$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa

4 stars
View map of 26 North Royal Street, 26 N ROYAL STREET, Mobile, AL 36602

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NiceButTruthful
Business
Tuscaloosa, Al
Oct 13, 2010

Luxury

The hotel is very upscale and immaculate. The architecture is beautiful as well. The rooms are very nice and clean. The location is in the heart of the city and within walking distance of restaurants and shops. Joe Cain cafe is wonderful and is one of the three on site restaurants. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who has a taste for the finer things in life. Well done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
Aug 12, 2010

great getaway

me and my sisters went there to spend time together we had a fantastic time the food was good the services was great, the best we have ever had in a hotel we are planing another trip soon to go there on my sister 50th wedding

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego, ca
May 18, 2010

great hotel!

spacious bathroom, which was great. good closet space. clean rooms. we stayed downtown for our friend's bachelorette party. we went downtown and were able to walk to and from the hotel which was great! we had a great time in the room and the beds were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

the nightlife is close by, within a mile i believe. very convenient.

Review of The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mardi Gras Ball Goer
Business
Foley, AL
Jan 31, 2010

Battle House Mardi Gra Ball

Had an exellent stay. The Battle House was a great location for our stay during the Conde Cavaliers Mardi Gras Ball. Transportation was easy to find and the room was top notch. I would definately recomned it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mardi Gras Ball Goer
Business
Foley, AL
Jan 31, 2010

Battle House Mardi Gra Ball

Had an exellent stay. The Battle House was a great location for our stay during the Conde Cavaliers Mardi Gras Ball. Transportation was easy to find and the room was top notch. I would definately recomned it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
AL
Jan 24, 2010

Beautiful space, lacking hospitality.

Hassle with the Breakfast inclusive of Room Rate - I had to produce my [...] receipt after about 30 minutes of "we don't have that information here."We wanted to have dinner in the hotel 5:30pm (it opened at 5pm) before attending the concert for which we were in town. However we were told that they couldn't seat us because they were having a wine tasting dinner at 6:30-8:30. When we inquired as to other locations within walking distance we were directed to an unmanned concierge desk with no information available. Finally one of the managers (noticing that we were having trouble, even asking the valet for suggestions) asked us to come back in to the hotel restaurant, that the hostess had been mistaken in her remark. We did and had a great dinner. Please work on being helpful and fixing issues behind the scenes as opposed to making guests feel as if they are imposing on staff by asking for what was paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
10 yr anniversary husband
Business
Grand Bay, AL
Jan 18, 2010

10 yr anniversary

We had a nice welcome a the hotel. We were congratulated on our 10 yr anniversary and upgraded to a suite!!! This was a wonderful hotel, will stay here again even though it is in the same city we live. The only issue was the dining room was under staffed and the buffet line barely had any food. We ordered off the menu which was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Dauphin Street bars!!!!!

Review of The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clifton Park, NY
Jul 26, 2008

Great Hotel in Downtown Mobile

The Battle House is a beautiful place to stay when visiting downtown Mobile. Hotel was just a couple of blocks from the office I was working at. Furnishings were very high class, separate bath and shower, wonderful linens. This is a top notch luxury hotel. There was some noise from trains at night as noted in previous reviews, but I didn't have any trouble sleeping. Staff was very helpful. Highly recommeded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I was dissapointed in one of the nearby sushi restaurants, I think Samarai sushi or something like that. Overpriced and lacking quality. There are several nice seafood restaurants along the causeway.

Review of The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pensacola, FL
Jun 17, 2007

Beautiful facility

The Battle Inn is a lovely facility for a wedding or a reception. Food is excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great little martini bar nearby.

Back to menu Return to top