$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

3 stars
5190 Motel Court, Mobile, AL 36619
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
123 reviews
weekend getaway

The staff was awesome, room was clean did have stains on the bed skirting, but the bed was super... See full review

  • NicoletteJohn
  • Aug 5, 2014
Driving through

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, nice sized room and comfortable beds. See full review

  • Swissmom
  • Jul 30, 2014
Conveniently located off Interstate 10, this Wingate by Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens is near Meadow Lake Golf Course, Bellingrath Gardens and Home, museums, the Mississippi River Delta, and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free lodging offers complimentary hot continental breakfast, complimentary internet, outdoor pool, fitness room, guest laundry facilities, meeting room, board room, and 24-hour business center with complimentary print, copy and fax services. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe, conference-ready phone, TV and newspaper. Suites and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available.

Hotel Map

30.5983 -88.1868
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Ladd Peebles Stadium: 8.4 mi
  • Mobile Alabama Cruise Terminal: 10.7 mi
  • Mitchell Center: 1,990.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (123)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 123
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bell099
Pensacola, fl
Oct 9, 2012

Mobile- wingate by windham

Was a very clean and nice hotel. Had a great stay, very nice people and within good distance from bayfest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown mobile was very fun and interesting to see, and bayfest was a blast!

Review of Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bayfest Girl
New Orleans, LA
Oct 8, 2012

Great hotel for a decent price

The room was clean and so comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Easy to find and close to the interstate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
4men1lady
birmingham, al
Oct 7, 2012

nice diggs

We loved the value that this hotel offered, but were shocked to see that it exceeded what we paid. The breakfast was phenominal and the beds were super comfy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visiting our student
USA
Oct 2, 2012

Nice one!

We got in very late the first night and were pleased to find very comfortable beds! And the room was clean! Location was a little farther from downtown, but no problem accessing it from I 10 or from Government Blvd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Colelea
Houma, LA
Jul 3, 2012

Great trip!!!!

Great weekend away.... The hotel staff was very professional and helpful. Room was spotless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jane12116
Dallas
Jun 17, 2012

Pleasant stay

The Wingate is a good choice for tourists. The location is convenient and accomodations are good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mary Baker
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 31, 2012

Have Stayed Here Several Times

Could not get any towels. There were 3 of us in the room and we started off with 2 sets of towels, called for another set nevergot it. Went down and got a sigle batch towel. Asked the next morning if the maid service could leave 3 sets. Got back and there were 2 single towls, no washcothes or hand towels. Went back to the desk. The desk brought up towels, said that we needed to understand that they are short staffed and the hotel was full. Not an excuse to not have towels. I would understand if we were asking for additional towels, but we just wanted 1 per person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kk12459
Philadelphia PA
May 31, 2012

Great hotel

Although the area we stayed is not very upscale (lots of chain restaurants and closed down buildings), the hotel was fabulous,. The fitness room and pool were great, the room was clean and the beds were super comfortable. The hotel was easily accessible to all major highways, and the staff were super friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family visit long trip
Mobile, AL
May 15, 2012

Nice and clean

Good overall stay. Brand new and clean. Hot breakfast too. Everything I need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything is off of I-65

Review of Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
One who enjoys road trips
Tuscaloosa, AL
May 14, 2012

OUTSTANDING place to stay

We were visiting Mobile, AL for a fun mini-road trip, and happened upon this hotel because of the combination of good pricing and high quality. We had high expectations, but this hotel beat them--this hotel is an outstanding place to stay. It was very comfortable in every way. The bed was comfortable, the shower was excellent, the rooms were very clean and very beautifully done, the whole facility is very new, the service was very good, the free breakfast was very delicious and offered good variety. I really couldn't have been any happier with this place--5 stars all around! I would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

go to Pensacola beach, and enjoy flounders Grill & bar. It was wonderful.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search