$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 14, 2014 Check-out: Nov 15, 2014

The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa

4 stars
26 North Royal Street, 26 N ROYAL STREET, Mobile, AL 36602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
18 reviews
Battle house hotel and spa

Hotel is unbelievable, daft was very helpfull and respectful . Check in & out was a breeze. Will... See full review

  • Cuban1
  • Jun 23, 2014
Great service

The staff and everyone there were terrific. I cousins have had a better experience See full review

  • April Bryant
  • May 4, 2014
Discover one of the South's premier hotels, The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa, in the central business district across from Mobile Convention Center, a large Alabama event venue. Our Mobile, Alabama hotel's restoration has astonishingly brought back all of its original grandeur, even earning it a distinguished spot as a member of Historic Hotels of America. This legendary AAA Four Diamond hotel also offers The Trellis Room, Mobile's only Four Diamond Restaurant. The Spa at The Battle House is a 10,000-square-foot oasis boasting a full salon, eight treatment rooms, and a Zen-like fire pit in our spectacular, tranquil Quiet Room. Our hotel's beautiful event venues in Mobile, Alabama, include the magnificent Crystal Ballroom, which features whispering arches and a beautiful design. Guests will fall in love with the perfect location of our hotel in the heart of Mobile, AL's entertainment district near Gulf Coast Exploreum Science Center, the Carnival Museum, Museum of Mobile and Fort Conde.

Hotel Map

30.6929 -88.0411
Area served
Mobile Civic Center
Nearby airports
Mobile Regional Airport, (MOB), 14.00, MI, NE; Pensacola International Airport, (PNS), 57.00, MI, E; Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport, (GPT), 72.00, MI, E;
Area description
River

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Tennis
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Fire place
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Mobile Alabama Cruise Terminal: 0.5 mi
  • Ladd Peebles Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • Mitchell Center: 1,995.6 mi

Dining

The Trellis Room
Enjoy a contemporary dining experience featuring seasonal menus that showcase the best local ingredients available to maximize flavor and presentation. Downtown Mobile's only AAA 4 Diamond restaurant.
Royal Street Tavern
This trendy downtown lounge offers a relaxing atmosphere with live piano music, specialty martinis and a light fare menu.
Joe Cain Cafe
Fast-paced restaurant and bar featuring handcrafted pizzas and sandwiches, signature cocktails and frequent live entertainment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ASU Red Wolves
Business
Nashville, TN
Jan 7, 2014

The little things that add up

Last year, my wife and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Everything on that visit was exceptional! We booked the same weekend for the GoDaddy Bowl this year. The valet service was extraordinary! The check-in was very easy and the facilities were clean and shiny. When we got to our room, it was a little disappointing. It was so much smaller than last year. I'm not sure if it was because we booked last year by phone and this year by Or***z, or if we just were unlucky. We booked the room the same day our team was announced so I know there were plenty of rooms available. Our room was still livable and still nice except our bedspread had holes in it which was concerning. We also ordered turn-down service, but never got it. The ice machines were broken our entire visit. The value of this room was not worth it! The hotel is beautiful and the staff was professional, but we will stay somewhere else next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
AL
Jan 24, 2010

Beautiful space, lacking hospitality.

Hassle with the Breakfast inclusive of Room Rate - I had to produce my [...] receipt after about 30 minutes of "we don't have that information here."We wanted to have dinner in the hotel 5:30pm (it opened at 5pm) before attending the concert for which we were in town. However we were told that they couldn't seat us because they were having a wine tasting dinner at 6:30-8:30. When we inquired as to other locations within walking distance we were directed to an unmanned concierge desk with no information available. Finally one of the managers (noticing that we were having trouble, even asking the valet for suggestions) asked us to come back in to the hotel restaurant, that the hostess had been mistaken in her remark. We did and had a great dinner. Please work on being helpful and fixing issues behind the scenes as opposed to making guests feel as if they are imposing on staff by asking for what was paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charles W
Business
Louisiana
Jan 30, 2012

Very nice

The hotel met my expectations completely. The only quirk was a miscommunication on the inclusion of breakfast with our room. A phone call by the front desk cleared this up quickly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Royal

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susan in Flagler Beach
Business
Flagler Beach, Florida
Dec 23, 2013

First rate!

Mobile downtown on a windy Saturday night in mid December Battle House is warm and very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
All over the place
Business
Mobile, Al
Aug 11, 2014

Great night out

Great Pool with a bar, Great spa and fitness facility with very nice staff. Our room has a little bit of a stagnant smell, but not bad. I'd go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
April Bryant
Business
Dallas texas
May 4, 2014

Great service

The staff and everyone there were terrific. I cousins have had a better experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mardi Gras Ball Goer
Business
Foley, AL
Jan 31, 2010

Battle House Mardi Gra Ball

Had an exellent stay. The Battle House was a great location for our stay during the Conde Cavaliers Mardi Gras Ball. Transportation was easy to find and the room was top notch. I would definately recomned it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stefie
Business
Atlanta,Ga
Feb 13, 2012

Mardi Gras

I was very excited about the locaion of the hotel since the trip was specifically for Mardi Gras, but upon arrival I was astonished at the decor and the friendliness of the staff. We were even upgraded to the St.Claire Suit which was great for the amount of people we had staying! During the parade there were hotel staff monitoring who was coming in and out of the hotel to ensure random people off the street were no inconvenience to the guests. & if you're looking for a quick bite to eat or just to relax at the end of the day, you don't even have to leave the hotel! Joe Cain cafe is located right inside along with a full spa! The stay was amazing and even the cleaning staff on the way out thanked is for staying! Great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PJay19
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Feb 6, 2013

Perfect Place to Stay in Mobile

The curbside valet is the first indication that this is a hotel geared towards service. Upon entering the loby you will get the next indication that it is also a hotel of distinction, a surprise to me in this historical, but not so well-known city. The rooms in the historical part of the hotel, where I stayed, were large and beautifully appointed. The bathroom was definite old school, offering a large shower and separate large bath.There's a spa and well equiped fitness center. But most of all, there is the feeling of southern charm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chief21
Business
Mobile ,AL
Nov 28, 2013

Great Stay

Our stay was very pleasant. The hotel was exceptionally impressive from the time we pulled up in front. The staff was wonderfully attentive to our needs. The hotel (outside and inside) was beautiful and very well kept up. The rooms were surprisingly spacious for a historic facility. And inspection of the room's restoration details and furnishings found them to be 1st class. We will be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top