$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Super 8 Mobile

2 stars
3759 Moffett Road, Mobile, AL 36618
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
24 reviews
Mobile stay

For just a night or two it's reasonable and convenient. I would recommend to anyone. See full review

  • Maggiebee
  • Jun 25, 2014
Hotel stay

Thanks alots i had a wonderful time there and i am plan to go back in aug on the 17-19 , but i hope... See full review

  • madea
  • Jul 25, 2012
Welcome to the Super 8 of Mobile. Our property offers you a courteous and knowledgeable staff that expresses the best of Southern Hospitality. We provide Super Start Breakfast, Free High Speed Internet Access, Hair Dryers, Microfridges for your in room comfort. Our beautifully landscaped property along with our outdoor pool with help you to relax after a long day. When you're in the Mobile area, make Super 8 the place you visit for a good night sleep. See you along the way.

Hotel Map

30.71 -88.1271
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Mobile also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Ladd Peebles Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Mobile Alabama Cruise Terminal: 5.5 mi
  • Mitchell Center: 1,990.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Mobile

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 24
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.9

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Mobile

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Superman2
Business
Lansing, MI, USA
Jan 24, 2014

Clean Place

Older but clean for the most part. Bed solid, pillows jam packed foam. Would stay again for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Have to drive to get anywhere. This hotel is on a very busy street . Shopping or eating with choices is a few miles away.

Review of Super 8 Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SellingMachine
Business
Dothan, AL, USA
Mar 28, 2012

Quick Business Trip

Close to the interstate, would recommend to anyone on overnight business trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Mobile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Looking for a Residency
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Dec 14, 2011

Get what you pay for..

For 45$ it's hard to expect a great hotel. The place was fine and I had no issues. If you are cruising through Mobile and need a place for one night I would recommend just based on the price. Not in the best location but they do have a nice survalence system in place. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flute
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 23, 2011

Pleasant. Nicely kept.

Pleasant. Nicely kept. Good internet. Service helpful and friendly. Some food next door, but not much real selection. But the location was convenient for an inexpensive room and quick access to town. $20 taxi ride. My rating is high because of value for cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fast food next door was OK, but when you have time, there are good places in town for a range of prices.

Review of Super 8 Mobile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bossier City, LA
Apr 24, 2011

Serviceable

Business & relocation/ needs updating and maintained..and a little more variety on the "free" breakfast. An economic, no frills place to lay your head. needs new pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

fast food convenient

Review of Super 8 Mobile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tallahasee, FL
Jan 28, 2011

Mobile Business trip

The Super 8 Motel was a clean and quite hotel fairly priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Mobile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cuba, Al
Oct 24, 2010

good

Provided good accomodations for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Mobile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
florida
Oct 9, 2010

best room at this price in mobile!

The motel was recently renovated...looks brand new. Rooms are clean and well appointed. You can't find a better room in this price range in Mobile, I've tried! If I need to save cash I always stay at the Super8. Right off I65.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Mobile

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LPGA CADDIES
Business
Different cities every week
May 16, 2010

serves the purpose

Was here because the hotel is close to magnolia grove golf course. It served its purpose. Only complaints are the continental breakfast very minimal and the WiFi was overcrowded and slow

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Roger's BBQ is the best in town!!!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search