$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 16, 2014

Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

3 stars
5190 Motel Court, Mobile, AL 36619
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
158 reviews
Great stay

Driving through. Front desk was quick and friendly. Room was very clean and very comfortable. A/C... See full review

  • Jiffybb99
  • Jul 18, 2014
nice

Clean friendly comfortable and reasonable. Good value. See full review

  • rickhutz
  • Jul 14, 2014
Conveniently located off Interstate 10, this Wingate by Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens is near Meadow Lake Golf Course, Bellingrath Gardens and Home, museums, the Mississippi River Delta, and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free lodging offers complimentary hot continental breakfast, complimentary internet, outdoor pool, fitness room, guest laundry facilities, meeting room, board room, and 24-hour business center with complimentary print, copy and fax services. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe, conference-ready phone, TV and newspaper. Suites and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

30.5983 -88.1868
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Ladd Peebles Stadium: 8.4 mi
  • Mobile Alabama Cruise Terminal: 10.7 mi
  • Mitchell Center: 1,990.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (158)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
158 out of 158
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
76bigt
Atlanta, georgia
Jan 16, 2014

great

Had a nice time I would surely recommend this hotel to a frien

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Houstonian by choice
Houston, Texas
Jan 3, 2014

Comfortable overnight stay

Friendly staff neat and clean room and good breakfast. What else can you ask for?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you get a chance visit Battle Ship Alabama it is around 11 miles from the hotel.

Review of Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JRC dept of corrections
Atlanta, GA
Dec 30, 2013

Outside and Inside very clean- Windows and light problems

Appearance can be deceiving! Clean and safe place to stay but if you need a dark quiet room this is not it. My room faced the highway and I could hear traffic all night- could have put in better windows. The walls were also very thin – I never heard any neighbors but the neighbors alarm went off at 5 and kept beeping until I had to call the front desk 5-10 minutes later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sam reyes
mobile,al.
Dec 28, 2013

great over night stay

was easily to find . Right off the Hwy. The beds were comfortable and the room very peaceful. Great breakfastand very plenitful. close to casino only 52 miles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

casino

Review of Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andre123
Houston
Dec 26, 2013

Great

Very good service. Very attentive. Accommodated everything I needed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lace's Mom
Pearl River, Louisiana
Dec 23, 2013

Trip to Bellingrath for Holdiay Lights

Nice hotel, was very tidy and staff were pleasant. Even with large amounts of children the halls were quiet. Only issue was at breakfast, as lines developed when large groups converged all at once. Shortage of some food items in later in morning. Within 20 minutes of Bellingrath Gardens-

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SarahACNP
Tennesse
Dec 14, 2013

Noisy

Gave us a dirty room first. Room next to us was very loud and kids screaming at 1am

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ron NC
Centrall Florida
Dec 14, 2013

Retired Couple

We were quite pleased with our overnight stay on the way to a wedding in Houston. Met our expectations. Loved no charge for changing reservations as our plans changed after making the reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lucky22
charlotte, NC
Nov 11, 2013

Perfect Weekend getaway

I stayed at this hotel overnight when I took a road trip from Louisiana to Atlanta, the hotel was in a comfortable location and it suited perfectly for my needs. Room was neat and clean, could not ask more for the price I payed. Only complaint was with the complimentary breakfast, food was not enough for everyone and they did not refill basic items like bread.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Mobile I-10 Bellingrath Gardens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CharliP
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Oct 31, 2013

Never fails to please!

This little hotel off of I-10 near Mobile is an excellent stop over for a long trip. The rooms are outstanding with comfortable beds, great pillows and so much space. The free wi-fi is a plus if you are traveling on business. We have stayed here twice and both times were excellent. Our room featured a sizable desk for working. A comfortable chair and ottoman for lounging, microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker! The bathroom was a perfect size for two, with ample storage, full size bathtub and fluffy white towels. The only improvement I would suggest is offering a better breakfast, otherwise the place is great. We will be back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dauphin Island is only about a 30 minute drive and features beautiful beaches, historic Fort Gaines, a bird sanctuary, ancient Indian mounds and plenty of fresh seafood! Worth a day trip.

Back to menu Return to top