile Alabama Cruise Terminal: 10.7 mi
  • Mitchell Center: 1,990.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (129)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
129 out of 129
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rogryphon
Business
Al
Dec 22, 2012

Mobile

Had a tornado while there, heard no sirens, phone notified.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Webb's
Business
Houston, Texas
Dec 16, 2012

Clean and quite

This is a smoke and pet free hotel. This hotel didn't smell like an old, run down, low priced place. EVERYTHING LOOKED AND SMELLED CLEAN. Grantted my wife and I stayed for the Thanks Giving holiday, we didn't hear a kids running or yelling in the hallways while we slept at night. THE BEST SLEEP MY WIFE AND I HAVE EVER GOT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Protective Mom
Business
Illinois
Nov 15, 2012

Amazing Experience!

I was moving my son out of state and had to book a hotel room. We chose this hotel because of the location and ratings. My son does not sleep well in hotels but was amazed at how comfortable the beds were and how friendly the staff was. I would highly recommend this hotel!! Cleanest and friendliest hotel in Mobile Alabama!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HOTdadio
Business
Houston, TX
Nov 7, 2012

Nice Hotel!!

We stayed one night on our trip from Houston to DisneyWorld. We requested a room on the sixth floor facing the parking lot so that we didn't have to hear the noise coming from I-10. We used a bell cart to take our luggage to our room. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The next morning we awoke to the fire alarm sounding! It continued to sound for about 5 minutes!! Apparantly, someone didn't know how to toast bread downstairs and the smoke caused the fire alarms to go off. At least we know that they work! The complimentary breakfast was great! We were able to make fresh waffles and there was also cereal, fruit and a variety of breads to choose from. The attendant was a very hard worker and made sure that everything was always properly maintained. We would definitely stay at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HerdFanNC
Business
North Carolina
Oct 27, 2012

Football and Golf Trip

Even though the hotel was a few miles from downtown Mobile, it was worth the drive. The facility was nearly new and in near perfect condition. It was a very comfortable room and the free breakfast was very good. There are several restaurants nearby and in downtown Mobile. I would recommend this restaurant to travelers that don't have to stay in downtown Mobile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like seafood, I would highly recommend going to Wentzels Oyster House in downtown Mobile. It is an excellent, unique place to have a very good meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chrand3709
Business
South Texas
Oct 25, 2012

Fantastic Nights stay!!

Arrived and staff very friendly. Room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was hot and had plenty of choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bell099
Business
Pensacola, fl
Oct 9, 2012

Mobile- wingate by windham

Was a very clean and nice hotel. Had a great stay, very nice people and within good distance from bayfest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown mobile was very fun and interesting to see, and bayfest was a blast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bayfest Girl
Business
New Orleans, LA
Oct 8, 2012

Great hotel for a decent price

The room was clean and so comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Easy to find and close to the interstate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
4men1lady
Business
birmingham, al
Oct 7, 2012

nice diggs

We loved the value that this hotel offered, but were shocked to see that it exceeded what we paid. The breakfast was phenominal and the beds were super comfy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visiting our student
Business
USA
Oct 2, 2012

Nice one!

We got in very late the first night and were pleased to find very comfortable beds! And the room was clean! Location was a little farther from downtown, but no problem accessing it from I 10 or from Government Blvd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top