$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 1, 2015

The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa

4 stars
View map of 26 North Royal Street, 26 N ROYAL STREET, Mobile, AL 36602

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
19 reviews
Battle house hotel and spa

Hotel is unbelievable, daft was very helpfull and respectful . Check in & out was a breeze. Will... See full review

  • Cuban1
  • Jun 23, 2014
Great service

The staff and everyone there were terrific. I cousins have had a better experience See full review

  • April Bryant
  • May 4, 2014
History and modernity converge for spectacular results at The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa. Located in downtown Mobile, just steps away from the city's port, our lovingly restored hotel is proud to be a distinguished member of the Historic Hotels of America. Each of our 269 elegantly designed guest rooms and suites retains its original Southern charm, yet features modern details like luxury bedding, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet, and 42-inch LCD TVs. Spend a day exploring our superb amenities, which include a full-service day spa, a modern fitness center, and a spacious outdoor pool. We invite you to dine with us at The Trellis Room, Mobile's only AAA Four Diamond restaurant, or enjoy casual fare at the Royal Street Tavern. Moreover, as a premier event space in Mobile, we offer guests over 26,000 square feet of flexible venue space for a business convention or wedding. Enjoy the freedom to create your own history at The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa - we look forward to your visit.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Tennis
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Fire place
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Mobile Alabama Cruise Terminal: 0.5 mi
  • Ladd Peebles Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • Mitchell Center: 1,995.6 mi

Dining

The Trellis Room
As Downtown Mobile's only AAA Four Diamond restaurant, The Trellis Room offers guests fine dining in a sophisticated atmosphere. Sample seasonal cuisine, featuring fresh local flavors.
Royal Street Tavern
Relax after a busy day in Mobile with specialty martinis, light fare, and live piano music at the Royal Street Tavern, our casual dinner lounge.
Joe Cain Cafe
Serving handcrafted pizzas and sandwiches and featuring live entertainment, Joe Cain Café is one of downtown Mobile's liveliest restaurants.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
April Bryant
Business
Dallas texas
May 4, 2014

Great service

The staff and everyone there were terrific. I cousins have had a better experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mardi Gras Ball Goer
Business
Foley, AL
Jan 31, 2010

Battle House Mardi Gra Ball

Had an exellent stay. The Battle House was a great location for our stay during the Conde Cavaliers Mardi Gras Ball. Transportation was easy to find and the room was top notch. I would definately recomned it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stefie
Business
Atlanta,Ga
Feb 13, 2012

Mardi Gras

I was very excited about the locaion of the hotel since the trip was specifically for Mardi Gras, but upon arrival I was astonished at the decor and the friendliness of the staff. We were even upgraded to the St.Claire Suit which was great for the amount of people we had staying! During the parade there were hotel staff monitoring who was coming in and out of the hotel to ensure random people off the street were no inconvenience to the guests. & if you're looking for a quick bite to eat or just to relax at the end of the day, you don't even have to leave the hotel! Joe Cain cafe is located right inside along with a full spa! The stay was amazing and even the cleaning staff on the way out thanked is for staying! Great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PJay19
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Feb 6, 2013

Perfect Place to Stay in Mobile

The curbside valet is the first indication that this is a hotel geared towards service. Upon entering the loby you will get the next indication that it is also a hotel of distinction, a surprise to me in this historical, but not so well-known city. The rooms in the historical part of the hotel, where I stayed, were large and beautifully appointed. The bathroom was definite old school, offering a large shower and separate large bath.There's a spa and well equiped fitness center. But most of all, there is the feeling of southern charm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chief21
Business
Mobile ,AL
Nov 28, 2013

Great Stay

Our stay was very pleasant. The hotel was exceptionally impressive from the time we pulled up in front. The staff was wonderfully attentive to our needs. The hotel (outside and inside) was beautiful and very well kept up. The rooms were surprisingly spacious for a historic facility. And inspection of the room's restoration details and furnishings found them to be 1st class. We will be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
Aug 12, 2010

great getaway

me and my sisters went there to spend time together we had a fantastic time the food was good the services was great, the best we have ever had in a hotel we are planing another trip soon to go there on my sister 50th wedding

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 20, 2011

Classy hotel

This hotel is beautiful! Our room was very spacious. The bathroom had a wonderful tiled shower that was separate from the large tub. The finishings were lovely....granite, crown molding and even the baseboards were top notch. Highly recommended. Book early for Mardi Gras because it's the perfect location and I bet rooms will go quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wintzell's Oyster House on Dauphin St is a few blocks away and fantastic.

Review of The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
10 yr anniversary husband
Business
Grand Bay, AL
Jan 18, 2010

10 yr anniversary

We had a nice welcome a the hotel. We were congratulated on our 10 yr anniversary and upgraded to a suite!!! This was a wonderful hotel, will stay here again even though it is in the same city we live. The only issue was the dining room was under staffed and the buffet line barely had any food. We ordered off the menu which was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Dauphin Street bars!!!!!

Review of The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pensacola, FL
Jun 17, 2007

Beautiful facility

The Battle Inn is a lovely facility for a wedding or a reception. Food is excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great little martini bar nearby.

Review of The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clifton Park, NY
Jul 26, 2008

Great Hotel in Downtown Mobile

The Battle House is a beautiful place to stay when visiting downtown Mobile. Hotel was just a couple of blocks from the office I was working at. Furnishings were very high class, separate bath and shower, wonderful linens. This is a top notch luxury hotel. There was some noise from trains at night as noted in previous reviews, but I didn't have any trouble sleeping. Staff was very helpful. Highly recommeded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I was dissapointed in one of the nearby sushi restaurants, I think Samarai sushi or something like that. Overpriced and lacking quality. There are several nice seafood restaurants along the causeway.

Back to menu Return to top